125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 10:17 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

big mac is nice wat !
heheh biggrin.gif
report temp quickie please !
vladtheimpaler
post Jul 2 2010, 11:02 AM

378 posts

i was curious myself on the temp. didnt have the chance to see the temp on "build day" as i was out on a meeting.

had ask customer to post temp, according to him, cpu was OC'd but not stress yet, possible psu issue not giving out enough juice.

so until it is stress, this all i got at the moment.

idle temp for a dual rad + nb + sb + Mosfets + GC + cpu...load is the question now..once it is available, we'll post it..

This post has been edited by vladtheimpaler: Jul 2 2010, 11:05 AM
monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 11:26 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

not bad joe !
haha biggrin.gif
anyway, joe reply PM aku ntuk mobo WB r3e .
hehe biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Jul 2 2010, 11:33 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(vladtheimpaler @ Jul 2 2010, 11:02 AM)
i was curious myself on the temp. didnt have the chance to see the temp on "build day" as i was out on a meeting.

had ask customer to post temp, according to him, cpu was OC'd but not stress yet, possible psu issue not giving out enough juice.

so until it is stress, this all i got at the moment.

idle temp for a dual rad + nb + sb + Mosfets + GC + cpu...load is the question now..once it is available, we'll post it..
The first picture really looks like a car's exhaust manifold biggrin.gif
DzX
post Jul 2 2010, 11:47 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 2 2010, 11:26 AM)
not bad joe !
haha biggrin.gif
anyway, joe reply PM aku ntuk mobo WB r3e .
hehe biggrin.gif
nampaknye monsh sudah tak boleh tahan tongue.gif
monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 12:24 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hahaha VRM temp limiting my OC .
mesti maw angkat waterblock cpt2 !
shajack
post Jul 2 2010, 12:37 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

4.2GHz for 30'C shocking.gif

or im reading it wrong???
clawhammer
post Jul 2 2010, 01:46 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Jul 2 2010, 12:37 PM)
4.2GHz for 30'C shocking.gif

or im reading it wrong???
That's the CPU temp, not the Core temp smile.gif We normally measure/talk about the Core temp.
ComradeZ
post Jul 2 2010, 03:21 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 2 2010, 01:46 PM)
That's the CPU temp, not the Core temp smile.gif We normally measure/talk about the Core temp.
even with venomous x can reach that but then again the load.... wah wah! waiting with alot of temptation on upgrading!
clawhammer
post Jul 2 2010, 03:38 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Jul 2 2010, 03:21 PM)
even with venomous x can reach that but then again the load.... wah wah! waiting with alot of temptation on upgrading!
Even a stock cooler might get such temps in a cool room smile.gif Like I've always said, what we're concerned about is the load temps.

This post has been edited by clawhammer: Jul 2 2010, 03:38 PM
ezzydamvp
post Jul 2 2010, 04:00 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 2 2010, 03:38 PM)
Even a stock cooler might get such temps in a cool room smile.gif Like I've always said, what we're concerned about is the load temps.
this is customer request and has it own purpose so cant expect much on the cpu temp as the 280 rad itself cover all 3 major parts on the cpu blush.gif
overall i tink the 280 push pull is not bad at all la. u all know rite i7 4.2ghz is hot. yup stock cooler MIGHT get such idle temps in a cool room but how about the load on 4.2 hehe...
ComradeZ
post Jul 2 2010, 04:08 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jul 2 2010, 04:00 PM)
this is customer request and has it own purpose so cant expect much on the cpu temp as the 280 rad itself cover all 3 major parts on the cpu  blush.gif
overall i tink the 280 push pull is not bad at all la. u all know rite i7 4.2ghz is hot. yup stock cooler MIGHT get such idle temps in a cool room but how about the load on 4.2 hehe...
Nevertheless the loop's setup are wicked awesome... lol well, people like me wants performance but a beauty like that plus if it performs..... its gonna be on my wishlist rclxms.gif
clawhammer
post Jul 2 2010, 04:11 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jul 2 2010, 04:00 PM)
this is customer request and has it own purpose so cant expect much on the cpu temp as the 280 rad itself cover all 3 major parts on the cpu  blush.gif
Actually it's a good setup and what I'm trying to say is our focus should be load temps, not idle blush.gif
Ezzy can become qualified WC installer nowadays laugh.gif
monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 04:20 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

let's see the result !
been waiting on d results !
ezzydamvp
post Jul 2 2010, 04:30 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Jul 2 2010, 04:08 PM)
Nevertheless the loop's setup are wicked awesome... lol well, people like me wants performance but a beauty like that plus if it performs..... its gonna be on my wishlist  rclxms.gif
yep it depends on customer and their budget. if he got unlimited budget like u of coz can put 480 + 360 in a fulltower case biggrin.gif
they request to use a mid tower case and dont want to include any mod on the case. so this is wat we can come out for their budget.

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 2 2010, 04:11 PM)
Actually it's a good setup and what I'm trying to say is our focus should be load temps, not idle blush.gif
Ezzy can become qualified WC installer nowadays laugh.gif
where got qualified lol...yup i know wat u mean and its true no doubt but its by request. if want performance sure put 480's inside but u know la rite.
hehehe
ComradeZ
post Jul 2 2010, 04:42 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

So you actually provide with assemble service? brows.gif
monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 04:49 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

assemble service ? drool.gif
i want to help oso .
cant resist on WC setup !
OC4/3
post Jul 2 2010, 04:52 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Jul 2 2010, 04:30 PM)
yep it depends on customer and their budget. if he got unlimited budget like u of coz can put 480 + 360 in a fulltower case  biggrin.gif
they request to use a mid tower case and dont want to include any mod on the case. so this is wat we can come out for their budget.
where got qualified lol...yup i know wat u mean and its true no doubt but its by request. if want performance sure put 480's inside but u know la rite.
hehehe
Well,there are dual fan mount on top,you might be able to squeeze another 240 or 280 rad on there laugh.gif
That what i'd do given that the loop is design to cool cpu/gpu and mobo laugh.gif

ezzydamvp
post Jul 2 2010, 04:56 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Jul 2 2010, 04:42 PM)
So you actually provide with assemble service? brows.gif
yup by request. send to us ur pc and self collect when completed (with disclaimer) smile.gif

QUOTE(monsh @ Jul 2 2010, 04:49 PM)
assemble service ? drool.gif
i want to help oso .
cant resist on WC setup !
jom! hehe

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jul 2 2010, 04:52 PM)
Well,there are dual fan mount on top,you might be able to squeeze another 240 or 280 rad on there laugh.gif
That what i'd do given that the loop is design to cool cpu/gpu and mobo laugh.gif
if it was my setup i wanna slap whatever rad also can la hehe. but the customer dont want any mod involve so thats y blush.gif
btw have u tried to measure the clearance at the top of cm690 II advance to fit a 240/280 without any mod involve? dont just think that i never tried laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ezzydamvp: Jul 2 2010, 05:06 PM
monsh
post Jul 2 2010, 05:36 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

kalau ada project ngan joe jgn lupe roger !
berminat nie !
hehe biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:41 PM