QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2022, 01:07 PM)
Pay bill by using lazada or shopee still can entitle cb right?Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
Nov 22 2022, 01:06 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
510 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Nov 22 2022, 06:10 AM
14,931 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Nov 21 2022, 03:49 PM) with this revision, it is tempting to convert from maybank2platinum to Islamic Mastercard Ikhwan Platinum Card and Ikhwan American Express Platinum Card-i Take both.8% good for Lazada and Shopee. Not limited to weekend. But unfortunately for ONLINE transactions only. Another consideration is SST charge, it is better to get a credit card in a new year. QUOTE(sg8989 @ Nov 22 2022, 01:06 AM) Yes for Lazada Bill payment- Unifi, Astro, IWK, Telco (except Maxis), Water, Electricity (except TNB) - PB Mastercard and Lazada Wallet may give you more than 8% discount/rebate. You can't use Amex to pay digital goods at Shopee App (this submodule is handled by Airpay Malaysia, sister company of Shopee Malaysia). You need to find a seller at Shopee platform to help you to pay the bills, of course there is a cost. Currently some people (not all) may be able to use Spaylater to pay digital goods at Shopee App and some Shopeepay merchants, with 1.5% upfront charge by Seamoney Capital Malaysia. At this moment, you may use Amex to settle Spaylater debt, so around 6.5% savings if 8% CB from Maybank Islamic. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 22 2022, 06:24 AM chemistry and xiaoxiaoshen liked this post
Nov 22 2022, 11:21 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 22 2022, 06:10 AM) Take both. paying RM 50 SST on 2 platinum, while the visa/mastercard is not being utilised8% good for Lazada and Shopee. Not limited to weekend. But unfortunately for ONLINE transactions only. Another consideration is SST charge, it is better to get a credit card in a new year. since cancelling one card is not possible found out that the Islamic Mastercard Ikhwan to be more suitable than the conventional then read about the conversion from conventional to Islamic card unfortunately, conversion applies to all cards as well but the Islamic Amex was not as attractive as the conventional card having both Amex and Islamic Amex would be too much for me more importantly, did not get rid of the conventional visa/mastercard i thought SST also being incurred during anniversary date This post has been edited by 1mr3tard3d: Nov 22 2022, 12:58 PM |
Nov 22 2022, 11:52 AM
993 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Nov 22 2022, 11:58 AM
2,318 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Nov 22 2022, 11:52 AM) E-Wallet Reloads (effective 8 July 2019) NO Treatspoints / Membership Rewards / AirMiles / Cash Backewallet EXCLUDED. lovelyuser liked this post
Nov 23 2022, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Nov 22 2022, 11:21 AM) paying RM 50 SST on 2 platinum, while the visa/mastercard is not being utilised If I am not wrong, all the new and existing CC from Maybank & Maybank Islamic will have same expiry month.since cancelling one card is not possible found out that the Islamic Mastercard Ikhwan to be more suitable than the conventional then read about the conversion from conventional to Islamic card unfortunately, conversion applies to all cards as well but the Islamic Amex was not as attractive as the conventional card having both Amex and Islamic Amex would be too much for me more importantly, did not get rid of the conventional visa/mastercard i thought SST also being incurred during anniversary date If you activate the new CC in Dec 2022, you will see the SST on 1/1/23 (but it is for fiscal year 2022 because the activation is performed in 2022), lets say your anniversary date is 06/XX, you will get another SST on 1/7/23 (fiscal year 2023). If you get and activate the card in Jan 2023, the activation SST will be billed on 1/2/23 and next anniversary SST will be on 1/7/24, because Kastam collect once only in a fiscal year. Not sure it is true or not now, but based on my past experience (Maybank Islamic Visa+Amex in 2008, changed to Maybank M2 Vista+Amex, added FCB Visa in 2017, SST 1.0 when changed from Maybank Islamic CC to Maybank M2 CC) QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 23 2022, 07:08 AM) Locally only Shopee accepts Amex, any ohers? It is not a new card, but revise card features only. So old rules still apply, no CB on Govt, E-wallet, utilities transactions. Still not sure pay bill at M2U is considered online or not (Maybank M2 Amex gives 5% doesn't matter it is online or not).Ewallet reload excluded from cb as with other MBB cards? Online payment to utility n govt get T,Points or cb? TnC not updated yet? https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...an-Card_PDS.pdf This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 23 2022, 09:23 AM |
Nov 23 2022, 09:22 AM
2,637 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 21 2022, 01:07 PM) All person can apply or only Islam?QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 22 2022, 06:10 AM) Take both. 8% good for Lazada and Shopee. Not limited to weekend. But unfortunately for ONLINE transactions only. Another consideration is SST charge, it is better to get a credit card in a new year. Yes for Lazada Bill payment - Unifi, Astro, IWK, Telco (except Maxis), Water, Electricity (except TNB) - PB Mastercard and Lazada Wallet may give you more than 8% discount/rebate. You can't use Amex to pay digital goods at Shopee App (this submodule is handled by Airpay Malaysia, sister company of Shopee Malaysia). You need to find a seller at Shopee platform to help you to pay the bills, of course there is a cost. Currently some people (not all) may be able to use Spaylater to pay digital goods at Shopee App and some Shopeepay merchants, with 1.5% upfront charge by Seamoney Capital Malaysia. At this moment, you may use Amex to settle Spaylater debt, so around 6.5% savings if 8% CB from Maybank Islamic. QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Nov 23 2022, 01:32 AM) https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...s-revision.page? This could be the best card for online spend. 8% cashback up to RM 50 or RM 100. Maybank AMEX ikhwan Platinum QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 23 2022, 07:08 AM) Locally only Shopee accepts Amex, any ohers? AMEX can use for FoodPanda too..(always use in weekend now for quote)Ewallet reload excluded from cb as with other MBB cards? Online payment to utility n govt get T,Points or cb? TnC not updated yet? https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...an-Card_PDS.pdf So my AMEX rebate always full. If really can add this card, best This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 23 2022, 09:23 AM |
Nov 23 2022, 09:24 AM
Nov 23 2022, 09:25 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,286 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 23 2022, 09:22 AM) islamic banking/productnot a religion la ooice liked this post
Nov 23 2022, 09:25 AM
2,637 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 23 2022, 09:24 AM) If can, better.As now i using PlatinumAmex2card. Visa less use but i know cannot cancel. So only AMEX using QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2022, 09:25 AM) So everyone can apply? This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 23 2022, 09:33 AM sg8989 liked this post
Nov 23 2022, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 23 2022, 09:25 AM) If can, better. If you don't give up existing credit limit (Maybank), most most likely Maybank Islamic will reject your application. As now i using PlatinumAmex2card. Visa less use but i know cannot cancel. So only AMEX using Eg Maybank already give you RM20000 credit limit, don't expect Maybank Group Card Centre will be so generous to give another RM20000 for Maybank Islamic CC. If you are willing to give up the existing credit limit from Maybank (Conventional Banking) in full, fill the following form, 99% you will get the Maybank Islamic CC, the existing Maybank CC will be automatically terminated when you receive new CC, you debt at Maybank will be automatically transferred to new card (Maybank Islamic). (Note: apply via email) https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...rsion_new09.pdf If you want to keep both Maybank(Conventional) and Maybank Islamic cards, write a proposal to Maybank Card Centre, say Maybank RM15000 + Maybank Islamic RM5000, cut RM5000 from existing credit limit at Maybank, convert this to Maybank Islamic credit limit. 90% you will get the new card (Maybank Islamic). (Note: apply via email, with application form for new card) This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 23 2022, 09:39 AM |
Nov 23 2022, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 23 2022, 09:25 AM) Everyone can eat Halal food right? Not limited to the Muslims only.You can apply together, shared credit limit from Maybank Islamic Bhd. (1) Maybank Islamic Visa-i for 8% CB at Petronas (not including Setel), on SATURDAY and SUNDAY. (2) Maybank Islamic Mastercard-i for 5% CB at Groceries and Petrol (any petrol stations not limited to Petronas), on FRIDAY and SATURDAY. (3) Maybank Islamic Amex-i, 8% CB at ONLINE transactions such as Lazada, Shopee, Buying MAS/AirAsia/Malindo flight ticket (not sure MYAirline yet). This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 23 2022, 09:50 AM sg8989, xiaoxiaoshen, and 1 other liked this post
Nov 23 2022, 01:08 PM
4,147 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Maybank just rejected my application for this islamic card. Weird. I already have existing maybank card like KrisFlyer, Shopee and AMEX. Maybe Islamic is different entity?
Nov 23 2022, 01:10 PM
2,847 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 23 2022, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Nov 23 2022, 01:08 PM) Maybank just rejected my application for this islamic card. Weird. I already have existing maybank card like KrisFlyer, Shopee and AMEX. Maybe Islamic is different entity? Give up all your credit cards issued by Malayan Banking Berhad, convert your existing limit to Islamic credit limit. 99% you will get the Maybank Islamic CC.https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...rsion_new09.pdf https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...wanCard-FAQ.pdf https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...listEnglish.pdf Please note you cannot convert from Islamic CL to Conventional banking in the future, you need to apply. |
Nov 23 2022, 01:54 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Just stumble upon this topic.
Seems like a good new feature Maybank has offered. Let's wait for the detailed T&Cs. |
Nov 23 2022, 02:01 PM
65,286 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tropik @ Nov 23 2022, 01:54 PM) Just stumble upon this topic. details got already.Seems like a good new feature Maybank has offered. Let's wait for the detailed T&Cs. just wonder M2U bill payments considered "online" or not sg8989 liked this post
Nov 23 2022, 02:08 PM
194 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 23 2022, 09:46 AM) Everyone can eat Halal food right? Not limited to the Muslims only. hi thereYou can apply together, shared credit limit from Maybank Islamic Bhd. (1) Maybank Islamic Visa-i for 8% CB at Petronas (not including Setel), on SATURDAY and SUNDAY. (2) Maybank Islamic Mastercard-i for 5% CB at Groceries and Petrol (any petrol stations not limited to Petronas), on FRIDAY and SATURDAY. (3) Maybank Islamic Amex-i, 8% CB at ONLINE transactions such as Lazada, Shopee, Buying MAS/AirAsia/Malindo flight ticket (not sure MYAirline yet). how do you maximise the groceries cashback for the mastercard? what do you buy and at which supermarket? |
Nov 23 2022, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(blackseed202 @ Nov 23 2022, 02:08 PM) hi there Buy groceries lah. Don't expect free cash from Maybank Islamic if you don't want to spend.how do you maximise the groceries cashback for the mastercard? what do you buy and at which supermarket? Haha, I repeat the same answer to you, help people to pay at the counter/pump! Places with Groceries MCC Econsave, Giant, Cold Storage, Aeon Supermarket, Aeon Big. Not sure on Lotus's but Tesco Yes. Everrise, CS Mini Market, Everwin, Lepapa, H&L, D Valley. If you have only Maybank Islamic Mastercard, it is not so difficult to spend RM1000 on Petrol & Groceries every month. If you have too many ewallets and credit cards, you better give up this card, because other ewallets or credit cards may give you more than 5% savings. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 23 2022, 02:29 PM |
Nov 23 2022, 02:33 PM
26,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Interesting. Is gov transactions considered for cash back?
Also, to be entitled for the welcome gift, apply after 12 Dec right? (New) Welcome Gift of RM25 Cash Back will be awarded upon a minimum accumulative spend of RM300 on any retail spend within 60 days from the date the card is approved. This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 23 2022, 02:39 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:46 AM |