51 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 >Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

cybpsych
post Jul 17 2023, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 10 2023, 04:54 PM)
Enhanced Security with Kill Switch, SMS OTP removal, 12-hour COP and more ( Effective June 25, 2023)

https://www.sc.com/my/important-information...ty-kill-switch/
QUOTE(k town shit @ Jul 17 2023, 10:20 AM)
Any method to activate back the Online Banking if someone accidentally activated kill switch?
contact cs
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2023, 10:54 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Jul 17 2023, 10:50 AM)
Hi, does anyone know is there any Branch in Klang Valley that operates until night?
contact CS or SCB website to find out branch location & its operation hours
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2023, 07:55 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 30 2021, 07:02 PM)
Setel wallet -> e-wallet
Setel CardTerus -> Petrol
QUOTE(michealelsie @ Jul 22 2023, 07:31 AM)
Hi guys, I wonder if Setel CardTerus consider petrol spending?

Means I don't use it to top up the Setel wallet. Instead I choose Simply Cash Card as payment for fueling.

Thanks in advance.
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2023, 08:57 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 24 2023, 04:15 AM)
Anyone how long is the cool down period after quit holding for SCB credit card will be considered as new to bank again?
generally 6 months

but looking at scb's online acquisition t&c, eligilbility is <3months after termination would be eligible for the promo reward https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-scb-cr...ne-june-tcs.pdf

just dug out another acquisition promo https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-sc-cre...ampaign-tnc.pdf , NTP/ETP is defined as >12 months not holding any SCB cards before

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 24 2023, 08:59 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2023, 08:12 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2022, 01:09 PM)
QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 27 2023, 08:00 PM)
Would like to ask, if I have RM50 cashback in my 360 rewards account, I cant only withdraw RM30 ? WHen I wanna withdraw the remaining RM20 it mentioned "Insufficient Cashback Balance".
cybpsych
post Aug 2 2023, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(SUPERMAN FLYING @ Aug 2 2023, 08:43 AM)
Anyone know how to check back Ringgitplus HSBC sign up offer on July?
ask back RP?
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2023, 04:51 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Aug 11 2023, 04:49 PM)
last month i cancelled my card, but this month i received a statement saying that i still owe them some interest. but i cannot check it on my online account as the card already cancelled. what can i do? the interest is just few cents, and probably is their mistake for delaying my cancellation. (interest on the annual fee)
just pay it off lor and be done with it

keep disputing = keep delaying outstanding clearance = interest rolling rolling rolling

p/s: if you got the time, chat with CS and check every single card(s) for any outstanding ... just to be sure
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2023, 05:02 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Aug 11 2023, 04:54 PM)
i have some cashback. can use it to offset?
enough to redeem min rm30?

if not meeting rm30 to redeem, CS cant do either

not sure if you can self-redeem and goes into the canceled card

try yourself lor
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2023, 08:29 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 4 2023, 08:27 AM)
hi guys.. may I know how can I opt out of the paper statement ? they keep on charging me RM 2 for that
https://www.sc.com/my/bank-with-us/estatement/
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2023, 10:02 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Sep 4 2023, 09:57 AM)
today check still NO cash rebate at 360 reward... doh.gif
Cashback MYR 0
Do i check wrong place? or too early check?
why are you expecting cb to be available on FIXED DATE/early of the month?
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2023, 09:59 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Sep 13 2023, 09:46 AM)
I was wondering if anyone also receive increase limit sms every 8 month? Is this normal? and what happen if we did not go for it?
just an offer to increase your CL. useful if you consistently need to access higher CL for spending.

if dont need it, just ignore lor. no harm.
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2023, 11:07 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(hoe117 @ Oct 16 2023, 11:40 PM)
Hi all, would like to check if anyone know the reason why application through Ringgitplus it was not approved (apply around 13-Sep),
but then later on apply during KLSCM (1-Oct) (cause I want to get engraving on my medal), it was success. The approved credit limit also consider not small amount.

Just wondering is it SC do this on purpose so that no need to give out RM800 TnG reload if approved via Ringgitplus?
RinggitPlus is an agent only. Their reward is juicy but limited. So, expect many ppl fighting for the same pool of reward as you. these applications will be submitted to SCB for processing.

KLSCM is organized by SCB and likely their own card sales team were there to handle your application directly. Likely end of the event, they submit the applications directly for review.

we dont know how SCB manages multiple application channels, what's the queue priority (if any), any preferential/expedited review, etc

i dont think SCB rejected your RP application because of RM800 TNG reward. The reward is not provided by SCB, but borned by RP themselves. So, there is no incentive for SCB to do so.

throughout RP's t&c, it's all managed by The Organizer aka RP.
cybpsych
post Oct 25 2023, 09:18 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Oct 25 2023, 08:07 AM)
I applied SCB credit card on July via RP and today (October) receive the RM800 TNG reload and it is non transferable. Not a bad deal.
all reload pin are NT by default anyway. but still good to use via TNG Visa card as well.
cybpsych
post Oct 28 2023, 09:30 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(optional1988 @ Oct 28 2023, 09:21 AM)
then I need to have a strategy to ensure my spending get me RM 3 cashback to accumulate a total of RM 30 in 360. Plan to terminate the cc after that tongue.gif
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Oct 28 2023, 09:27 AM)
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/simply-c...-and-conditions

Retail Spend per Calendar Month (RM)    Petrol, Online1, Grocery2 and Dining3    Cashback Cap (RM)
Below 2,500  0.5%  12.5              <<< Focus on this
2,500 and above  15%  60
pray your AF/SST doesnt come before you're able to redeem the remaining cb laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 7 2023, 11:39 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Nov 7 2023, 11:26 AM)
Any new card campaign?
Direct from bank, not from ringgitplus etc.
The website says the latest campaign is 1 Sep to 31 Oct only lol
https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-scb-cr...-online-tcs.pdf
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2023, 08:55 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 12 2023, 08:42 AM)
Even if we cancel, we need to pay the annual fee?
annual fee is imposed by bank only. usually they can waive it as the fee is not bound by any laws/regulations.

annual fee is forward-charging (aka prepaid). af is charged for next 12 months of using the cc facility (like a subscription fee).

if you have stopped using the card before af is charged, and then requested to cancel, that means you did not want to continue using the card. so, bank would require to cancel/reverse the AF, then terminate the cc facility (card).

if you continue to use the card after AF is charged, that deemed you've agreed for the af. bank may decide not to waive it.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 12 2023, 08:57 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2023, 09:58 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Mr Leo @ Nov 12 2023, 09:30 PM)
So does it mean we can wait until bank charge us AF then we call them to waive? If they dont allow to waive, we can cancel the card without paying the AF even it already appear at our transaction provided we dont do any transaction after the AF charged appear at our transaction? Sry for so many questions as I just get approved for SCB CC application recently smile.gif
1) if nothing has been charged, on what basis are you requesting for?

2) generally, that's the idea.
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2023, 01:24 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Nov 16 2023, 01:20 PM)
Out of topic but when SC will introduce their new app like in Singapore?
errrr how are we suppose to know that answer? biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2023, 07:59 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 8 2023, 07:14 PM)
sorry.. what is PITA?
u managed to get SST waiver with taking up any of their products?
pain in the a$$
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2023, 03:41 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ Dec 20 2023, 03:05 PM)
Anyone noticed Nov cashback is not appear Dec statement?
does it suppose to appear automatically every month?

51 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 >Top

0.0493sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:35 AM