1187 Pages « < 349 350 351 352 353 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

#Victor
post Jun 12 2019, 03:41 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2019, 12:37 PM)
My statement date is 9th, but this month SCB generate my statement on 8th (Saturday), it is not as per what CS advised u. Dunno what logic they give. For HSBC, I notice they will make sure the pyment due date is same every month, so my statement date will be 1 day early or later follow no. of day
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2019, 01:51 PM)
odd indeed.  laugh.gif

i think we are having the same statement date (9th) but seems for some months ur statement date was generated on different date with mine?
mamamia
post Jun 12 2019, 03:41 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2019, 01:51 PM)
odd indeed.  laugh.gif

ClarenceT
post Jun 12 2019, 03:48 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(zinze36 @ Jun 12 2019, 03:29 PM)
my english not good

Transactions must be postedwithin the first week of the following month to be eligible  formeeting  the minimum  spend  stated  in  Clause  1  above.  Please  note  that  transactions  may  be  posted  late  by  the merchant. The Bank will not be held responsible for late posting.

does it mean if i spend/ set auto billing on start or middle of the month i have nothing to worry about?
Good practice but check your account just before the month-end. In case of no direct debit or different debit amount for the month, you still can adjust in the last few days.
cybpsych
post Jun 12 2019, 03:54 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 12 2019, 03:41 PM)
i think we are having the same statement date (9th) but seems for some months ur statement date was generated on different date with mine?
my actual statement date is 8th.

this month's was adjusted to 9th due to reasons given by CS earlier.

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2019, 03:41 PM)

not accurate either laugh.gif

exactly on 9 June, it was displayed as 9 June statement date. but internally already adjusted to 9 June cutoff.

from 10 June, the display was readjusted back to 8 June statement date, but with same statement/PDF content. i was thinking perhaps they regenerated the statement content blink.gif

see mine below. displayed as 8 June biggrin.gif

most accurate, i think, is the pdf content; the summary of page 1.
mamamia
post Jun 12 2019, 04:00 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2019, 03:54 PM)
my actual statement date is 8th.

this month's was adjusted to 9th due to reasons given by CS earlier.
not accurate either  laugh.gif

exactly on 9 June, it was displayed as 9 June statement date. but internally already adjusted to 9 June cutoff.

from 10 June, the display was readjusted back to 8 June statement date, but with same statement/PDF content. i was thinking perhaps they regenerated the statement content  blink.gif

see mine below. displayed as 8 June  biggrin.gif

most accurate, i think, is the pdf content; the summary of page 1.
Just recheck, the pdf statement date shown as 9th June, so, my statement still fall back on Sunday, so ur statement date this month is 10 June?

cybpsych
post Jun 12 2019, 04:05 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2019, 04:00 PM)
Just recheck, the pdf statement date shown as 9th June, so, my statement still fall back on Sunday, so ur statement date this month is 10 June?
nope. from 8th, adjusted to 9th
mamamia
post Jun 12 2019, 04:24 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2019, 04:05 PM)
nope. from 8th, adjusted to 9th
Seem like correct, I just check if 9th fall on Saturday, my statement date will be changed to 10th

cybpsych
post Jun 12 2019, 04:53 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2019, 04:24 PM)
Seem like correct, I just check if 9th fall on Saturday, my statement date will be changed to 10th
sweat.gif anyhow, new learning thumbsup.gif
#Victor
post Jun 12 2019, 05:27 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 12 2019, 04:24 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2019, 04:53 PM)
sweat.gif anyhow, new learning  thumbsup.gif
mysterious finding: if statement date falls on Saturday, it will be dated on the following day
cybpsych
post Jun 12 2019, 05:35 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 12 2019, 05:27 PM)
mysterious finding: if statement date falls on Saturday, it will be dated on the following day
and public holiday
TongCN
post Jun 12 2019, 06:50 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

dun do anything between statement date XD

My rules of thumb, haha
SUSMNet
post Jun 12 2019, 08:07 PM

11,954 posts

Anyone received the cash rebate for JOP card for transaction made at May?
ClarenceT
post Jun 12 2019, 08:12 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 12 2019, 08:07 PM)
Anyone received the cash rebate for JOP card for transaction made at May?
Still early, 48 days to go...
saitong09
post Jun 12 2019, 08:49 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 12 2019, 08:12 PM)
Still early, 48 days to go...
Not this month?
fruitie
post Jun 12 2019, 08:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 12 2019, 08:49 PM)
Not this month?
According to T&C is 60 days. Anything earlier is a bonus.
coolguy99
post Jun 12 2019, 09:01 PM

7,350 posts

Received the SMS about airport cash back credited but when I checked there is nothing. Anyone on the same boat?
putra23
post Jun 13 2019, 09:49 AM

654 posts

Gosh... just applied JustOne and it is on the way. I guess can only enjoy 1 time RM85 cashback...
lamode
post Jun 13 2019, 11:02 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 12 2019, 09:01 PM)
Received the SMS about airport cash back credited but when I checked there is nothing. Anyone on the same boat?
have you checked your reward account?
fruitie
post Jun 13 2019, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 13 2019, 11:02 AM)
have you checked your reward account?
For airport cash back will be credited directly to account.
indahr39
post Jun 13 2019, 11:45 AM

52 posts

cash back for May still not out yet

1187 Pages « < 349 350 351 352 353 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:22 PM