post Jan 3 2017, 04:26 PM

576 posts

Parking
MooTikPin
post Jan 5 2017, 08:42 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 5 2017, 07:11 PM)
I'm in the club, Iphone 7 plus 128gb black xD any nice case to recommend?
urban armour gear

drop my phone about 1.5mm to concrete floor and nothing happened.

recommend Kao kao
MooTikPin
post Jan 5 2017, 11:00 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Jan 5 2017, 10:16 PM)
1.5mm no case also ntg happen whistling.gif
QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 5 2017, 10:35 PM)
I guess he meant 1.5m whistling.gif
Sorry typo, 1.5m smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Jan 6 2017, 09:28 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jan 6 2017, 08:14 AM)
So tempting ...
Why so good can get free headset de?
MooTikPin
post Jan 7 2017, 12:57 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jan 7 2017, 11:55 AM)
I was told that the low battery mode won't be activated until ur phone reach 20% battery. Even if you manually turn it on.
QUOTE(seale_navy @ Jan 7 2017, 12:24 PM)
based on the benchmark results, the benchmark on low power mode is not as high compared to low power mode switch off.

but i dont see any battery saving differences. hence im wondering if anyone else experienced any improvement?
I feel slightly better battery life

Usually I get 8 hours usage and 14 hours standby with normal

Low power mode maybe 9 hours usage and 16 hours standby
MooTikPin
post Jan 7 2017, 03:13 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Jan 7 2017, 03:01 PM)
hello.... you switch on low power mode at 100% or at 20%?
MooTikPin
post Jan 7 2017, 11:00 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 7 2017, 10:21 PM)
Your usage behaviour?
A lot of Whatsapp some browsing and email
MooTikPin
post Jan 8 2017, 07:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 8 2017, 07:05 PM)
Iphone 7 plus?
Sounds abit short even on iphone 7 sad.gif
Or am i expecting oo much  cry.gif
Yes it it a bit short

Coz I when I use I will Whatsapp a lot and have 100 groups at behind popping, sure short
MooTikPin
post Jan 8 2017, 08:20 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 8 2017, 08:10 PM)
Bro, so u r ip7 or ip7 plus?
Plus
MooTikPin
post Jan 8 2017, 10:35 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 8 2017, 10:15 PM)
Alright, thanks smile.gif

BTW guys, is it safe to use iPad charger to charge ip7+ ?? Using the 5V 1A charger is really ........slow. dry.gif
Yes safe

Put it to airplane mode when charging, use iPad charger or xiaomi power bank to charge plus turn on low power mode, kaboom! Full charge in 1 and a half hours! rclxms.gif
MooTikPin
post Jan 9 2017, 12:18 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 8 2017, 11:14 PM)
Thanks for the tip!  :thumbsup: I never know that if put the phone in low power mode can actually contribute to faster charging.
Thanks for the answer. i always used wifi hotspot when charging  doh.gif Guess that i would have to stop doing that.
Because it uses lesser power when the phone is charging

Put it to airplane mode, this is a vital one
MooTikPin
post Jan 9 2017, 01:09 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:20 AM)
Do you guys use "Raise to Wake" ?? and what about "Hey Siri" ? I turned on raise to wake but disabled Hey siri.

I personally really like the Raise to wake function as it allows me to quickly glance through my notification, time and date smile.gif
Rip battery life
MooTikPin
post Jan 9 2017, 04:13 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yk8 @ Jan 9 2017, 03:29 PM)
have try color filters but result white turn more to green red
soo tired watching 7plus yellowish screen  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
your setting have problem is it? where got so yellow one
MooTikPin
post Jan 10 2017, 11:20 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:10 PM)
Did u guys apply screen protector for the camera lens ?
Don't, will make image not as sharp and have flare

It's like Uv filter for dslr lenses, cannot just put a piece of transparent thing at the front, it has to be translucent, a good uv filter can cost rm200 to 300

Those protector is just a thin layer of plastic, don't put it
MooTikPin
post Jan 12 2017, 04:14 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 12 2017, 02:26 PM)
From what I read online, Apple released two versions of iPhone in which one uses Qualcomm modem and the other one using Intel modem. iPhones sold in Malaysia unfortunately uses the intel modem which is said to be slower by 30% as compared to the Qualcomm chip :/
why u want so fast modem? our internet in Malaysia got so fast meh?
MooTikPin
post Jan 17 2017, 01:08 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Jan 17 2017, 01:00 AM)
hey guys,

do you knows know why the tempered glass screen protector have two holes on top (see pic attached)? one is for the light sensor, whats the other round transparent hole for?

and im not talking about the facetime camera and the earpiece microphone cut out hehehe...
Proximity and light sensor I think
MooTikPin
post Jan 21 2017, 12:04 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 21 2017, 11:41 AM)
Dear all sifu, need some info which may sound silly to you, I have been out from iOS since iPhone 4, now thinking of trying ios, and have concerned if one can access to google photo on iPhone ? I searched and found online one can dl google+ app on appstore?
Yes
MooTikPin
post Jan 22 2017, 01:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Jan 21 2017, 10:06 PM)
Thanks guys, I am contemplating iPhone 7+ and mate 9 pro now.
You want a smooth phone or a phone that will lah after 6 months?

U choose lorh

whistling.gif
MooTikPin
post Jan 22 2017, 03:29 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Jan 22 2017, 03:24 PM)
which will lah (or is it lag) after 6 months? hmm.gif
One of my phone was iphone 5, after four years still smooth like butter

My friend huawei p9 now lag like fuck dy, u still want to buy mate 9?

Get an iPhone bah bro brows.gif
MooTikPin
post Jan 22 2017, 03:32 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Jan 22 2017, 03:31 PM)
very good advice  rclxms.gif

iPhone it is. Stable i agree
Remember to get 128gb or above o

32gb sure not enough and 32gb memory has slower writing & reading speed