Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

ashotiwoth
post Jan 3 2017, 01:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 2 2017, 09:25 PM)
marketing strategy i have to say..

last time honda give an option to use DK-schweizer to wrap the leather, but now dunno who they use..
they still have DK-Schweizer as option to wrap leather - at least in Penang lah smile.gif was told by the SA it's 2.5k for top leather wrap for seats, arm rest and door (i was given the option to do so as i asked SA earlier on, but eventually decided not to). i might want to just go ask DK-Schweizer how much would they charge if i just want to wrap the arm rest and door part.

by the way just took delivery of Crystal Black Pearl 1.8 on new year's day rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

have been lurking around this thread since the day i booked my car. hehe
ashotiwoth
post Jan 3 2017, 05:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 3 2017, 04:23 PM)
Grats on your new ride! 2016 car i assume?
Yep - 2016 car smile.gif smile.gif booked 2nd week of Dec and the car actually arrive in showroom during the Christmas week. decided to just get the tint & coating done and only took delivery on the new year's day tongue.gif

now gatal gatal wanna go wrap front grill to matte black. penangites got any recommendation where and how much? more importantly, was the workmanship worth the price you pay? smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashotiwoth: Jan 3 2017, 05:36 PM
ashotiwoth
post Jan 3 2017, 05:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 3 2017, 02:09 PM)
Congratz on ur new ride ! It is always good to see new member around.

Btw, to share with others..

Ive done my research. Honda glenmarie will send to Carbi Deco for rm2880. Warranty 2 years straight from Carbi Deco. The design is exactly like 1.5t. No custom.

If you send straight to carbi deco the price is only 2750 including gst. Warranty is 3 years by them. Custom color will have to add another rm200.

Newton Leather quoted rm2950 to wrap including gst. Warranty 1 year only. Custom color.

Both Carbi Deco and Newton would require one day to  complete the installation
P/s:
In the end, ive decided to Carbi Deco, but  through honda.
I dont mind paying extra rm130, as i dont have to worry about airbag warranty void.
for the DK-schweizer option, it was 2.5k (gst included) with 3 years warranty if i'm not mistaken. was told that it's the same price if i go to DK-schweizer, but GST not included lah.
ashotiwoth
post Jan 5 2017, 07:39 PM

14 posts

btw, anyone know if i can get rid of this screen? getting annoyed having to press OK everytime sad.gif

ashotiwoth
post Jan 5 2017, 07:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ClicksForKicks @ Jan 5 2017, 07:42 PM)
Sadly, nope. It's there for legal (read, annoying) reasons. Lol.
dem. even Myvi stock HU display also doesn't have this message. lol
ashotiwoth
post Jan 6 2017, 08:39 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 5 2017, 07:56 PM)
Think safety first. Don't skimp on that. What we want doesn't mean it's best for us....I've come to accept this reality
while i understand the safety point, Honda should made an option for us to bypass this message after we've seen this message a few hundred times. additional tap = additional time fiddling on the HU screen sad.gif
ashotiwoth
post Jan 17 2017, 09:26 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 17 2017, 08:18 AM)
1. Change headlight to white HID -rm500
2. Dual zone AC is such a gimmick
3. Bypass cable to use waze. -rm100

Kawtim!
actually dual zone AC is cool. i dun have it before hence i dun miss it, but my dad's Outlander has it and it's a blessing not having the same cold temperature blasting at you when u can have your own temperature setting blowing at you. hehe smile.gif
ashotiwoth
post Jan 19 2017, 10:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Jan 19 2017, 09:35 PM)
I don't why but i do feel the wind sound is quite loud when driving 110 km/h and above..

Do you guys feel the same ?
been driving >110kmh (closer to 140kmh devil.gif pen->kl and return), and i think it's the wind noise is ok. not loud at least from my standard. in fact it's quieter than my previous car (City VTEC, with soundproofing done at various places of the car - 4-doors, wheel arch, firewall).

This post has been edited by ashotiwoth: Jan 19 2017, 10:12 PM
ashotiwoth
post Jan 24 2017, 06:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 24 2017, 05:34 PM)
3M especially crystalline is not smart tag friendly. Gps however depends on certain car.

Heard gps only occurs on vkool
i was using vkool on my City. no issues with gps. at least where i put my phone (dashboard). not sure about the other part of the car though lol.
ashotiwoth
post Jan 25 2017, 11:31 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jan 25 2017, 11:08 AM)
Hi guys. For the 1.8 variant, i can see the fabrics are kinda rough especially on the arm rest and nearby the door panel. Do u guys recommend wrapping it with leather? Got quoted by honda 2250 for wrapping all the seats including the panels and arm rest.
i would - i haven't had the chance to do it yet tongue.gif not the seats though - just the arm rests.
ashotiwoth
post Jan 25 2017, 12:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jan 25 2017, 11:46 AM)
Yeah the fabric seats are pretty nice. Its just the arm rest area and the side panel aha. We can do that ourself without needing to go thru honda right?
Yeah - i asked DK Leather and estimates about Rm100 each for those areas - arm rest, side panels.
ashotiwoth
post Jan 26 2017, 10:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jan 26 2017, 01:22 AM)
Thanks alot bro. Think the price is pretty fair. Have u done the wrapping? Mind sharing some pics? Haha
not yet bro - i ll probably get it done after CNY.

*counting money left in pocket after packing angpows rclxub.gif rclxub.gif *

i noticed that you got ur car from Kah Motor Penang. The SA in Vivahill Auto (Bayan Lepas) quoted me 2.5k including GST for top leather (means the part kena your body is leather, the rest is PU or something), and they would get it done in DK Leather (removed the seats, and send it to DK Leather for wrapping, and send back - that was prior to car delivery lah).
ashotiwoth
post Jan 31 2017, 08:33 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Jan 31 2017, 01:56 AM)
Press and hold the remote engine start button again..
or wait 10 minutes for the remote start to time out & engine will stop running by itself smile.gif
ashotiwoth
post Feb 10 2017, 10:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Bold III @ Feb 10 2017, 10:03 PM)
And another dilemma is whether 1.8 is enough or not..
And is the turbo tech is reliable for the long term..
if you have to ask, then it's not enuff brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

but then again, even if it's Accord also won't be enuff. You have to know where is ur "enuff" icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

for me 1.8 is enuff.
ashotiwoth
post Feb 16 2017, 11:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(iamiman @ Feb 16 2017, 11:38 PM)
Is that normal that auto aircond cannot be disable after u turn it on?

I tried to disable the auto aircond by pushing it by still the green light is there. Went to SC and they said no problem with the aircond.

If i wanted to set the aircond into manual mode, i have to push climate and choose fan speed manually.
just turn either the fan or the temperature knobs and the auto aircond will disable (green light off).

0.1217sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:59 PM