Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

owikh84
post Jul 16 2010, 11:41 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 16 2010, 11:27 AM)
ya bro i know that  biggrin.gif
but y im scare,its coz the psu wattage issue
i7 oc + 2x gtx480 oc + Hx1000 = psu kapuut.... rclxub.gif
Haha no worries end of this month there will be some 1200w gold certified PSU to be released. So just stay tuned.
ezzydamvp
post Jul 16 2010, 11:43 AM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 16 2010, 11:31 AM)
hahaha but if u build this kind of rig but dowan oc i will say "bongok" wan !
u knew this would be an issue .
y not just keep 1 GTX480 aside 1st ?
or maybe stressing system should be fine ? cause it wont stress the GC maa .
dun say bongok lah haha...
some ppl prefer aesthethic and dont care bout performance and i have seen many of them already. so its up to them n we r nobody here to judge.
but in dzx case for sure he will oc after he gets the new psu am i rite bro? slowly2 hehe...

monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 11:46 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

haha i know he will OC for sure .
cause if he said he wont, i'll probably go to his house and b****slap him !

yea i know some prefer aesthethic but its sort of a waste of money without any purpose .
well dat's to me .
well i guess he will wait for new PSU la .
anyway, i dont think under p95 or linX will burn the PSU right ?
it'll only stress the system not the GPU .

This post has been edited by monsh: Jul 16 2010, 11:47 AM
DzX
post Jul 16 2010, 11:47 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 16 2010, 11:31 AM)
hahaha but if u build this kind of rig but dowan oc i will say "bongok" wan !
u knew this would be an issue .
y not just keep 1 GTX480 aside 1st ?
or maybe stressing system should be fine ? cause it wont stress the GC maa .
i have give explanation for this issue few post back in this topic
or i7 Oc..cant remmember d..so no comment..

ya owikh..im waiting for CM or Corsair 1200w psu,

monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 11:48 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hmm, honestly under ur position, i think p95 or linX should be no problem .
but playing games will worry me cause usage of GPU already .
supernothing
post Jul 16 2010, 11:51 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

@DzX

congrats on the monsta. run dual PSU je, remember to be safe than sorry. takut pc tu run windows defrag pun kapuff.

not that it never happened before.
monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 11:53 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

uish scary thoughts !
DzX
post Jul 16 2010, 11:54 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jul 16 2010, 11:51 AM)
@DzX

congrats on the monsta. run dual PSU je, remember to be safe than sorry. takut pc tu run windows defrag pun kapuff.

not that it never happened before.
thx bro..
for now im planing to see how far i can stress and oc my cpu
with my noob skill.. biggrin.gif
monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 12:00 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

good luck bro !
i gotta envy ur WC system hehe tongue.gif
DzX
post Jul 16 2010, 12:11 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jul 16 2010, 11:43 AM)
dun say bongok lah haha...
some ppl prefer aesthethic and dont care bout performance and i have seen many of them already. so its up to them n we r nobody here to judge.
but in dzx case for sure he will oc after he gets the new psu am i rite bro? slowly2 hehe...
yes ezzy...the passion to build this rig,
working hard day n nite for money..
he still donno how hard to "cari duit" this days..he still study..
waste or not is no matter coz im proud im build it from the scratch..
the end result make me smile till my ear.. biggrin.gif
im no hard filling he say like that..

Added on July 16, 2010, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 16 2010, 12:00 PM)
good luck bro !
i gotta envy ur WC system hehe tongue.gif
thx..
one day u will be here
where i m now..
but masa tu there will be Core i10 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DzX: Jul 16 2010, 12:16 PM
metsatsu
post Jul 16 2010, 12:28 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

@DzX

That's one good looking wc setup bro. too bad the pics are so tiny, can't really drool and savor its beauty
cstkl1
post Jul 16 2010, 12:38 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 16 2010, 11:46 AM)
haha i know he will OC for sure .
cause if he said he wont, i'll probably go to his house and b****slap him !

yea i know some prefer aesthethic but its sort of a waste of money without any purpose .
well dat's to me .
well i guess he will wait for new PSU la .
anyway, i dont think under p95 or linX will burn the PSU right ?
it'll only stress the system not the GPU .
thats kindda rude

u should be b**** slap for spamming a lot. lol

the cm 1200 should be the first to come
heard its coming maybe this week or next with the haf x casing

confirm the corsair unit is going to be pricey. storm88 said seasonic also should be next month or so.
that unit should be same as the cm1200.. but eh full modular like ax1200

whats curious about the ax1200 is the oem .. flextronic..hmmm... curious

also eh zhen wei.. afaik distro only brought in evga gtx460
the rest its still pending on back to back order or maybe.. afaik.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jul 16 2010, 12:42 PM
owikh84
post Jul 16 2010, 12:42 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Seasonic X1200 will b released in Msia on 26july hehe
Duno the price yet.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Jul 16 2010, 01:14 PM
monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 02:12 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@cstkl1

ahaha relax dude .
a bit of jealousy came into me .
well i do know some people that actually built godly rig and end up using stock setting and stuffs .
its a waste when they dont want to discover the true potential of the system .

anyway, wat's d price range on those PSU ?
AX1200, Seasonic X-1200, CM 1200 GOLD .

oh btw regarding the GC, how's d performance compared the 1GB version GTX460 vs GTX465 ?

my friend would like to take one but i think i saw a review a few days back saying the gtx460 1gb version is a tad better than gtx465
OC4/3
post Jul 16 2010, 02:20 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Jul 16 2010, 12:52 AM)
Finally i finish my build that take me almost 3 month to complete it myb.. sweat.gif
i would to thanks this ppl ( vladtheimpaler,owikh84,cstkl1,clawhammer,ezzydamvp )
that have been giving me advice,guidance and opinion for my build, thank alot from me guys! notworthy.gif
and last a very 3x..special thanks!! to bro vlad that helping me through whole process of my build
very 99x recommended seller!!! thumbup.gif

so here the final product...enjoy biggrin.gif
From this

To this

Awesome tongue.gif
Insane dual 480 radiator setup sweat.gif
How's the temp@stock setting? tongue.gif
owikh84
post Jul 16 2010, 02:22 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Haha ur has been answered by urself liao
Actually from the naming already can know which one is better.
shinjite
post Jul 16 2010, 02:38 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,309 posts

Dual 480 radiators and with 16 fans sweat.gif
owikh84
post Jul 16 2010, 02:40 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Amazon already listed Corsair AX1200 for USD299
Expected to be here for RM1.1-1.2k
subrok007
post Jul 16 2010, 02:42 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

DzX rig should be monsta among.... reallly drool.gif
monsh
post Jul 16 2010, 03:32 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

o.O RM1 for 1w .
cstkl1 said ax1200 should be the most expensive right ?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0168sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:39 PM