127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

torreto
post Feb 2 2017, 01:52 PM

659 posts

In the meantime my butt itchy wanna try samseng S7 edge. I scared I'll regret jer 😂
andy_heartless
post Feb 2 2017, 02:15 PM

176 posts

My iphone 7 plus just died suddenly yesterday. bought it from machine sunway pyramid on the launching day 14/10/2016. yesterday while charging (battery was 95% at the time), the iphone suddenly turned off. tried to turn on but failed, tried to force restart (hold power + volume down button) also nothing happened.

So i brought it to machines sunway pyramid & they asked me to bring to machines service center in northpoint next to midvalley.
Went there this morning & they said the phone is dead, can't turn on & they also don't know the cause they need to check first. then they asked me to leave the phone there & they will replace with a new iphone in 1-2 weeks time

This post has been edited by andy_heartless: Feb 2 2017, 02:15 PM
attw
post Feb 2 2017, 03:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Feb 2 2017, 02:15 PM)
My iphone 7 plus just died suddenly yesterday. bought it from machine sunway pyramid on the launching day 14/10/2016. yesterday while charging (battery was 95% at the time), the iphone suddenly turned off. tried to turn on but failed, tried to force restart (hold power + volume down button) also nothing happened.

So i brought it to machines sunway pyramid & they asked me to bring to machines service center in northpoint next to midvalley.
Went there this morning & they said the phone is dead, can't turn on & they also don't know the cause they need to check first. then they asked me to leave the phone there & they will replace with a new iphone in 1-2 weeks time
Oh wow. So what's your back-up device now?
attw
post Feb 2 2017, 03:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 2 2017, 01:10 PM)
Phone should be our slaves, not the other way round. Not so much time to keep resetting my setups. So just stick to simple iOS. So much other things to do in life.
+1

rclxms.gif
zubayr
post Feb 2 2017, 03:25 PM

?
741 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:55 AM)
Rhinoshield Crashguard (V2) and Playproof are compatible with 3rd Party full cover tempered glass screen protectors nod.gif
do inform us if you've restock rhinoshield crashguard bumper icon_rolleyes.gif
attw
post Feb 2 2017, 03:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Feb 2 2017, 01:52 PM)
In the meantime my butt itchy wanna try samseng S7 edge. I scared I'll regret jer 😂
Ha ha ha... I've had that itch too, but the S8 announcement is too close. Probably will wait for that instead.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 2 2017, 04:03 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(aliahmadhambali @ Feb 2 2017, 10:40 AM)
25.90 usd after 15% discount.
nice, what about shipping?
wait, how did you get the discount?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Feb 2 2017, 04:05 PM
theevilman1909
post Feb 2 2017, 07:00 PM

3,963 posts

Phone should be our slaves, not the other way round. Not so much time to keep resetting my setups. So just stick to simple iOS. So much other things to do in life.
well said thumbsup.gif
theevilman1909
post Feb 2 2017, 07:01 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Feb 2 2017, 01:52 PM)
better wait as new Samsung phone would be out soon
Andrewtst
post Feb 2 2017, 07:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

I am a techie person, I like to customize stuff. But I hate setting setups which are not obeyed by the os! Damn u android. Enough of data and battery leaks for me with android.
So now I settle with iOS which obeys ur settings, and don't have to keep using backend app/memory manager to keep disabling stuff after every app update.

Very well done said, iOS is still better in memory and battery optimization.
MooTikPin
post Feb 2 2017, 07:38 PM

576 posts

I am a techie person, I like to customize stuff. But I hate setting setups which are not obeyed by the os! Damn u android. Enough of data and battery leaks for me with android.
So now I settle with iOS which obeys ur settings, and don't have to keep using backend app/memory manager to keep disabling stuff after every app update.

Well said whistling.gif
nexona88
post Feb 2 2017, 08:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

+1
So true laugh.gif
666devil
post Feb 2 2017, 10:15 PM

1,624 posts

Just sharing my experience with android for 3 years. Those who frequent going behind the scene "task managers" to disable this and that will know what I meant. Still remember must disable SNS service to stop Facebook from really draining battery and data. Repeat every time there is a Facebook update.
Then have to install memory optimizer and battery doctor to monitor and disable leaks. But those apps are the one which also leaking battery. 😅
Also, remember nexus announces availability of new firmware, but those using Sammy/oppo/(insert ur brand here) slowly wait another 10 months for an update, yet it doesn't fix the issues u have?

Anyone still remember those? So those who stick to iOS are not IT dummies nor stupid rich fanboys. Just sick of repeat disabling stuff behind the scene.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Feb 2 2017, 10:20 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 2 2017, 10:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 2 2017, 10:15 PM)
Just sharing my experience with android for 3 years. Those who frequent going behind the scene "task managers" to disable this and that will know what I meant. Still remember must disable SNS service to stop Facebook from really draining battery and data. Repeat every time there is a Facebook update.
Then have to install memory optimizer and battery doctor to monitor and disable leaks. But those apps are the one which also leaking battery. 😅
Also, remember nexus announces availability of new firmware, but those using Sammy/oppo/(insert ur brand here) slowly wait another 10 months for an update, yet it doesn't fix the issues u have?

Anyone still remember those? So those who stick to iOS are not IT dummies nor stupid rich fanboys.  Just sick of repeat disabling stuff behind the scene.
Actually I didn't do those since android 5.0

The battery life in android can't pass iOS but thanks to most Android phone now with big battery, keep for a day never an issue anymore. This not means Android battery control already better just big capacity battery is a must in android phone.
MooTikPin
post Feb 2 2017, 11:04 PM

576 posts

After 3 months, cannot tahan the urge Liao

Change from urban armour gear to rhinoshied playproof

The texture is awesome man!
jumpstat
post Feb 3 2017, 07:20 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Feb 2 2017, 11:04 PM)
After 3 months, cannot tahan the urge Liao

Change from urban armour gear to rhinoshied playproof

The texture is awesome man!
Is the texture grippy? I read reviews saying everything else tiptop, fit and finish, materials except the gripiness of the case.
jumpstat
post Feb 3 2017, 07:25 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 2 2017, 10:15 PM)

Anyone still remember those? So those who stick to iOS are not IT dummies nor stupid rich fanboys.  Just sick of repeat disabling stuff behind the scene.
Yup, I do remember those days for me it was pre 2010, now and again need to call my sifu and ask this and that about the android workings. Many times phening rclxub.gif

When switch to iOS, so user friendly and straightforward operation IMO.

This post has been edited by jumpstat: Feb 3 2017, 07:26 AM
chc82
post Feb 3 2017, 09:57 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 2 2017, 10:23 PM)
Actually I didn't do those since android 5.0

The battery life in android can't pass iOS but thanks to most Android phone now with big battery, keep for a day never an issue anymore. This not means Android battery control already better just big capacity battery is a must in android phone.
For an average user who only use phonecalls, social media and photoshooting. Most Android phones are adequate and it offers a wide price range to choose. Not many can afford or accept the iPhone pricing. Both OS are mature now for daily usage. As long you can afford it comfortably and use happily, that's good.

Been using Android for six years. Now I am thinking for a change. If my budget goes well, could buy the 7 on later half this year. Now only can buy a SE. The only thing that bothers me is many iOS apps don't support my Chromecast.
one81
post Feb 3 2017, 10:03 AM

854 posts

bought Hoco L1 with lightning connector for ip7+.. the audio is not bad for the price (RM70)...
MooTikPin
post Feb 3 2017, 11:28 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 3 2017, 07:20 AM)
Is the texture grippy? I read reviews saying everything else tiptop, fit and finish, materials except the gripiness of the case.
It's okay actually, not the most grippy but very good actually

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:35 PM