10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 13A!), Gentlebre & Cradleton VP-ing soon...

samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 12:36 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 13 2016, 12:32 PM)
Yup. First time with DNP also. Service not good. Not happy with their SA. Not responsive.
DNP = DNP Land = Subsidiary of Wing Tai ? hmm.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 12:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 12:37 PM)
Bro I believe you are happy with EW SA. Buy more from EW to continue the joy and happiness tongue.gif
Buy property because happy with SA... devil.gif devil.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 12:40 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 12:39 PM)
Below rm1.5 mil is low cost.
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 01:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 12:55 PM)
Too bad, the current precints of EW are low cost (except for some corner units of Tenderfields and commies) 😭
I am happy with the 1.5 mil low cost. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 07:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 02:26 PM)
Buyer hire a professional to do checking during construction stage? hmm.gif  Can ah? I don't know... on extreme scenario if many buyers do so then developer will be sibeh busy entertain them loh hmm.gif
Next time buy car dunno can hire a professional to do checking during the manufacturing stage or not... sweat.gif sweat.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 07:03 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 13 2016, 01:17 PM)
maybe they only did this after tan sri left...... tongue.gif
Wah, then lucky us then... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 09:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 08:48 PM)
Thanks for sharing... I still have doubt that this is applicable in Malaysia hmm.gif  if this is practised in Malaysia, I reasonably believe that it would have been promoted / publicized.
It is very common to have the pre-delivery of keys or before accepting the vacant possession inspection. Many surveyor consultant companies do provide service to inspect the house during key collection because owner prefer to listen to professional view instead of bare eye view. Generally, this process normally takes 1 - 2 hours only.

Nonetheless, never heard of during the construction stages already can employ consultant to do inspection. If there is conflict between the project architect and self-employed inspector then how, employ third party again to investigate and conclude? Like this buyer syiok liao, high chance for LAD... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 13 2016, 09:06 PM
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 09:25 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 09:02 PM)
Think of it from another angle - what grants the buyer's right to do the inspection (be it himself presume that he has the competency or hiring a competent party) and the developer to be obliged to agree?  If not S&P what else that documents the rights and obligation of both parties? I don't think it's stipulated in the S&P (long long time never read the S&P since it's a standard doc).  Being a buyer means that the buyer has the right to do inspection during the production (construction) stage? hmm.gif  more likely than not that if it does happen it's out of goodwill of the developer?
If a developer employs CONQUAS, then the assessment is done during the construction stages I presume. That's why developer is assessed through a score on their workmanship. However, the assessment is based on sampling I presume.
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 09:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Dec 13 2016, 09:19 PM)
If the project architect make questionable mistake/conflict. Don't disturb the progress, corrupt later, slide later, leakage later, now construction must carry on first, can't kena LAD.

Good way of thinking..thanks for telling us how developers or contractors think and do.
Pinjam your statement ya...

"I just throw it out for discussion.

I could be wrong for it but there is really no need to be sarcastic on every single things."

Every purchaser also hopes EW can gives a quality product, but it doesn't mean purchaser has the right to interfere every single stage of construction. Let purchaser to employ a consultant to inspect every single stage of construction definitely is beneficial for the purchasers, but is it really feasible to do it for developer who is dealing with hundreds/thousands of unit purchasers?

If gomen can make it compulsory for every developer to adopt the CONQUAS assessment for the project, looks to me already a fair approach.

By the way, only the project architect shall make mistake/conflict? Self-employed inspector won't do any mistake/conflict by then? Regardless who right or wrong, still take time to verify and if afterwards touch wood is the self-employed inspector who make the mistake, then buyer should pay compensation? This might happen to hundreds of units and the issue can be vary from one inspector to another, feasible to be conducted? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 13 2016, 10:00 PM
samkps
post Dec 13 2016, 10:20 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 13 2016, 10:18 PM)
Wah bro like that I huat loh!  I'll expand my biz to arrange site tour... then EW no need to take the monthly progress pics liao. Win win situation.
tongue.gif
Kindly reserve your company tea boy position for me then.. Please pay fat bonus as EW ya boss.. thumbup.gif
samkps
post Dec 19 2016, 10:27 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 19 2016, 08:58 PM)
U sure bro? Uem said they need 3 years to get water supply ready for serene heights thts y vp in 3 instead of 2 years, so if it's just ensuring d water supply is ready  for connection then they could have finished construction within 2 years n hand over to buyers
UEM mentioned this black and white to the purchasers? Or just by SA? hmm.gif hmm.gif

samkps
post Dec 19 2016, 10:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Dec 19 2016, 09:50 PM)
SEH 1 already vped & I haven't heard of any serious water shortages. I guess not all areas in Semenyih/Beranang corridor r equally affected, or perhaps SPS & EW doing better job in managing the water supply. hmm.gif
By the way, do you really believe there is water shortage issue for Semenyih/Beranang area? brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Dec 19 2016, 10:48 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 19 2016, 07:48 PM)
So far didn't hear about this difficulty which could derail the vp dates of this project.  Btw, whether the buyers like it or not, the developer (not only EW but all developers and apply to all residential projects governed under HDA) is only required to ensure that water and electricity supply is “ready for connection”, ie the developer is not obliged to ensure that there are water and electricity flow to the house.
Any updated news of the SRJK?

"There are also plans to have a school in the development by early 2017, says Chang."

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...jestic-semenyih

samkps
post Dec 19 2016, 11:22 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(senapang @ Dec 19 2016, 10:51 PM)
I tot the new pipeline from langat 2 down to semenyih/beranang (southern corridor) is to supply for the new water demand due to rapid development at semenyih/beranang area and not to overcome the existing water issue (sourced by existing Semenyih WTP)..

Every week new developer coming in request for water supply for their development..syabas sure pening where to get water until the langat 2 siap..maybe some of the parcel in SEH already secured water but with condition where the future supply SPS need to participate in the consortium..

Same goes to eco sanctuary/rimbayu/tropicana etc forced by syabas to create consortium to lay pipe from banting treatment plant to their development..under IWSS scheme i think..forgot what the actual name they call it
Semenyih / Beranang mostly are landed project development, if in terms of unit constructed, easily outnumbered by several high dense highrise projects in other areas. How come other areas no water shortage issue?

Township developer are committed to participate in any efforts to ensure enough supply, else who is going to foot in the connection cost?

Nonetheless, is it really there is "water shortage" issue in Semenyih/Beranang area? Don't forget before 2013, I believe majority of KV people don't even know where is Semenyih/Beranang located.. brows.gif brows.gif

Semenyih/Beranang population climbs up so rapidly within these 2-3 years until can cause "water shortage issue"? brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 19 2016, 11:25 PM
samkps
post Dec 19 2016, 11:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(senapang @ Dec 19 2016, 11:29 PM)
Is it politic game? Aiyyaaa in the end rakyat juga susah
I am not sure if it is a game, but a same water treatment plant can be closed down 5-6 times within 1-2 months is really a joke that we all can laugh about... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Perhaps this is the first kind of incident occur after we achieved independence about 60 years ago. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 19 2016, 11:40 PM
samkps
post Dec 20 2016, 12:55 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 20 2016, 08:41 AM)
It's stated in d s&p
Stated in SPA extension for another 1 year because of water supply issue? shocking.gif shocking.gif
samkps
post Dec 20 2016, 12:58 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Dec 20 2016, 07:21 AM)
I don't have updated on this.  Need to ask Evon if see her next time.  GE is around the corner, this is quite a good timing.
I believe another GE wishlist Semenyih residents aim for would be the extension of MRT line... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Dec 20 2016, 03:20 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(daniel125 @ Dec 20 2016, 02:50 PM)
Not so soon i guess  cry.gif
It depends how "strong" and how "dedicated" on the candidate.. biggrin.gif
samkps
post Dec 20 2016, 03:22 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Dec 20 2016, 02:55 PM)
No,  stated vp is 3 years,  they attach a copy of d approval letter in spa.  It doesn't say 3 yes vp is because of water supply issue
Wah, lucky UEM.. Disbursement of the progress payment is it fast?

Then perhaps only SA blow water is due to the water supply issue? hmm.gif
samkps
post Dec 20 2016, 03:26 PM

15,454 posts

Talking about the MRT, is it the fare table published by Myrapid is wrong?

https://www.myrapid.com.my/clients/Myrapid_...are_table_3.jpg

Just take example if one wants to go to Pusat Bandar Damansara:

1.) If the person departs from Taman Connaught station, the fare is RM 3.50 one way.

2.) If the person departs from Sungai Jernih (Sungai Kantan/Saujana Impian) station, the fare is RM 3.50 one way as well? shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Dec 20 2016, 03:27 PM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:49 PM