125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

hihihehe
post Dec 5 2016, 11:19 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Dec 5 2016, 11:04 AM)
Civic 1.5TCP got dot area behind the rear view mirror? I saw 1.8 version at showroom yesterday, don't have the dot area.

My friend Mazda 3 did exactly like what you say. Good workmanship and not really notice the trim.

Just called a tint shop, the shops suggest to cut a small space at top right corner of windscreen. I find it kinda hard to accept.
yes mine has it.i thought every model should have it hmm.gif

it's hard for me to notice the trim too but i also put a black stripe at the top of the windshield
babyblue89
post Dec 5 2016, 12:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Mightypc @ Dec 5 2016, 11:04 AM)
Civic 1.5TCP got dot area behind the rear view mirror? I saw 1.8 version at showroom yesterday, don't have the dot area.

My friend Mazda 3 did exactly like what you say. Good workmanship and not really notice the trim.

Just called a tint shop, the shops suggest to cut a small space at top right corner of windscreen. I find it kinda hard to accept.
i also cut a small space at top for smart tag. not really obvious. btw im using 3m too.
pigin
post Dec 5 2016, 01:15 PM

Guys,

Travelled to ipoh last week and windscreen got chipped and left a 10cm scar/crack which looks pretty deep.

Can it be fixed?

Else if I go claim for windscreen does my NCB reset?
hao5501
post Dec 5 2016, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(pigin @ Dec 5 2016, 01:15 PM)
Guys,

Travelled to ipoh last week and windscreen got chipped and left a 10cm scar/crack which looks pretty deep.

Can it be fixed?

Else if I go claim for windscreen does my NCB reset?
If you have a windscreen cover, you can replace it without losing your NCD.
If you dont have windscreen cover, you still can claim insurance and it will treat it as Own Damage den your NCD become 0%....

Honda offer Civic windscreen premium is RM 2400 x 15% x 6% = RM 381.6 per year.

This post has been edited by hao5501: Dec 5 2016, 01:38 PM
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
post Dec 5 2016, 01:55 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 4 2016, 09:56 PM)
ohmy.gif  so high.... actually i received my HLB LOU on 12/7 too in 100k 2.75% 7 years...
but due to work issues.. i delay until now just got time to bring "my love" back with revised int rate coz LOU's retention period only 3 months...
then HLB told me int revised to 2.55%

you loan how much how many years?
my sa send request to 3 bank( maybank , hlb and 1 more forgotten ), end up all offer 2.95% . loan 45k , 3 years .
maybe 3 years bank earn not much profit .
hao5501
post Dec 5 2016, 01:58 PM

Guys... i heard All Car price going to increase in Yrs 2017 due to depreciate of MYR.. Perodua CEO reveal that they may increase selling price in 2017 due to ringgit drop. Foreign car also follow soon or later since MYR drop 15% aldy..

http://www.carnewsm.com/perodua-may-hike-p...o-ringgit-drop/
hao5501
post Dec 5 2016, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 5 2016, 01:55 PM)
my sa send request to 3 bank( maybank , hlb and 1 more forgotten ), end up all offer 2.95% . loan 45k , 3 years .
blink.gif Chehhhhhhhhhhhhh.... for sure lah.. Banks charge a lower interest rate for a long tenure compared to short tenure.
loan 45k.... wow... rich sia~~ XD rclxms.gif
Jeff_lwh
post Dec 5 2016, 02:15 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 5 2016, 01:55 PM)
3 Years RM45k @ 2.95% is GOOD RATE Bro. My Hyundai i10 back in March 2013, 4 years Loan @ 25k also 2.98% by PBB.
knwong
post Dec 5 2016, 02:18 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 5 2016, 01:58 PM)
Guys... i heard All Car price going to increase in Yrs 2017 due to depreciate of MYR.. Perodua CEO reveal that they may increase selling price in 2017 due to ringgit drop. Foreign car also follow soon or later since MYR drop 15% aldy..

http://www.carnewsm.com/perodua-may-hike-p...o-ringgit-drop/
Hmmm....so those who hold their purchase until 2017 maybe in for a surprise if price increase...
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
post Dec 5 2016, 02:27 PM

1,220 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 5 2016, 02:15 PM)
3 Years RM45k @ 2.95% is GOOD RATE Bro.  My Hyundai i10 back in March 2013, 4 years Loan @ 25k also 2.98% by PBB.
icon_idea.gif , i tot i kena chop head by them , become water fish .

good to know the offer is fair .

thank you for the info .
hao5501
post Dec 5 2016, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 5 2016, 02:18 PM)
Hmmm....so those who hold their purchase until 2017 maybe in for a surprise if price increase...
USD/MYR: 1/1/15 @ 3.5 till 31/12/15 @ 4.3 drop 22% but Honda only increase 2-3% of selling price.. Toyota 4%-16%..
and noted they will revise price structure again if MYR continuing depreciate
now reaching 4.5 even before USD hike in int.rate...

Year 2016 revised price as below:
http://paultan..org/2015/12/30/honda-malay...iants-revealed/
*remove "."
i think we can know the new price list soon if Honda going to revise it~
haiz.... RINGGIT ah RINGGIT....

This post has been edited by hao5501: Dec 5 2016, 02:40 PM

pigin
post Dec 5 2016, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 5 2016, 01:20 PM)
If you dont have windscreen cover, you still can claim insurance and it will treat it as Own Damage den your NCD become 0%....

hi i got windscreen cover... haha good i will go claim ....

does anyone know how much i would need to fork out as i know windscreen insurance does not cover 100%

hao5501
post Dec 5 2016, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(pigin @ Dec 5 2016, 02:57 PM)

does anyone know how much i would need to fork out as i know windscreen insurance does not cover 100%
den it is fine..... normally its cover..
go authorized workshop.. ask them how much the price...
if you tell them you got windscreen cover... they will increase the cost den may equal or beyond your insurance amount...
den they can get full claim from insurance and kopi lui from you...

so you need to go ask them how much the price include everything like installation blah blah blah...
den just tell them you got windscreen cover insured amount..
no need pay single cent to them 1. if you cover lesser den i duno lor~

Car Value (Original OTR Car Price) @ Yearly Premium (15%) @ Windscreen Coverage
< RM 50k @ RM 90 – RM150 @ RM 600- RM1000
RM 50k – RM 100k @ RM 120 – RM 225 @ RM 800 – RM 1500
RM 100k- RM 150k @ RM 225 – RM 375 @ RM 1500 – RM 2500
RM 150k- RM 250k @ RM 375 – RM 525 @ RM 2500 – RM 3500
> RM 250k @ RM 450 – RM 750 @ RM 3000 – RM 5000
TSisr25
post Dec 5 2016, 04:03 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Dec 5 2016, 02:27 PM)
icon_idea.gif  , i tot i kena chop head by them , become water fish .

good to know the offer is fair .

thank you for the info .
Wah! Rich Man Detected tongue.gif anyway yes, the offer is indeed good.

QUOTE(pigin @ Dec 5 2016, 02:57 PM)

Windscreen insurance should cover 100% of the cost. But you may need to top up for tinting it again.

QUOTE(hao5501 @ Dec 5 2016, 01:20 PM)

15% of RM2400 + 6% GST.
hamrog
post Dec 5 2016, 04:22 PM

Guys, my car just alerted me that I have 1500 kms to service A.

My mileage now is at around 7000 km with my next 10000 km service due in Jan 2017.

Is it possible to do both service A and 10000 km service at the same time?

What is the difference between the service intervals and what would your advice be?
pigin
post Dec 5 2016, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 5 2016, 04:03 PM)
Wah! Rich Man Detected tongue.gif anyway yes, the offer is indeed good.
Windscreen insurance should cover 100% of the cost. But you may need to top up for tinting it again.
15% of RM2400 + 6% GST.
tinting ok la.. since i wanted a tint with higher TSR
hihihehe
post Dec 5 2016, 04:39 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Dec 5 2016, 04:22 PM)
Guys, my car just alerted me that I have 1500 kms to service A.

My mileage now is at around 7000 km with my next 10000 km service due in Jan 2017.

Is it possible to do both service A and 10000 km service at the same time?

What is the difference between the service intervals and what would your advice be?
do it together if your oil life can make it till next month
Mightypc
post Dec 5 2016, 05:29 PM

200 posts

AMBank quoted me 2.57% for RM70k 5 years loan, it that consider good rates?
kider
post Dec 5 2016, 05:31 PM

312 posts

So does anyone successfully purchase via tookar.com?
Is it good deal?
Mightypc
post Dec 5 2016, 05:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Dec 5 2016, 05:31 PM)
So does anyone successfully purchase via tookar.com?
Is it good deal?
I tried it. Only one guy give me an counter offer but it is lower than my expectation.

I walked to showroom can get a better discount.

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:29 AM