Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!
shinchan^^
Dec 30 2016, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(x3stephy @ Dec 30 2016, 01:16 AM) Hi guys, just gotten my WOP TC 2 days ago. Today I drove on highway and when I get back home, there's a something like burn smell from the front right tyre. Is that normal? But after a while cooling down the smell goes off 🤔 Just wondering should I continue to drive or should I send to the SC. heavy breaking?
a5un4k
Dec 30 2016, 10:31 AM
Regarding the pedal lock. Here is the response from HM.
Thank you for contacting Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
With regards to your enquiry, please be informed that any installations, modifications or upgrades with NON-APPROVED accessories by authorized dealers or outside accessories shop, and caused premature failure to the vehicle’s system units, the affected system units and its related parts will not be covered under warranty (warranty void).
Your kind understanding on the above matter is much appreciated.
rayhvs
Dec 30 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(a5un4k @ Dec 30 2016, 10:31 AM) Regarding the pedal lock. Here is the response from HM. Thank you for contacting Honda Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. With regards to your enquiry, please be informed that any installations, modifications or upgrades with NON-APPROVED accessories by authorized dealers or outside accessories shop, and caused premature failure to the vehicle’s system units, the affected system units and its related parts will not be covered under warranty (warranty void). Your kind understanding on the above matter is much appreciated. so, is the pedal lock considered non-approved accessories? they dont really answer your question. lol
GeekinE90
Dec 30 2016, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(ryan_chandl @ Dec 29 2016, 04:47 PM) Just got my car yesterday, 1.5TC lunar silver, loan 92k@2.56% from Affin Bank. Now got 6.5k rebate, 500 more than what i get previously, i book 1 week earlier only, sigh. Done 3M tinting at Puchong, Crystalline 70 fron & rear, Nano 70 side windows. 2.2k without GST. Now still thinking to do coating or not, everything price hike next year due to weak ringgit. Quoted by Ceramic Pro, Silver package RM2399, is it worth? Price only valid for booking made this year. I've done Ceramic Pro and I would recommend it. Good workmanship and aftersales service. Coating is holding up well so far and the car is much easier to maintain with the coating. Also recommend the interior coating which you may top up on top of the Silver package.
ummul21
Dec 30 2016, 11:06 AM

Is there any shop provide coating for fabric seat in JB area?
dirtrun
Dec 30 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(ummul21 @ Dec 30 2016, 11:06 AM) Is there any shop provide coating for fabric seat in JB area? last time .. u can buy a 3 m fabric conditioner/coating tingy one.. can diy..
dirtrun
Dec 30 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 30 2016, 10:44 AM) so, is the pedal lock considered non-approved accessories? they dont really answer your question. lol De reply .. is lawyer-speak for not covered la..
coleman5951
Dec 30 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Dec 30 2016, 10:52 AM) I've done Ceramic Pro and I would recommend it. Good workmanship and aftersales service. Coating is holding up well so far and the car is much easier to maintain with the coating. Also recommend the interior coating which you may top up on top of the Silver package. im getting my car tomorrow.. how much u did for the Ceramic Pro?
ummul21
Dec 30 2016, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 30 2016, 11:43 AM) last time .. u can buy a 3 m fabric conditioner/coating tingy one.. can diy.. already tried to ask a few ACE shops and car accessory shops. They only have protector for leather/plastic, not for fabric. Any specific shops if you guys know sure have then I can try my luck.
dirtrun
Dec 30 2016, 12:46 PM
Try n find tis :
ummul21
Dec 30 2016, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Dec 30 2016, 12:46 PM) Try n find tis :  thanks. will try to find.
Dec 30 2016, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(rayhvs @ Dec 30 2016, 10:44 AM) so, is the pedal lock considered non-approved accessories? they dont really answer your question. lol it is considered non-hm approved. would you rather risks ur car being stolen? so far pedal lock wont harm ur car.
GeekinE90
Dec 30 2016, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Dec 30 2016, 01:05 PM) im getting my car tomorrow.. how much u did for the Ceramic Pro? I did the Ceramic Pro gold package for the Civic. It was around RM4k after discounts (December promo + pairing discount). My other car was also done with Ceramic Pro Silver package.
DM3
Dec 30 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ryan_chandl @ Dec 29 2016, 03:47 PM) Just got my car yesterday, 1.5TC lunar silver, loan 92k@2.56% from Affin Bank. Now got 6.5k rebate, 500 more than what i get previously, i book 1 week earlier only, sigh. Done 3M tinting at Puchong, Crystalline 70 fron & rear, Nano 70 side windows. 2.2k without GST. Now still thinking to do coating or not, everything price hike next year due to weak ringgit. Quoted by Ceramic Pro, Silver package RM2399, is it worth? Price only valid for booking made this year. not bad already, which SA area?
iamiman
Dec 30 2016, 02:56 PM
Hi guys, I'm new here. Purposely registered with lowyat to join this civic 10th gen malaysian forum, which i searched online only available here. I have my loan approved by CIMB on Tues, and I was in the neighborhood so later in the evening I went to sign the agreement. My SA said stock is ready (TC-P WOP) and i might be getting the car tomorrow. yahoo. Looking forward to be part of proud Civic 10th Gen owner.
berann
Dec 30 2016, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(iamiman @ Dec 30 2016, 02:56 PM) Hi guys, I'm new here. Purposely registered with lowyat to join this civic 10th gen malaysian forum, which i searched online only available here. I have my loan approved by CIMB on Tues, and I was in the neighborhood so later in the evening I went to sign the agreement. My SA said stock is ready (TC-P WOP) and i might be getting the car tomorrow. yahoo. Looking forward to be part of proud Civic 10th Gen owner.  Congrats! Can start Fast & Furious from tomorrow. Seriously with this Civic turbo is so suffering to maintain at 110km/h legal speed on highway. Feel so slow. have to drive 130-150kmh for a comfortable cruising..  . Civic 150kmh feel like my old H.city drive at 110-120kmh.
coleman5951
Dec 30 2016, 03:27 PM

i drive from KL to JB once every month or 2 months. H city 130 is pretty normal.. want more power with Civic
donavan1986
Dec 30 2016, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 30 2016, 02:29 PM) not bad already, which SA area? Civic now got rebate up to 6500? so much? but i saw the promotion only until 3k right?
iamiman
Dec 30 2016, 04:08 PM
May I know what is normal mileage when SA wants to deliver the car?
Like my SA today he said he wanted to take from store and then go isi minyak etc.
zkhin
Dec 30 2016, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(iamiman @ Dec 30 2016, 04:08 PM) May I know what is normal mileage when SA wants to deliver the car? Like my SA today he said he wanted to take from store and then go isi minyak etc. Mine was 9km