88 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Maybank eGIA-i 3.45% p.a., Rojak of SA + FD + MMF

Nom-el
post May 12 2017, 04:24 PM

507 posts

Bank Islam has a product very similar to Maybank GIA-i called Wafiyah Investment Account. The indicative rates p.a. are: -

1 Month - 3.50%
3 Months - 3.60%
6 Months - 3.70%

More info:
http://www.bankislam.com.my/home/personal-...oducts/wafiyah/

Anyone here with experience on this account?

cappuccino vs latte
post May 12 2017, 09:04 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ May 12 2017, 04:24 PM)
Bank Islam has a product very similar to Maybank GIA-i called Wafiyah Investment Account. The indicative rates p.a. are: -

1 Month - 3.50%
3 Months - 3.60%
6 Months - 3.70%

More info:
The IAH may receive a sum of less than their initial investment if he/she redeems all of the investment
before its maturity. The IAH shall receive the actual amount depending on the market value of the
underlying/allocated assets which the investment is linked to at the point of redemption less any charges
payable, arising from the premature redemption.

Its maturity is contracted to either 1, 3 or 6 months. In contrast, Maybank GIA-i is flexible to withdraw anytime online with profits.
TSAIYH
post May 12 2017, 09:19 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ May 12 2017, 04:24 PM)

1 Month - 3.50%
3 Months - 3.60%
6 Months - 3.70%

More info:
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ May 12 2017, 09:04 PM)
Its maturity is contracted to either 1, 3 or 6 months. In contrast, Maybank GIA-i is flexible to withdraw anytime online with profits.
In the PDS Key T&C, there is such clause:

"""
Profit payment for premature redemption will apply the actual profit rate or the expected profit
rate prorated based on the actual number of completed days, whichever is lower (if any).
Note: The actual amount paid to the IAH will depend on the market value of the underlying
asset of which the IAH’s investment is linked to at the point of the pre-mature redemption.
Investors are advised to contact the Bank for consultation if they are considering pre-mature
redemption.
"""

So might be similar to GIA, but then is this feature available in their online banking like m2u?
Mr.Weezy
post May 13 2017, 09:34 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

Heyy fam, how's everyone doing ?

Would like to know if I can open this account through online without any need to verify anything physically in the banks ?

And during period of 2 months, can my balance fall below RM1k?
Ramjade
post May 13 2017, 09:52 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 13 2017, 09:34 PM)
Heyy fam, how's everyone doing ?

Would like to know if I can open this account through online without any need to verify anything physically in the banks ?

And during period of 2 months, can my balance fall below RM1k?
No need. Just need maybank account.

Maybank egia can be withdraw anytime you like. If you do not have the min amount, you cannot put egia. Simple as that.
Mr.Weezy
post May 13 2017, 09:57 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 13 2017, 09:52 PM)
No need. Just need maybank account.

Maybank egia can be withdraw anytime you like. If you do not have the min amount, you cannot put egia. Simple as that.
On the previous page, someone said the profit rate % is disclosed on every 15th, whIch is 2 days away.

So the new and updated % takes place in the morning of 15th? Or 15th is just for announcement ?
Ramjade
post May 13 2017, 10:05 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 13 2017, 09:57 PM)
On the previous page, someone said the profit rate % is disclosed on every 15th, whIch is 2 days away.

So the new and updated % takes place in the morning of 15th? Or 15th is just for announcement ?
New rates will be used on the 15th of every month.
kovin
post May 15 2017, 09:18 AM

173 posts

just checked, this month still 3.45%
cybpsych
post May 15 2017, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(kovin @ May 15 2017, 09:18 AM)
just checked, this month still 3.45%
effective 16th la

today sure old rate.

check tomorrow for new rate, if any changes.
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2017, 10:53 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

btw guys, what is uplift ?

first post didn't teach cry.gif
Ramjade
post May 15 2017, 11:07 AM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2017, 10:53 AM)
btw guys, what is uplift ?

first post didn't teach cry.gif
Uplift usually refers to removing FD.
Mr.Weezy
post May 15 2017, 11:13 AM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 15 2017, 11:07 AM)
Uplift usually refers to removing FD.
ah I see

so if you uplift it on the 2nd day, you'll still get the profits right? as the rate is calculated on daily basis

Btw just made a 2-month placement, hope it turns out well cool2.gif
cybpsych
post May 15 2017, 11:27 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 15 2017, 11:13 AM)
ah I see

so if you uplift it on the 2nd day, you'll still get the profits right? as the rate is calculated on daily basis
Btw just made a 2-month placement, hope it turns out well  cool2.gif
uplift on 2nd day, profit is just 1 day lor because 2nd day is not complete until midnight.
cybpsych
post May 16 2017, 07:38 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

rate maintained at 3.45%
AskarPerang
post May 17 2017, 08:04 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Anyone able to uplift today?
Cannot be done? Is the loophole close down my Maybank now???
screwedpeep
post May 17 2017, 08:10 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 17 2017, 08:04 PM)
What loophole are you talking about? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post May 17 2017, 08:12 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 17 2017, 08:04 PM)
Can no problem. Make a placement yesterday. Uplift it this morning.

I think you musy have make placement this morning then try to lift it today itself. If like that memang cannot la.
tetwoei
post May 18 2017, 12:32 PM

Can anyone explain actually why uplift daily? Could gain more?
Ramjade
post May 18 2017, 12:45 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(tetwoei @ May 18 2017, 12:32 PM)
Of course. Daily uplift and replace will give you higher returns vs uplift and do it once a month. Compounding is working.

Eg. Rm1000
After 1 day, you get RM1000.xx. You remove this RM1000.xx and place this as new placement.
Next day you get RM1000.xx + RM0.yy
AskarPerang
post May 18 2017, 12:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 17 2017, 08:12 PM)
Can no problem. Make a placement yesterday. Uplift it this morning.

I think you musy have make placement this morning then try to lift it today itself. If like that memang cannot la.
Today able to uplift?
I didn't dare to make placement yesterday hearing rumours from a friend. He unable to uplift yesterday night. Called maybank CS and they ask him to email instead.

QUOTE(tetwoei @ May 18 2017, 12:32 PM)
Yes more by a few cents. Depending on the amount put in.

88 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:12 PM