mingyuyu
post Dec 6 2016, 10:56 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 6 2016, 08:42 AM)
What brakes you on? Avid seems to be more expensive to bleed.
At that price, ok la I think.
shimano deore.

just got the brakes about a month ago and the front brake lever is leaking a little amount of oil currently after the hose retainer clip on my fork fell off while doing a big drop, resulting the hose to stuck on the front tire, not sure if i need to rebleed it actually, have to go lbs check first cry.gif
thurtin
post Dec 6 2016, 11:40 AM

277 posts

Forget about other trails la. Go to Kiara and train/practice until you can ride everything. Hehehe.
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 6 2016, 11:54 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Dec 6 2016, 11:40 AM)
Forget about other trails la. Go to Kiara and train/practice until you can ride everything. Hehehe.
pcp ok la. Good place to start learning technical riding. If anything happens, not too far to walk out. Unlike kiara.

My advice is, ride pcp until can comfortably tackle all the stuff there, except jumps, then only go kiara
ecto6453
post Dec 6 2016, 08:21 PM

never been tp pcp yet, only around putrajaya..must try one of these days
chinti
post Dec 7 2016, 12:00 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hey guys, i used to rode road bike nv rode mountain bike b4. wats the average price for a beginner mountain bike?

This post has been edited by chinti: Dec 7 2016, 03:27 PM
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 7 2016, 12:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2016, 12:00 PM)
hey guys, i used to rode road bike nv rode mountain bike b4. wats the average price for a beginner road bike?
ini soalan ke cadangan?
chinti
post Dec 7 2016, 12:05 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 7 2016, 12:01 PM)
ini soalan ke cadangan?
cadangan ke
Cyphereza
post Dec 7 2016, 03:26 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 7 2016, 12:00 PM)
hey guys, i used to rode road bike nv rode mountain bike b4. wats the average price for a beginner road bike?
For a beginner road bike or MTB bike? hmm.gif
chinti
post Dec 7 2016, 03:27 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 7 2016, 03:26 PM)
For a beginner road bike or MTB bike? hmm.gif
ah shit, just realize i typo...so used to typing road bike d...MTB..
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 7 2016, 05:46 PM

587 posts

beginner's bike is infinitely subjective
mingyuyu
post Dec 9 2016, 05:54 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(SoFlush @ Dec 9 2016, 05:03 PM)
thumbsup.gif so do pcp until i'm comfortable. going uphill also i feel like my bike will terbalik, not enough weight on front wheel.... duno izzit bike problem (140fork/140rear travel)

in all seriousness, what do you think of a guy who over-armoured himself on the trail? I feel like going to buy full face, torso/shoulder armour on top of the standard elbow/knee/shin.. but don't want to look like kamen rider or like i'm sponsored by redbull...

will kena gelak tak?
don't really think its the bike problem, i ride a xc hardtail that had 100mm travel and 80mm stem when it was stock, changed it to 130mm fork and 60mm stem yet my front wheel never really lifts up. its all about positioning your upper body when climbing.

if people want to laugh at you let them, why bother if the extra protections let you ride with more confidence?
mingyuyu
post Dec 9 2016, 10:21 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

by the way, anyone here uses action camera? is the camera only mountable on helmet with the mount built in?
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 9 2016, 10:42 PM

587 posts

thumbsup.gif so do pcp until i'm comfortable. going uphill also i feel like my bike will terbalik, not enough weight on front wheel.... duno izzit bike problem (140fork/140rear travel)
rider problem

in all seriousness, what do you think of a guy who over-armoured himself on the trail? I feel like going to buy full face, torso/shoulder armour on top of the standard elbow/knee/shin.. but don't want to look like kamen rider or like i'm sponsored by redbull...

will kena gelak tak?
i wear fullface helmet, elbow pads, knee pads when i ride kiara. yes, i admit sometimes i feel awkward and embarressed, feels like pipu staring at me. especially when i ride with very experienced riders, who just wear normal helmet and kneepads only. but then i think, better be safe than sorry. i already have those safety gears, so just wear them la, why keep in storage collecting dust. besides, fullface hensem yo! so now, if i plan to ride relaxed, or easy trails, i wear normal helmet and without elbow pads. if i wanna ride like stravasshole, or ride more difficult trails with obstacles, then i wear full safety gear.

funny thing is, whenever i crashed, it was when i wasn't wearing a fullface helmet.
Cyphereza
post Dec 11 2016, 10:59 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

:thumbsup: so do pcp until i'm comfortable. going uphill also i feel like my bike will terbalik, not enough weight on front wheel.... duno izzit bike problem (140fork/140rear travel)

will kena gelak tak?
Body positioning bro...

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Dec 9 2016, 10:21 PM)
by the way, anyone here uses action camera? is the camera only mountable on helmet with the mount built in?
I use GoPro. I use curve adhesive mount. If you want to mount to the helmet, use this mount and then use whatever other accessories available like goose neck, J bend mount, etc.

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 9 2016, 10:42 PM)
rider problem
i wear fullface helmet, elbow pads, knee pads when i ride kiara. yes, i admit sometimes i feel awkward and embarressed, feels like pipu staring at me. especially when i ride with very experienced riders, who just wear normal helmet and kneepads only. but then i think, better be safe than sorry. i already have those safety gears, so just wear them la, why keep in storage collecting dust. besides, fullface hensem yo! so now, if i plan to ride relaxed, or easy trails, i wear normal helmet and without elbow pads. if i wanna ride like stravasshole, or ride more difficult trails with obstacles, then i wear full safety gear.

funny thing is, whenever i crashed, it was when i wasn't wearing a fullface helmet.
I have yet to see people with full body armour at Kiara riding anything but the DH trails.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Dec 11 2016, 11:00 AM
MjMax15
post Dec 11 2016, 12:35 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

cam on my helmet feels heavy, but thats one of the best shot other than chest sad.gif
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 11 2016, 02:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 11 2016, 10:59 AM)
Body positioning bro...
I use GoPro. I use curve adhesive mount. If you want to mount to the helmet, use this mount and then use whatever other accessories available like goose neck, J bend mount, etc.
I have yet to see people with full body armour at Kiara riding anything but the DH trails.
got.... i know 1 fella. but he wears it underneath his jersey
TSmiaopurr
post Dec 11 2016, 08:53 PM

587 posts

guys, wanna ask. u guys wear inner padded shorts with ur baggies? what kind? cycling bib shorts? or cycling shorts? or specific inner?
mingyuyu
post Dec 13 2016, 03:34 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 11 2016, 10:59 AM)
Body positioning bro...
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 11 2016, 12:35 PM)
cam on my helmet feels heavy, but thats one of the best shot other than chest sad.gif
thanks for the tips, i am probably getting my first action cam within this week. will experiment with helmet/ chest mounting to see which one gives better result and easier to setup.
ecto6453
post Dec 13 2016, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 11 2016, 08:53 PM)
guys, wanna ask. u guys wear inner padded shorts with ur baggies? what kind? cycling bib shorts? or cycling shorts? or specific inner?
i have just got myself a padded cycling undies & rode a few times wearing it underneath my baggy shorts. works well as expected and even sitting down at the local mamak after the rides it's still comfortable. i chose it against normal cycling pants because i prefer my baggies when cycling. anyway, i tried looking at those original Fox padded baggies, but the prices are crazy expensive!
MjMax15
post Dec 13 2016, 09:04 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

im wear padded short underwear, so far so good

and after fell like nangka busuk yesterday, i feels like need protection for my knees
which type suitable for XCM?

64 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:31 AM