1187 Pages « < 375 376 377 378 379 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

sendohz
post Jul 5 2019, 10:58 AM

1,361 posts

Lol he succeed in confusing one of the user here.

kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 10:59 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 5 2019, 10:54 AM)
Actually this is what i worry yesterday :\

"Like What about those transaction of first week of August? Is it under July or August"
Simple, if your transaction date = July only and posting date = July + 1st week of Aug, then sit back and wait for that RM60 CB.
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2019, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 5 2019, 10:58 AM)
Lol he succeed in confusing one of the user here.
baiting

unless proven otherwise, T&C stands
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 11:02 AM

2,493 posts

Right now I would still keep the JOP even with the revision, RM60 cb with just RM200 spending on Petrol/Autobill, which is equivalent to about 29% cb after factor in SST. Prior to the revision it was RM85 free money. The rest of the spending goes to BP/Boost and cash out.
wilson1149
post Jul 5 2019, 11:09 AM

508 posts

You have 30+ days in a month to do your spending, why DIE DIE wait until last day last minute to spend and then keep worry about the CB entitlement leh?

why ? why ? why?

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Jul 5 2019, 11:10 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 5 2019, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Jul 5 2019, 11:09 AM)
You have 30+ days in a month to do your spending,  why DIE DIE wait until last day last minute to spend and then keep worry about the CB entitlement leh?

why ? why ? why?
diff ppl, diff spending behavior la

not all can or willing to spend 1000/1500/2500 one-shot anyway.
TongCN
post Jul 5 2019, 11:15 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 10:56 AM)
Kakak fruitie kan sudah beri penjelasan di atas.
Inggeris susah nak paham. Baca terma dan syarat dalam BM.
Versi BM kan ada di portal!
But my question answered yesterday =.=
wym6977
post Jul 5 2019, 11:25 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 10:38 AM)
Malaysians English proficiency are so weak till hard to digest the TnC?

Even some got problem comprehending chart also?
So if the posting is over 1st week of following month, this transaction is considered "burn" or will carry forward to following month?

This post has been edited by wym6977: Jul 5 2019, 11:25 AM
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 5 2019, 11:27 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 5 2019, 11:25 AM)
So if the posting is over 1st week of following month, this transaction is considered "burn" or will carry forward to following month?
They didn't say but very likely "burn".
tan_aniki
post Jul 5 2019, 11:29 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jul 5 2019, 11:25 AM)
that's why they only calculate based on posted date

basically if you spend and posted on 1st week of the month, they will have a hard work to calculate everyone CB and thus the only way to save their time is to calculate based on posted date based on 8th current month ~ 7th following month, you all can start to believe what their TnC terms of calendar month is 1st to last day of the month but my advise is avoid spending on the 1st week, that's all i can advise here

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 5 2019, 11:30 AM
kelvinlzy
post Jul 5 2019, 11:31 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 11:27 AM)
They didn't say but very likely "burn".
I think it will be counted as next month's spending, but need to confirm with CS.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 5 2019, 11:32 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 5 2019, 11:31 AM)
I think it will be counted as next month's spending, but need to confirm with CS.
Cannot be.

3. Transactions must be posted within the first week of the following month to be eligible for meeting the
minimum spend stated in Clause 1 above. Please note that transactions may be posted late by the
merchant. The Bank will not be held responsible for late posting.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2019, 11:29 AM)

basically if you spend and posted on 1st week of the month, they will have a hard work to calculate everyone CB and thus the only way to save their time is to calculate based on posted date based on 8th current month ~ 7th following month, you all can start to believe what their TnC terms of calendar month is 1st to last day of the month but my advise is avoid spending on the 1st week, that's all i can advise here
Hello brother,

There're Automation and Excel.

You think still need to use manual ledger.

This post has been edited by CardNoob: Jul 5 2019, 11:33 AM
fruitie
post Jul 5 2019, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2019, 11:29 AM)

I have been spending in the first week of the month for almost every month, no issue in getting full cash back.
SUSCardNoob
post Jul 5 2019, 11:34 AM

Wild Dog
1,457 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2019, 11:33 AM)
I have been spending in the first week of the month for almost every month, no issue in getting full cash back.
Saya setuju.

They just reinforce the TnC.

Sekian, terima kasih!
tan_aniki
post Jul 5 2019, 11:38 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2019, 11:33 AM)
that's because you did it almost every month and the CB came in consistently, what if you try one month not to spend on 1st week and try spend on 2nd week and then spend again on the 1st week of next month and so forth, check whether the CB come in consistently or not.
fruitie
post Jul 5 2019, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2019, 11:38 AM)
that's because you did it almost every month and the CB came in consistently, what if you try one month not to spend on 1st week and try spend on 2nd week and then spend again on the 1st week of next month and so forth, check whether the CB come in consistently or not.
When I mentioned almost, that means I did spend other time too and yes got cash back. Already owned both cash back cards for two years and never have any dispute with SCB for cash back crediting issue.

My CB statement date is 7th or 8th, if urgent spending, I will spend before statement date. If not urgent for that month, I will spend after statement date for longer free interest period.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 5 2019, 11:43 AM
tan_aniki
post Jul 5 2019, 11:43 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2019, 11:41 AM)
When I mentioned almost, that means I did spend other time too and yes got cash back.
that can't be a proof yet, should start from this month spend on 1st week, next month 2nd week, third month 1st week and so forth and check whether you got the full CB in or not
fruitie
post Jul 5 2019, 11:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2019, 11:43 AM)
that can't be a proof yet, should start from this month spend on 1st week, next month 2nd week, third month 1st week and so forth and check whether you got the full CB in or not
Well, if my AF is waived, I will continue holding.
tan_aniki
post Jul 5 2019, 11:48 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2019, 11:44 AM)
Well, if my AF is waived, I will continue holding.
sure they will waive one, even though they charge me the AF and i forgot to request and i didn't pay the AF on last statement and they charge me with the interest, after i request to waive the AF, i also ask them to waive the interest on the AF and they also waive for me as well even though failed at 1st tried
fruitie
post Jul 5 2019, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,897 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2019, 11:48 AM)
sure they will waive one, even though they charge me the AF and i forgot to request and i didn't pay the AF on last statement and they charge me with the interest, after i request to waive the AF, i also ask them to waive the interest on the AF and they also waive for me as well even though failed at 1st tried
Well, we shall see. So far for the past two years OK, now moving into the third year.

1187 Pages « < 375 376 377 378 379 > » Top

0.9098sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:31 PM