Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7/FE (Official Discussion V10), It's alive! Sort of
xisan
Feb 17 2017, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(tps18489 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:12 AM) No. I did the exchange at the end of October. Is there anything I can do to hasten the refund process? I read some forummer here did send an email to Malaysia Consumer Organisation, CFM, CMCF & SKMM. You can try your luck to hasten the process. See below. QUOTE(hensky @ Dec 9 2016, 04:28 PM) I also sent few emails. no reply from them. Yesterday, I sent email asking about the status again, CC the big boss of Yes telecom and also few malaysia consumer organisation, CFM & CMCF & SKMM. Then just now reply the outlet manager called me and said they checked already (the phone still in store so not refund yet  ), will refund on next tuesday. 
raymondtong94
Feb 17 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(tps18489 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:12 AM) No. I did the exchange at the end of October. Is there anything I can do to hasten the refund process? same issue. i sent mine on November, till now no news from them.
squall_kay
Feb 17 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(tps18489 @ Feb 17 2017, 09:44 AM) Has everyone received the Note7 refund from Courts? Courts told me they're still waiting for news from Samsung.  I received months ago. Basically i only waited like 2.5weeks.
qawyhamz
Feb 19 2017, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:12 AM) No. I did the exchange at the end of October. Is there anything I can do to hasten the refund process? Got mine in one month time and a loooong time ago, court setapak
axeking
Feb 20 2017, 03:54 PM
Anyone still haven't get the refund from Courts Malaysia? Courts promised me will get the refund by end of January 2017..
But till now I didn't get any single SEN and news from them.
xisan
Feb 20 2017, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(axeking @ Feb 20 2017, 03:54 PM) Anyone still haven't get the refund from Courts Malaysia? Courts promised me will get the refund by end of January 2017.. But till now I didn't get any single SEN and news from them. Send them an email with CC to Malaysia Consumer Organisation, CFM, CMCF & SKMM.
benny888
Feb 21 2017, 06:01 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(axeking @ Feb 20 2017, 03:54 PM) Anyone still haven't get the refund from Courts Malaysia? Courts promised me will get the refund by end of January 2017.. But till now I didn't get any single SEN and news from them. I got mine after 3 months.., you need to email them several times
antaras
Feb 21 2017, 11:30 AM

My share of Courts (Damansara) issue. Made my return on end of November. Was told it will take 14 working days. Called them on mid of January, was told it will be refunded on end of January. Called them again last Friday, was told it will be refunded on end of February. Demanded to speak to their person in charge, was told he will return my call in 24 hours time. So... until now no one calls me. Some stores/company need to be burnt down. #justsaying
mydragoon
Feb 21 2017, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 23 2017, 12:16 PM) i wonder if they can just re-manufacture the battery again... and sell the Note7. i won't mind getting one if it's a bargain bin price. heck, i dun mind if it's a smaller battery too... hmmm... QUOTE Refurbished Galaxy Note 7 could be heading to India and Vietnamhttp://www.androidcentral.com/refurbished-...dia-and-vietnam...However, a new report out of Korea suggests that Samsung is looking to sell refurbished units of the Galaxy Note 7 in India and Vietnam as a way to recoup some of its losses. Samsung has recovered 98% of Note 7 devices sold globally, and used 200,000 devices to conduct battery tests, leaving the company with 2.5 million units in its inventory. Instead of disposing the devices, Samsung will fit smaller batteries in the range of 3000mAh to 3200mAh, and sell them in emerging markets... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Feb 21 2017, 04:48 PM
xisan
Feb 22 2017, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 21 2017, 04:46 PM) hmmm...  This is good. I might get one if the box is different than previous one
axeking
Feb 22 2017, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(xisan @ Feb 20 2017, 10:53 PM) Send them an email with CC to Malaysia Consumer Organisation, CFM, CMCF & SKMM. Yup. Already cc them. Waiting feedback
axeking
Feb 22 2017, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(antaras @ Feb 21 2017, 11:30 AM) My share of Courts (Damansara) issue. Made my return on end of November. Was told it will take 14 working days. Called them on mid of January, was told it will be refunded on end of January. Called them again last Friday, was told it will be refunded on end of February. Demanded to speak to their person in charge, was told he will return my call in 24 hours time. So... until now no one calls me. Some stores/company need to be burnt down. #justsaying Courts Malaysia replied me saying that the refund is pay out by Samsung Malaysia. All ours details already submitted. Im curious why the process taken so long. Almost half a year to just refund the RM300. Crazy.
TOMEI-R
Feb 23 2017, 05:11 PM
Thats really bad. Some of you still have yet to get your refunds. Maybe you guys should call Samsung directly to complain. This is way too long. I also forgot how my Note 7 looks like after so many months returning it for refunds. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 23 2017, 05:12 PM
icemessenger
Feb 24 2017, 07:45 AM
really puking blood dealing with senheng n courts let this be a lesson to everyone
antaras
Feb 24 2017, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Feb 24 2017, 07:45 AM) really puking blood dealing with senheng n courts let this be a lesson to everyone Ya man... Totally not going to be a returning customer.
xisan
Feb 25 2017, 11:51 PM
I'm waiting for news that local shop start selling the refurbished Note7. Might get one if the price is right.
Meanwhile, why is there still no thread about Galaxy S8?
antaras
Mar 1 2017, 06:48 PM

Just called Courts again... the person on the phone told me that NONE of the customers that opted for the exchanged programme got refunded yet. Meaning the RM300 refund never ever started yet. Like what?!
This post has been edited by antaras: Mar 1 2017, 06:49 PM
xisan
Mar 4 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 1 2017, 06:48 PM) Just called Courts again... the person on the phone told me that NONE of the customers that opted for the exchanged programme got refunded yet. Meaning the RM300 refund never ever started yet. Like what?! They're really irresponsible. Should've use their own money first then waiting for Samsung to refund them. Like this customers won't come back and boycott if they like to treat their customers like this.
axeking
Mar 13 2017, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(antaras @ Mar 1 2017, 06:48 PM) Just called Courts again... the person on the phone told me that NONE of the customers that opted for the exchanged programme got refunded yet. Meaning the RM300 refund never ever started yet. Like what?! Get the replied from Samsung Malaysia email support saying that Courts Malaysia will pay our the refund on end of March 2017. Ya, need to wait one more month again and I don't actually 100% will believe Courts will pay out on time. (Why can pay straight now rather than wait another month again?  ) For those who yet to receive the refund you may go the Samsung Malaysia FB page to inquiry/complain them. (Below is the their fb page link) https://www.facebook.com/samsungmobilemalaysia/