125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

hihihehe
post Feb 16 2017, 03:32 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Feb 16 2017, 01:53 PM)
It is possible that our headlamp can't fully covered by the film, due to our headlamp have that 'bump', last time when i try to do wrap the guy also say cannot install for me.
so did you get it covered?

and does it easily get melted after a while since the surface of the headlight can get very hot
SackBoy
post Feb 16 2017, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 16 2017, 03:32 PM)
so did you get it covered?

and does it easily get melted after a while since the surface of the headlight can get very hot
Nope, bare naked headlamp that's why got scratches after the highway road sign incident. Just don't care any more, luckily our TCP headlamp inner mesh design doesn't make it look obvious.
post Feb 16 2017, 03:47 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ydc85 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:00 PM)
Hey, 0168257061

May i know where did you get the PIAA LED fitted?

I have been looking around, too many Generic brand imported from China. Not sure about their cons tho, i think i would prefer to install PIAA LED conversion.
Sendiri also can pasang flex.gif
H11 is so easy compared to H7 in my saga...

[attachmentid=8492649][attachmentid=8492650]
ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:47 PM)
Sendiri also can pasang  flex.gif
H11 is so easy compared to H7 in my saga...
[attachmentid=8492649][attachmentid=8492650]
Nice!! Where did you get those ? Cant wait to get it changed.
alvinrenren
post Feb 16 2017, 06:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Feb 16 2017, 01:53 PM)
It is possible that our headlamp can't fully covered by the film, due to our headlamp have that 'bump', last time when i try to do wrap the guy also say cannot install for me.
Do not know how much to install separately as previously it was done free.

Well, that bump will not make it easy to install, but it is doable, just need some help with heat gun and good old fashion strength to pull. then after that cut the sizing and let it settle. if have bubble after 3 weeks or anytime later just go back they will redo.

keep in mind the ppf film that they put on the small bump is also being used for cars, cars come in all shape and sizes with oddly shaped angles as well, but still doable with ppf. What it means is that it can be done.
hihihehe
post Feb 16 2017, 06:16 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Feb 16 2017, 06:12 PM)
Do not know how much to install separately as previously it was done free.

Well, that bump will not make it easy to install, but it is doable, just need some help with heat gun and good old fashion strength to pull. then after that cut the sizing and let it settle. if have bubble after 3 weeks or anytime later just go back they will redo.

keep in mind the ppf film that they put on the small bump is also being used for cars, cars come in all shape and sizes with oddly shaped angles as well, but still doable with ppf. What it means is that it can be done.
how much to get it covered?
Ken118
post Feb 16 2017, 08:01 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(a5un4k @ Feb 16 2017, 08:55 AM)
Hi guys, is android auto enable for malaysia already? This morning i connected my phone to the usb and the android auto seems to have started up. Usually there is a message saying the function is not available however this morning it connected automatically.
Not yet bro.. just download from apk mirror.. or u adjust ur phone vpn to united states vpn to download from us google play website...
hihihehe
post Feb 16 2017, 09:14 PM

13,790 posts

the facelift city is quite loaded
even come with auto fold side mirror when locked or unlocked
babyblue89
post Feb 16 2017, 09:28 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 16 2017, 09:14 PM)
the facelift city is quite loaded
even come with auto fold side mirror when locked or unlocked
ya le. why civic don have geh ?
alvinrenren
post Feb 16 2017, 10:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 16 2017, 06:16 PM)
how much to get it covered?
Don't know how much ya cause I was offered free by both ceramic pro and 3m, ended up with the one from ceramic pro as it was using magnus pro film.
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 16 2017, 11:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ydc85 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:00 PM)
Hey, 0168257061

May i know where did you get the PIAA LED fitted?

I have been looking around, too many Generic brand imported from China. Not sure about their cons tho, i think i would prefer to install PIAA LED conversion.
Piaa we can order

Got two types if I recall . One around 800 another ,slightly above 1k
iamiman
post Feb 16 2017, 11:38 PM

Is that normal that auto aircond cannot be disable after u turn it on?

I tried to disable the auto aircond by pushing it by still the green light is there. Went to SC and they said no problem with the aircond.

If i wanted to set the aircond into manual mode, i have to push climate and choose fan speed manually.
ashotiwoth
post Feb 16 2017, 11:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(iamiman @ Feb 16 2017, 11:38 PM)
Is that normal that auto aircond cannot be disable after u turn it on?

I tried to disable the auto aircond by pushing it by still the green light is there. Went to SC and they said no problem with the aircond.

If i wanted to set the aircond into manual mode, i have to push climate and choose fan speed manually.
just turn either the fan or the temperature knobs and the auto aircond will disable (green light off).
Fattyboy1
post Feb 16 2017, 11:44 PM

Hi - I received my 1.8 Civic Lunar Silver 1 month ago. The driver side plastic door panel is rattling. Has anyone encountered this problem?
ydc85
post Feb 17 2017, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:16 PM)
Piaa we can order

Got two types if I recall . One around 800 another ,slightly above 1k
Hey Sh@rty , which website can I order it from ?

The heat dissipation for this Piaa Led is stable ?

Nick Zelos
post Feb 17 2017, 12:52 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 16 2017, 01:09 PM)
I didn't put any protection at headlight. Stone can easily crack it?
Not so easily crack but looks worn out from all the dust and wind force, got swirls and all..
I installed PPF on the headlights, fog lights, tail lights, side mirrors, door handles and side steps..
KiToRo
post Feb 17 2017, 07:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Feb 17 2017, 12:52 AM)
Not so easily crack but looks worn out from all the dust and wind force, got swirls and all..
I installed PPF on the headlights, fog lights, tail lights, side mirrors, door handles and side steps..
How much you did this? Going to take my car today ... smile.gif
dirtrun
post Feb 17 2017, 08:42 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:44 PM)
Hi - I received my 1.8 Civic Lunar Silver 1 month ago. The driver side plastic door panel is rattling. Has anyone encountered this problem?
Me,

Mine.. seems to be more pronounced after my Teins Flex change.. maybe the firmer ride caused it to become worse... to be fair, didnt notice before the fitment..
Haven't really bothered me enough to do anything yet.. smile.gif

Fattyboy1
post Feb 17 2017, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Feb 17 2017, 08:42 AM)
Me,

Mine.. seems to be more pronounced after my Teins Flex change.. maybe the firmer ride caused it to become worse... to be fair, didnt notice before the fitment..
Haven't really bothered me enough to do anything yet.. smile.gif
There is also slight rattling from the steering wheel column something like plastics brushing against each other. The sounds comes from either the steering cover unit or below the dashboard at driver right side. It's not really affecting the car performance but being a 1st time honda car owner (and japanese car owner) is this interior rattling something expected from jap make? Note: i drove kancil, proton and hyundai previously. :-( maybe my expectations are too high for honda quality.
dirtrun
post Feb 17 2017, 09:21 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Fattyboy1 @ Feb 17 2017, 08:58 AM)
There is also slight rattling from the steering wheel column something like plastics brushing against each other. The sounds comes from either the steering cover unit or below the dashboard at driver right side. It's not really affecting the car performance but being a 1st time honda car owner (and japanese car owner) is this interior rattling something expected from jap make? Note: i drove kancil, proton and hyundai previously. :-( maybe my expectations are too high for honda quality.
To my knowledge,

Hondas were pretty solid - l had an ol civic which was very solidly put together [hence another newer version..]
P2s n P1s are expected to rattle.. I had a Ford once n tat wasnt any better.. Dunno abt Kimchis thou'...

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:16 AM