7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

clawhammer
post Sep 23 2009, 11:49 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Sep 23 2009, 08:48 PM)
i have a CM Aquagate S1... voided the warranty due to tempering, changing tubes and fluid

now im running that WC kit beside the computer for 1 week and if it doesnt leak, then only i will install it to my comp

all WC kits has the possibility of leaking and damage other component... but the chances of it leaking varies according to the products you get
so if you got your self a new custom or all in 1 WC...
test it off your rig first before installing it into your rig

if you must install it into your rig right away (as for most custom wc) run your WC without powering up your whole system. As for me i will run the pump for a minimum of 1 hour before powering up my whole rig.
1. You're stating the obvious and of course, all products in the world would have a certain percentage of failure rate, it's a matter of how much and how bad.
2. The point of failure for a custom WC set is minimal to almost none. The only possible product that could fail is your pump and nothing else. I can tell you failure rates for Swiftech/D5 pumps is very very low.
3. If your pump is damaged, there is warranty for it. You do not need to worry about modding the tubes/fluids yourself and void the warranty because everything comes as a single part/product.
4. The point is if you purchase a kit like these, you expect it to work as one and the manufacturer should've tested and assured it is working. Why do consumers like us have to worry about it since these are all certified plug/play kits? You do have a choice but it's not compulsory
5. I'm sure the guy which had his Domino blewed up would expect CoolIT to do their job and assure the product has proper QA but unfortunately that didn't happen. If you look at the bottom of his thread, he said "27 of 77 reviews I've seen indicated failure, and most of those resulted in damage to other components". That's 35% which is bad enough.
clawhammer
post Sep 24 2009, 01:52 AM

///M
8,788 posts

I normally start the PSU without the motherboard and see if there's any leakage. That's the only thing I do and I've never done any specific leak test but after all these years, I'm still doing fine biggrin.gif You just have to make sure all the barbs are tighten and your tubings are tightly fitted.
clawhammer
post Nov 23 2009, 05:38 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Maybe you can consider custom WC sets for better performance? biggrin.gif It works a lot better.
clawhammer
post Nov 28 2009, 03:53 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Nice setup with 1000W PSU now laugh.gif Btw, what's the white color thingy?
clawhammer
post Jan 12 2010, 03:02 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Wow boss, that's a very nice setup there biggrin.gif Everything is so clean and neat! Maybe it's time for you to add some MDPC-X sleeving.
clawhammer
post Jan 13 2010, 01:27 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 12 2010, 07:18 PM)
yah definitely correct. he flipped the inlet of the XT WB. so that the WB can fit 2 compression fittings.

and man, the res looks absolutely stunning. 2 slots res, is definitely nicer than one slot.
Your casing seems to have plenty of DVD bays so maybe you can add another one? biggrin.gif The first person to do it here would be an honour really. How's that doc? biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 15 2010, 10:29 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 15 2010, 01:30 PM)
We dont even know if that's just a suicide validation
Ee Seng, maybe yours can do 4.8Ghz also since you have such a powerful rig. I always envy your setup especially the Dominator GT RAM and it's fan sad.gif

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Jan 15 2010, 01:52 PM)
but i think yours i7 can do like that biggrin.gif
Bro Kino also is a pro OC-er, maybe you can also share your screenshot since your water cooling rig is so powerful biggrin.gif Super PI kalau masuk, sure No. 1 dapat
clawhammer
post Jan 18 2010, 11:52 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(kit_chai83 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:22 PM)
Clawhammer when is your rig ready and show off a bit tongue.gif
Thanks boss and will do smile.gif Unfortunately my rig is not so nice for now due to my noob-ness in case modding biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 20 2010, 09:06 PM

///M
8,788 posts

My Core i3 with Gigabyte P55-UD6. Some of the fan cables are not sleeved yet but will do so with Murdermod smile.gif Anyone wants MDPC-X sleeving and water cooling parts feel free to PM me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by clawhammer: Jan 20 2010, 09:12 PM
clawhammer
post Jan 20 2010, 11:57 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Yes and I can tell you that the i7 takes up a lot more power under full load biggrin.gif Here's how it's like in my machine (same set of hardwares except CPU, RAM and board):

Core i7 4Ghz HT off idle: 150W+
Core i7 4Ghz HT off full load: 270W+

Core i3 4.5Ghz HT on idle: 130W+
Core i3 4.5Ghz HT on full load: 180W+

Of course the i7 is a lot more powerful compared to poor i3 laugh.gif
clawhammer
post Jan 21 2010, 12:21 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
oi... sshh... don't mention the new rams plz. even better if u can edit your post
LOL, I was waiting for your wonderful reply and every night I dream about that RED RAM's and fan biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kit_chai83 @ Jan 21 2010, 12:15 PM)
Boss i already modified the post already loh . wink.gif

Paiseh  notworthy.gif Paiseh  notworthy.gif
Actually someone is supposed to sell me his triple channel RAM but he is busy smelling people's mouth hence did not reply laugh.gif I've tested out the Team Xtreem and so far it's ok but I can't seem to set CL7 properly in my UD6. I think it's something to do with the BIOS, really weird problem.

This post has been edited by clawhammer: Jan 21 2010, 12:21 PM
clawhammer
post Jan 21 2010, 03:00 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jan 21 2010, 12:30 PM)
CL7 in what clock bro claw? 4.5ghz ka?  drool.gif
Even in lower clock speed I think I can't seem to get CL7 also with the board. I need to find out further what's happening, lol. 4.5Ghz is now running 9-8-8-22 memtest stable. Team Xtreem not bad after all, haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 21 2010, 01:26 PM)
I'm also waiting for another person's reply bro. if he say yes, my rams will be yours. hey, I'm doing you a huge huge favor man.
I've said "YES" so many times biggrin.gif What are we waiting for?
clawhammer
post Feb 2 2010, 02:06 AM

///M
8,788 posts

That's one cool Million Dollar PC rig in the making biggrin.gif Good photography skills too eh? laugh.gif Btw, maybe you should help me sleeve mine
clawhammer
post Feb 2 2010, 02:50 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Feb 2 2010, 02:39 PM)
lol reiben suka kacau orang tongue.gif

@tolorati : nice setup, maybe the mdpc sleeves make it look crowded n messy. jealous with the nice sleeving. gonna sleeve mine soon  rclxm9.gif
tolorati is now a sleeving expert after doing so many wires biggrin.gif I think he don't mind helping people doing for RM100 per PSU, haha. Ya, cable management is another issue but I'm really surprised how Million Dollar PC can make it so nice.
clawhammer
post Feb 3 2010, 10:47 AM

///M
8,788 posts

tolorati seems to be an expert now biggrin.gif As for me, I use a tiny screw driver to poke inside and twist to get the cables out. Molex connectors are a lot easier though.
clawhammer
post Feb 8 2010, 02:27 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I've had 2 customers which did not do their loop properly and everything started to leak. By the time they notice, the casing is filled with UV liquid so thankfully they are on non conductive coolant or everything will be in smokes biggrin.gif

As for me, I don't use coolant too because I make sure everything is fine and no leakage.
clawhammer
post Feb 9 2010, 11:38 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Feb 8 2010, 06:19 PM)
ain't it alot cooler if the liquid has colour? at least can see the colour from the multioption tube.
Yes, it looks cooler especially with the UV effects biggrin.gif The only draw back is the expensive cost of the coolant. Nevertheless, your car is even cooler. When can you take me for a ride again? biggrin.gif
clawhammer
post Feb 15 2010, 02:20 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Actually I'm thinking of moving to Tygon with Yellow coolant as well biggrin.gif The yellow is simply bright and lovely.
clawhammer
post Feb 22 2010, 01:19 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(tolorati @ Feb 21 2010, 09:31 PM)
how much would my cpu temp increase if i add mobo+mosfet and gpu blocks on my existing loop? MCP320QP only. any idea?
From my previous experience on the MCR-220, it's around 5C or so. That's the good thing about trying things out ourselves instead of relying on reviews which are sometimes inaccurate laugh.gif
clawhammer
post Feb 22 2010, 01:43 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I understand but anyway I don't read skinee's reviews so I'm really not sure, haha laugh.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:08 AM