125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

rayhvs
post Dec 7 2016, 07:12 PM

321 posts

Getting the car soon on this saturday. But still headache on which tint and coating to go for. Is it a must to get coating on your car and why?
facktura
post Dec 7 2016, 07:24 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 07:12 PM)
Getting the car soon on this saturday. But still headache on which tint and coating to go for. Is it a must to get coating on your car and why?
hard question jugak tu bro haha. personal preference, if u sayang your car go do coating, as for me not much money i just stick with waxing n polishing frequently as WOP color is not easy to take care.
rayhvs
post Dec 7 2016, 07:36 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 7 2016, 07:24 PM)
hard question jugak tu bro haha. personal preference, if u sayang your car go do coating, as for me not much money i just stick with waxing n polishing frequently as WOP color is not easy to take care.
your also WOP color?
hihihehe
post Dec 7 2016, 07:38 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 7 2016, 07:24 PM)
DIY waxing?
i looking for waxing in pj area
hao5501
post Dec 7 2016, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 07:36 PM)
your also WOP color?
since you get rebate... just take your car to regal valet lol... i doing ceramic pro~
how much rebate you get for dec?

This post has been edited by hao5501: Dec 7 2016, 07:46 PM
v88
post Dec 7 2016, 08:14 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:45 PM)
since you get rebate... just take your car to regal valet lol... i doing ceramic pro~
Ya. Once get the car, quickly send to do coating, don't wait one month later only do, by the time u may get stone chip..
facktura
post Dec 7 2016, 08:44 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 07:36 PM)
your also WOP color?
yeah mine WOP color. a week after received the car, got stone chip on the roof. quickly wrap it later hahahhahah
rayhvs
post Dec 7 2016, 09:11 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 7 2016, 08:44 PM)
yeah mine WOP color. a week after received the car, got stone chip on the roof. quickly wrap it later hahahhahah
How to wrap it? hahaha. so you done coating after that?
rayhvs
post Dec 7 2016, 09:12 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:45 PM)
How much you pay for ceramic pro? i got RM6k rebate for dec.
rayhvs
post Dec 7 2016, 09:17 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 7 2016, 07:38 PM)
DIY waxing?
i looking for waxing in pj area
Bro, you get the car quite some times right? You didnt go for coating??
Eu.Gene
post Dec 7 2016, 10:50 PM

58 posts

Hi guys, just got my 1.5TCP 2 days ago.

Should I install the kick plate? My shoe always kena my car when I exit.
Also what type of metal/aluminum pedal you all recommend? price?
hihihehe
post Dec 8 2016, 12:37 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 09:17 PM)
Bro, you get the car quite some times right? You didnt go for coating??
Been considering for very long but in the end didn't. I signed up Rm60 for a month car wash in regal valet though
cyhao123
post Dec 8 2016, 06:49 AM

QUOTE(synn @ Dec 7 2016, 12:10 PM)
I'm using 3m and trimmed out the dot area too... so far so good.

about the insurance, i got my car last month and the rebate i get offered was quite good.
but i must take their finance and insurance to get the offer.
Hoe much rebate/discounts u get?
cyhao123
post Dec 8 2016, 06:58 AM

QUOTE(sherman_h @ Dec 7 2016, 12:06 AM)
is normal for this civic. saw some people ask before in fb and most of the replies is yes.
I clarified with one of the SA, he just telling most cars encounter the same problem, they should rectify the issue instead just saying that is normal thou
sherman_h
post Dec 8 2016, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(cyhao123 @ Dec 8 2016, 06:58 AM)
I clarified with one of the SA, he just telling most cars encounter the same problem, they should rectify the issue instead just saying that is normal thou
For me, this is not really an issue. Btw, if you are not really happy with this and the SA is not helping you, you can try contact Honda directly to ask them to help this.
https://www.honda.com.my/customer_service/contact
dirtrun
post Dec 8 2016, 09:29 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 07:12 PM)
I dunno abt you..

I like DIY detailing the car - l get lots of satisfaction seeing the car at its best..
Its HARD work, l agree [ hence the coating trend ] ... So..
lt boils down to have you the time and energy to do tis often.. if not then coating, supposedly helps..
selphy
post Dec 8 2016, 09:42 AM

376 posts

Just an update from Honda Malaysia, for those with black spots in their headlamp projector lens (1.8 and 1.5TC). After several weeks from taking my car to the dealer, taking photos of the 'defect' and numerous phone calls, they claim that they have checked with their factory and all projector lens are like that. It is normal and does not affect functionality i.e. we are not going to replace it. Doesn't really bother me but was curious to see how Honda Malaysia was going to handle it.
hao5501
post Dec 8 2016, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 7 2016, 09:11 PM)
How to wrap it? hahaha. so you done coating after that?
Good question.... Coating BEFORE or AFTER wrap/sticker/install visor/side step/body kit/or any decoration?
3olyn
post Dec 8 2016, 10:23 AM

95 posts

I stay at punching area, any good SA in klang valley who gives high disc? Also what is best interest rate and what bank? Thx.
bb68
post Dec 8 2016, 10:44 AM

718 posts

I am very close to get one in days. Serious questions needed some opinion as follows:

1. Worth to add 8K for LED + Navigator?
2. Which is the best dealer offer the best discount in December?
3. Will other new variant come to Malaysia in 2017?
4. Saw China variant with sun roof. Available in Malaysia?

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 PM