Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

tayman
post Nov 22 2016, 10:35 PM

44 posts

Parking smile.gif
tayman
post Nov 24 2016, 07:22 PM

44 posts

Can I know how much it will needed to fix this? Can it be fix by myself?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tayman
post Nov 25 2016, 08:35 AM

44 posts

I bought the 1.8, and to be honest I am worry unable to afford the 1.5t in long run. I did regret and jelly those 1.5t.
tayman
post Nov 25 2016, 08:37 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Nov 25 2016, 08:29 AM)
I got no experience on car,  is tc engine have higher maintenance cost in long term?
yes, you can check the estimated maintenance cost at Honda website.
tayman
post Nov 25 2016, 09:41 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Nov 25 2016, 08:47 AM)
Understand that 1.5tc fuel consumption is lower than 1.8s, may I know what's the average fuel consumption you get for 1.8s model? Any 1.8 owner can share their fc?
I getting average 10km/litre
tayman
post Nov 25 2016, 10:06 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:00 AM)
My view on whoever bought 1.8 is more practical and budget concern. It is wise choice considering no big difference except different engine but 1.8 is powerful enough.

In fact i bought 1.5t when i see 1.8 on the road driving side by side with me, i feel they are more worthy with the price they've paid and they don't need to worry with the new issues popping out for 1.5 turbo engine and maintenance etcs.
Actually not to bad for rm14k, you get:

1) lower roadtax
2) lower fuel consumption
3) faster speed
4) nice rims and leather seat

IMO, is worth it. I bought the 1.8 because I heard a lot of overheating issue at Thai during my purchase. Even my SA which is a close friend told me it might affect MY. So, I choose 1.8 worry free. However, I been driving quite some time and I never heard any overheating issues in Malaysia.
tayman
post Nov 25 2016, 10:08 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Nov 25 2016, 10:04 AM)
Consider quite high rite? Mostly city drive?
IMO, is not bad. Mostly I drive in shah alam/subang/pj city with econ on and never speed over 100km.
tayman
post Dec 31 2016, 12:34 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Dec 30 2016, 05:00 PM)
I was contemplating between 1.8 vs 1.5t, but in the end decided with 1.8 with leather wrap for seats, door trims and centre console

Frankly I am very impressed with the Turbo Acceleration, but knowing I myself is not an aggresive driver, 1.8 will do me just fine smile.gif

Please add me to the non exhaustive list TS.
Bro, where did you do the leather wrap and how much?
tayman
post Dec 31 2016, 05:07 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Dec 31 2016, 03:23 PM)
PM replied
Bro, i cant saw your pm
tayman
post Dec 31 2016, 05:26 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Dec 31 2016, 05:22 PM)
tot i replied your PM, apparently it was to other forumer  doh.gif

anyway, sent you the info just now  smile.gif
thank you bro. rclxms.gif
tayman
post Jan 4 2017, 08:43 PM

44 posts

anyone convert their 1.8s headlamp into white light? Which should I purchase? H4? I plan to change the yellow bulb into white bulb. Please advise all sifus
tayman
post Jan 4 2017, 10:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 4 2017, 10:19 PM)
I replace mine with Osram HID 4200K H11, haven't try it at rain situation yet. But it looks weird when i switch on my high beam, White and yellow. But i get some rainbow effect when i shineat object eg wall. Not sure is this normal
You own install plug and ply?

0.0537sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:00 PM