Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!
donavan1986
Dec 30 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(ryan_chandl @ Dec 29 2016, 03:47 PM) Just got my car yesterday, 1.5TC lunar silver, loan 92k@2.56% from Affin Bank. Now got 6.5k rebate, 500 more than what i get previously, i book 1 week earlier only, sigh. Done 3M tinting at Puchong, Crystalline 70 fron & rear, Nano 70 side windows. 2.2k without GST. Now still thinking to do coating or not, everything price hike next year due to weak ringgit. Quoted by Ceramic Pro, Silver package RM2399, is it worth? Price only valid for booking made this year. Just now ask the wrong person. Now Civic got such high rebate? i saw in their promotion only 2k+1k only isn't it?
zkhin
Dec 30 2016, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Dec 30 2016, 04:14 PM) Just now ask the wrong person. Now Civic got such high rebate? i saw in their promotion only 2k+1k only isn't it? 3k is what honda malaysia offer. every dealer will add on some more. most people get around 5-6k for year end cars.
iamiman
Dec 30 2016, 04:26 PM
yeah. i only got rm4k. thats the cost of been busy and didn't ask around. only deal with 1 salesman. then when i bumped into this forum now i know we can get more than 6k.
DM3
Dec 30 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Dec 30 2016, 03:40 PM) Civic now got rebate up to 6500? so much? but i saw the promotion only until 3k right? some will give more on their own ,but its for yr end promo, hopefully more to come in few days time to see got more than the basic 3k rebates
zkhin
Dec 30 2016, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 30 2016, 04:30 PM) some will give more on their own ,but its for yr end promo, hopefully more to come in few days time to see got more than the basic 3k rebates  this year end promotion will end tomorrow. to be eligible for these discounts, the car must be 2016 made 2016 registered. 2017 cars i think no discount or 1k/2k only
a5un4k
Dec 30 2016, 04:37 PM
Just sign my bank loan and made my deposit rebate was 6k
TSisr25
Dec 30 2016, 04:46 PM
Happy seeing quite a number of people buying the Honda Civic - you definitely won't regret your purchase! Welcome to our community! Next year rebates most likely would be around RM2K - but the SA would normally add on top of that from their commission. So I guess around 4K rebate early 2017? Wishing all of you a great 2017! 2016 was quite a sucky year... except for the launch of the Honda Civic X in Malaysia of course This post has been edited by isr25: Dec 30 2016, 04:51 PM
Sawamura
Dec 30 2016, 05:00 PM
I was contemplating between 1.8 vs 1.5t, but in the end decided with 1.8 with leather wrap for seats, door trims and centre console Frankly I am very impressed with the Turbo Acceleration, but knowing I myself is not an aggresive driver, 1.8 will do me just fine  Please add me to the non exhaustive list TS.
leo0089
Dec 30 2016, 07:01 PM

Hi guys, another future owner here, just signed agreement yesterday, total rebate of 7.2k (7k+200 from tookar)  can't wait , although I might miss the tinting year end discounts/promo
Sanity
Dec 30 2016, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 28 2016, 03:42 PM) Dont know what the heck happens to my bumper clip pops out after long journey (some unevenroad) So easy to pop out meh [attachmentid=8321912] The plastic panel colour mismatch with hood serious like mine =/
Xmatrix
Dec 30 2016, 11:33 PM

I wonder why SA filled up the tyre over 40 psi for the new car.. Is it normal ?
kiong1821
Dec 31 2016, 12:02 AM
Thinking of doing coating.. which is better, ceramic pro, gtechniq, G guard etc... what are the diff... newbie here...
x3stephy
Dec 31 2016, 12:04 AM
Hi guys, I guess it could be my tint to cause the radio reception to be weak. However, weak reception only happens at night. In the morning/afternoon the reception is normal. So I wonder if it's really the tint? Is there any other reason to cause that??
WieBoy
Dec 31 2016, 12:08 AM
Anyone knows how to enable the video play while driving? I know is for safety issue but anyway to actually root it?
hihihehe
Dec 31 2016, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(x3stephy @ Dec 31 2016, 12:04 AM) Hi guys, I guess it could be my tint to cause the radio reception to be weak. However, weak reception only happens at night. In the morning/afternoon the reception is normal. So I wonder if it's really the tint? Is there any other reason to cause that?? Same. I'm using 3m tint QUOTE(WieBoy @ Dec 31 2016, 12:08 AM) Anyone knows how to enable the video play while driving? I know is for safety issue but anyway to actually root it? Get a socket y cable
Kenishi
Dec 31 2016, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Dec 30 2016, 01:42 PM) I did the Ceramic Pro gold package for the Civic. It was around RM4k after discounts (December promo + pairing discount). My other car was also done with Ceramic Pro Silver package. How long does it take to do Silver package coating ? Which branch u went to ?
tayman
Dec 31 2016, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Sawamura @ Dec 30 2016, 05:00 PM) I was contemplating between 1.8 vs 1.5t, but in the end decided with 1.8 with leather wrap for seats, door trims and centre console Frankly I am very impressed with the Turbo Acceleration, but knowing I myself is not an aggresive driver, 1.8 will do me just fine  Please add me to the non exhaustive list TS. Bro, where did you do the leather wrap and how much?
PixelDroid
Dec 31 2016, 03:07 PM
Hey, see the transformation of my front chrome grille and logo. Wrap done by Getto. (Courtesy of SackBoy. Thanks.)
Matte black and chrome red ..
[attachmentid=8335598] [attachmentid=8335599] [attachmentid=8335601] [attachmentid=8335610]
PixelDroid
Dec 31 2016, 03:12 PM
And the back chrome logo.
Matte black and chrome red ..
[attachmentid=8335651] [attachmentid=8335652] [attachmentid=8335661]
Happy New Year!
Sawamura
Dec 31 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(tayman @ Dec 31 2016, 12:34 PM) Bro, where did you do the leather wrap and how much? PM replied