Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 26 2017, 11:43 AM)
I think rm150 is a bit rip off

Got mine for rm100 including installation
Hi Sawamura,

May i know where did you do you bypass ? I want to go and get it done too.

Also once bypass is done, do you connect using HDMI cable or using just a USB cable ?

My main requirement is to be able to use Waze .

ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Feb 16 2017, 02:02 PM)
Did mine in AKA accessories shah alam. But i believe plenty out there selling this bypass cable. Just make aure u get a quality one.

Bypass is to watch video through usb even after u disengaged the auto handbrake

To use waze, u still need mirrorlink
Thats the problem, a lot of shop i have checked not too sure about the quality they supply. So i am quite worried.

sorry very noob here, how do you do mirror link ? I try to search this thread , but cant find a solution.
ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(liangko @ Feb 15 2017, 09:44 AM)
Just hit at the back this morning...... Most blur day in my life....

Not sure to send to Honda Centre to fix or send to shop outside....

Looks like need to change the bumper?

Appreciate anyone can share me good contact to fix this at reasonable price. My location at PJ / KL.

I got hit from the back too , 3 days after getting my car, but everything settled, claimed under insurance, and went back to Honda Body and Paint. had the whole bumper change, all the reverse sensor and the plastic attachment was transferred over to the new bumper.

As the car is fairly new, i suggest to send back to honda .
ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Feb 16 2017, 02:18 PM)
ncd affected?
Nope no affected. But you need a police report. check with the advisor from honda body and paint , and listen to their advist.

Remember , you only have 24 hrs to lodge a police report
ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 17 2017, 10:07 AM)
I got the after market LED conversion kit.
Very bright, also very pricey.
PIAA LED Conversion Kit  RM 1200  sweat.gif
Hey, 0168257061

May i know where did you get the PIAA LED fitted?

I have been looking around, too many Generic brand imported from China. Not sure about their cons tho, i think i would prefer to install PIAA LED conversion.
ydc85
post Feb 16 2017, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:47 PM)
Sendiri also can pasang  flex.gif
H11 is so easy compared to H7 in my saga...
[attachmentid=8492649][attachmentid=8492650]
Nice!! Where did you get those ? Cant wait to get it changed.
ydc85
post Feb 17 2017, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:16 PM)
Piaa we can order

Got two types if I recall . One around 800 another ,slightly above 1k
Hey Sh@rty , which website can I order it from ?

The heat dissipation for this Piaa Led is stable ?

ydc85
post Feb 20 2017, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2017, 07:25 PM)
Done compound  Z and apply soft99 ultra glaco
From here can different between front and rear, ok time to done the rear

https://youtu.be/SQyq2yHdzg4

And

https://youtu.be/IirH7Uys18g
Let see it really can tahan 1 year as advertisment say, really impress me
Bro, i got a new honda civic fc, i tried to apply the glaco .

I did it at night, my procedure basically is washing the whole car and dry off. Then i apply Ultra Glaco on my windscreen and rear mirror. Then waited for 15 min , then i buff off with a dry cloth.

But then no matter how hard i buff off, i can still see some white stain under the light.

Worse thing, when i went up to genting, i can see alot of mark when my glass fog up , seems like ultra glaco has stained my screen.

i ended up went back to honda and got them to treat my glass to make it clear again.

May i know what has i done wrong?
ydc85
post Feb 20 2017, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2017, 07:25 PM)
Done compound  Z and apply soft99 ultra glaco
From here can different between front and rear, ok time to done the rear

https://youtu.be/SQyq2yHdzg4

And

https://youtu.be/IirH7Uys18g
Let see it really can tahan 1 year as advertisment say, really impress me
Bro, i got a new honda civic fc, i tried to apply the glaco .

I did it at night, my procedure basically is washing the whole car and dry off. Then i apply Ultra Glaco on my windscreen and rear mirror. Then waited for 15 min , then i buff off with a dry cloth.

But then no matter how hard i buff off, i can still see some white stain under the light.

Worse thing, when i went up to genting, i can see alot of mark when my glass fog up , seems like ultra glaco has stained my screen.

i ended up went back to honda and got them to treat my glass to make it clear again.

May i know what has i done wrong?
ydc85
post Feb 21 2017, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(168257061 @ Feb 21 2017, 09:26 AM)
1st thing 1st.
What you used to wash your screen ?

You have to clean it completely, make sure no oil stain or whatsoever before apply ultra glaco.

1) I use Soft 99 Glass Refresh to clean the screen . First, you use the abrasive brush given in the package, rub firmly to your screen and then wash off.  (Recommended do it under shade, if direct hot sun will leave stain that you have to manually brush off while cleaning)
2) Wipe the screen completely dry, it is better to do it under hot sun (quicker)
3) Apply Soft 99 Ultra Glaco in circular motion
4) Wipe it off after 10-15mins, let it cure for 12 hours (as recommended) to take the best effect.
5) Try to drive > 70kph you will see the result

http://www.lazada.com.my/soft99-soft-99-gl...l-18128013.html

What ! RM92 for that two thing. Quite cheap. I bought separately, both Rm55 around  sweat.gif
I use normal car shampo, i used soft 99 shampoo i bought from Eneos One Utama
I shall try again during hot , day time . based on weather forecast , coming few days also rainy season, sigh.

Bro, after we apply , so after months it wears off and we need to re-apply, do we need to repeat the same process? 1, apply glass refresh 2,apply glaco . or we can straight apply the glaco ?

Also, after we apply the glaco, prevent water mark from staining , especially after rain ?

This post has been edited by ydc85: Feb 22 2017, 11:25 AM
ydc85
post Feb 22 2017, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 21 2017, 11:13 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  lazada is cheap , i bought my soft 99 12 month fusso coat RM63 only , while outside selling like RM75-85
bro , u using glaco or ultra glaco? Normally u after u apply ultra glaco , if u apply it at night maybe u need it more longer time to dry out, the 15 minutes is base on hot weather , so at night better leave it 20 min or more , it's ok to leave it long as it wont hurt ur windshield , about the cloth it's better to use micro fiber towel rather than those normal towel , and make sure ur glass surface is completely dry off only apply glaco , don mix with even little bit  water else will go holand haha , after buff off , leave it for at least 6-12 hour only try it out
Another reason that cause stain is u didn't compound ur glass before apply glaco , no matter how new the car is , after arrived dealer , maybe there already expose to sun and dust for maybe few week or few month before hand down to customer , so it's always always always always and always recommend to compound ur glass , make sure there is ZERO stain and dirt only apply Ultra Glaco , imagine if without Compounding , u are actually apply the Ultra Glaco Up the Stain or Dirt surface , that maybe make ur glass not that good
So it's better to follow the video instruction i share , do it step by step , compound , after compound wash off , make sure the water is flow like the video advertisment , if the water isn't flow nicely , re-compound the area , after this dry off and only apply ultra glaco , hope this help  smile.gif
I bought the soft 99 from eneos more than hundred bucks, so expensive!! I was worried that i might have gotten fake products over the net, you know la, just got new car, what also want to make sure good one smile.gif

I am using ultra glaco, i guess i am going to buy a set of glass refresher with ultra glaco and redo it during hot weather. One set sufficient for our entire civic fc?

After applying, do you guys wipe down you windscreen every morning? just to make sure the screen is nice and dry to prevent staining of the screen ? Or just leave it as it is?

ydc85
post Feb 22 2017, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 22 2017, 01:09 PM)
Normally soft99 12month won't over 100 , price range is around 75-85

about the ultra glaco , better get glass refresh , do it , make sure water can be flow nicely thru ur window just the video advertisment , then apply ultra glaco , then u will notice , DUST only will STICK on the surface of ur windshield but not STUCK on the surface , mean u blow the dust also can blow off haha
The 1 set of Cleaner can really use for few car , that include Front , Rear and Side window , i already done 2 car with balance
thanks bro,Indeed very informative

I have done the soft 99 12 months on my white civic !! very impressive result!!

Will try the glass refresh soon and also the ultra glaco , will order it right away.

Did you try to apply Carpro cQuartz ?

Another worry for our low car , is our car will be more easily vunerable to stone chips , especially when we are behind lorry or suv ( mainly higher cars ) , this product sounds like it can protect from stone tho, is it true?

0.1901sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:26 PM