Yup no problem, pak arab can get it cheaper half price too
yalor

syukron,alhamdulillah
littlepotato
post Nov 7 2016, 10:01 AM

28 posts

just bought a saga premium 2016.
anyone know a way to reduce the brightness for the reverse-cam display
because when i reverse my car in a low-light surrounding area, the display camera becomes like sun.

i tried calling proton service and they said there's no way to reduce the brightness.

then after googled around i found a way to reduce the brightness is by installing a led light around the number plate area
but i never tried that yet..

This post has been edited by littlepotato: Nov 7 2016, 10:02 AM
maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 10:05 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 7 2016, 09:48 AM)
More cheaper car will come?

How is it a bad thing?

Want cheap. Go saga

Want better. Go persona

Want better. Go preve

Want more better. Go perdana

More options. More choice for consumers

What's the problem?
Persona is supposed to be replacement for Saga in case you still donno.

But last minute decision from P1 that it's the new Persona instead.

In 2016, most people expect all cars equipped with ESC, ABS, 4 airbags as standard.

But no, this Saga dont even have ABS in the lowest specs.

From this on you should understand whats my point.

Safety is not supposed to be an option either for those who can afford or cant.

It's everyone's right. Now those who cant afford to pay more have no option but to choose the low spec no ABS variant.

Silly decision from P1.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Nov 7 2016, 10:07 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2016, 10:07 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 10:05 AM)
Persona is supposed to be replacement for Saga in case you still donno.

But last minute decision from P1 that it's the new Persona instead.

In 2016, most people expect all cars equipped with ESC, ABS, 4 airbags as standard.

But no, this Saga dont event have ABS.

From this on yiu should understandwhats my poiny

Safety is not supposed to be an option either for those who can afford or cant.

Its everyone right. Now those who cant afford to pay more have no option but to choose the low spec no ABS variant.

Silly decision from P1
no.its not

persona is persona

the first one was sold alongside saga

this new persona is sedan version of iriz
bigger space inside

while saga remain as cheap sedan.
even the space inside is small

of course dont have abs
its cheap
what do u expect?

its like buying pizza with no topping
of course no topping,its cheap

u want abs
buy car that have abs
spend more money

no one force u to buy abs-less saga

maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 10:14 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 7 2016, 10:07 AM)
no.its not

persona is persona

the first one was sold alongside saga

this new persona is sedan version of iriz
bigger space inside

while saga remain as cheap sedan.
even the space inside is small

of course dont have abs
its cheap
what do u expect?

its like buying pizza with no topping
of course no topping,its cheap

u want abs
buy car that have abs
spend more money

no one force u to buy abs-less saga
Nope its not. This new Persona is supposed to replace the Saga.

This info is from someone ins CoE told by himself to me.

Owh now its cheap because it dont have ABS thingy sound reasonable? LMAO.

The 2008 Saga dont even have airbags and ABS. 8 years have passed.

After that gomen forced manufacturers to equiped with 2 airbags for all cars as compulsary.

Now all cars comes with 2 airbags. And price is cheaper or almost same. They made it even in the cheapest spec.

Tell me why after 8 years still have no ABS?

Gomen need to force only want to put ABS?
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2016, 10:17 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 10:14 AM)

Owh now its cheap because it dont have ABS thingy sound reasonable?  LMAO.

After that gomen forced manufacturers to equiped with 2 airbags for all cars as compulsary.

Now all cars comes with 2 airbags. And price is cheaper or almost same. They made it even in the cheapest spec.

er...axia cheapest dont have abs
ok je lol
dont even have radio

my point is,its cheap
u want abs,pay more

they only give options
up to consumer which one to sell

if true persona suppose to replace sag
then thats dumb
persona way too expensive to be a cheap sedan
unless they can price it very cheap,

they still need saga to fill the space for "cheap sedan"

ToddStarz
post Nov 7 2016, 10:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 7 2016, 10:17 AM)

then thats dumb

that's why they changed decision. because persona 1.3 cannot be priced under 40k. supposedly same like iriz, offers both 1.3 and 1.6, another reason why there won't be 1.6 saga so won't reduce persona sale.
maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 10:25 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 7 2016, 10:17 AM)
ok je lol
dont even have radio

my point is,its cheap
u want abs,pay more

they only give options

then thats dumb

From the start, in this thread, i never talked about Perodua or their cars. (except about Saga vs Bezza in diff context)

That's why Proton having roller-coaster ride in improvement,

Because they're not consistent.

Like, Owh P2 dont have this and that, we also can minus this and that and look our price is cheaper.

They become like this because they only look at P2 as competitor. And user are comparing P1 and P2 like you do.

This is the reason why the cant improve, they're not consistent

i want Proton to improve.

Why can't they back to Preve era, nobody expected them to put 6 airbags, ESC, ABS, EBD, TC, HFP, great handling in even a basic RM60k C segment.

Then, after that people always talked nout ESC and put it in the their personal requirement in choosing cars.

BTW this is news from India.

Malaysia bila lagi? Ke sudah ada?

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/indust...ow/52544569.cms

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Nov 7 2016, 10:27 AM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2016, 10:26 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Nov 7 2016, 10:24 AM)
that's why they changed decision. because persona 1.3 cannot be priced under 40k. supposedly same like iriz, offers both 1.3 and 1.6, another reason why there won't be 1.6 saga so won't reduce persona sale.
exactly

so they did it right

they cant sell persona cheap

so just match iriz price range

and make saga as the cheapest sedan they sell

in fact,its good

many report saga has better nvh than persona

probably cuz saga build from ground up

while persona just an elongated iriz

i own iriz,and the nvh,isnt that great.need some improvement

so im quite jeles with who own new saga now

their ride must be more comfortable cuz less noise
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2016, 10:27 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 10:25 AM)
From the start, in this thread, i never talked about Perodua or their cars.

That's why Proton having roller-coaster ride in improvement,

Because they're not consistent.

Like, Owh P2 dont have this and that, we also can minus this and that and look our price is cheaper.

They become like this because they only look at P2 as competitor. And user are comparing P1 and P2 like you do.

This is  the reason why the cant improve, they're not consistent

i want Proton to improve.

Why can't they back to Preve era, nobody expected them to put 6 airbags, ESC, ABS, EBD, TC, HFP, great handling in even a basic RM60k C segment.

Then, after that people always talked nout ESC and put it in the their personal requirement in choosing cars.

BTW this is news from India.

Malaysia bila lagi? Ke sudah ada?

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/indust...ow/52544569.cms
i cannot say anymore than i already did

they didnt take abs out,cuz they evil or want to kill u

they take abs out to keep the price low
to make it cheap

if any customer want abs
they can opt for pricier car

simple

nobody put gun to anyone head

willing buyer
willing seller
SUSashestoashes
post Nov 7 2016, 11:14 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 10:14 AM)

Owh now its cheap because it dont have ABS thingy sound reasonable?  LMAO.

i really don't understand your point

got two option..
1. no ABS
2. with ABS

you can just choose right? doh.gif
maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 11:19 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(ashestoashes @ Nov 7 2016, 11:14 AM)
i really don't understand your point

got two option..
1. no ABS
2. with ABS

you can just choose right? doh.gif
Thats the point. Customer should not have to choose at all. It must come in all variant.
alanyuppie
post Nov 7 2016, 11:22 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 7 2016, 11:17 AM)
ok je lol
dont even have radio

my point is,its cheap
u want abs,pay more

they only give options

then thats dumb

I agree. its a matter of paying more and giving options.

Expecting ALL VARIANTS to have ABS for saga is marketing failure. We all know there are Malaysians who dont fucking care about safety in car.... and one should fulfil such needs. otherwise. there will be complaint of "why basic variant so expensive. ABS is unnecessary tech LAH!! "

btw, there are hot discussion on safety in FnF section including ABS etc etc and end up some really defended the USELESSNESS of having em... LOL.

We cant please everybody, really.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 7 2016, 11:23 AM
FlamingFox
post Nov 7 2016, 11:24 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Nov 6 2016, 09:04 PM)
Only the NVH are better in Saga than Persona, other than that Persona win all.
You forgot looks also, Persona is ugly from the rear, even worse than Bezza in my opinion
maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 11:27 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 7 2016, 11:22 AM)

Expecting ALL VARIANTS to have ABS for saga is marketing failure. We all know there are Malaysians who dont fucking care about safety in car.... and one should fulfil such needs. otherwise. there will be complaint of "why basic variant so expensive. ABS is unnecessary tech LAH!! "

btw, there are hot discussion on safety in FnF section  including ABS etc etc and end up some really defended the USELESSNESS of having em... LOL.
Kek.

Pls post the link bruhh. Cant find it
8sg9ft
post Nov 7 2016, 11:28 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Whoa, still got ppl here who don't care whether a car has abs or not. Amazing
SUSashestoashes
post Nov 7 2016, 11:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 11:19 AM)
Thats the point. Customer should not have to choose at all. It must come in all variant.
but still what's the problem?
you can still choose

if you got no option and got fucuked anal without any option then that's a problem. since you cannot choose

but you can choose

so wtf is your problem? laugh.gif

SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 7 2016, 11:32 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 7 2016, 11:19 AM)
aik

got option to choose also salah?

u dont like free will?

prefer dictatorship?

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 7 2016, 11:22 AM)

btw, there are hot discussion on safety in FnF section  including ABS etc etc and end up some really defended the USELESSNESS of having em... LOL.
ya lor.weird la human

QUOTE(ashestoashes @ Nov 7 2016, 11:30 AM)
but still what's the problem?
you can still choose

if you got no option and got fucuked anal without any option then that's a problem. since you cannot choose

but you can choose

so wtf is your problem? laugh.gif
he masochist kot

want everything shove into him
with him has no say or choice

maxizanc
post Nov 7 2016, 11:32 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 7 2016, 11:28 AM)
Whoa, still got ppl here who don't care whether a car has abs or not. Amazing
Yup bro. Amazing.