Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
cybpsych
Jun 24 2019, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2019, 02:05 PM) Revisions to Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum Mastercard® Credit Card (SC JOP) features effective 1 July 2019 [ SCB | Updated T&Cs ] Official Announcement & FAQ QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 24 2019, 08:09 PM) Thanks. How about the new CB capped 60? When is the effective date?
cybpsych
Jun 24 2019, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jun 24 2019, 09:44 PM) If I spend accumulative rm100 for petrol and rm2400 big pay how much I get for CB? It's pretty confuse nothing to be confused. new t&c @ 1 July 2019 onwards total spending: 100 + 2400 = 2500 @ 15% (capped rm60) category 1: 15% x 100 petrol = ? category 2: 15% x 2400 bigpay = ? (sub-capped rm30) total cb: category 1 + category 2 = ?? (total capped rm60) *assuming spending eligible for cb and total spending count.*
cybpsych
Jun 25 2019, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 24 2019, 11:16 PM) When the cashback will credit to the account for SCB? you need to redeem yourself the following month after spending month.
cybpsych
Jun 25 2019, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 25 2019, 09:01 AM) Normally when can redeem? Every 1st of the following month? nope usually, mid to later of the following month. per t&c, within 60 days
cybpsych
Jun 27 2019, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 26 2019, 07:51 PM) QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 26 2019, 07:13 PM) If I charge JOP & LFC to BP today, still can manage to enjoy my 1st & last CB 85 right? yes QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jun 27 2019, 05:42 PM) Is that mean if I transfer rm2500 from my JOP to Bigpay card today, then I still get cash back rm85 ? tqvm u quote the answer but didn't read the original question he replied to?
cybpsych
Jun 28 2019, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Jun 28 2019, 07:57 AM) Don't understand why need to wait till the final day or even last hour to pay off, unless you forgot or having liquidity issue. My practice is always 1-2 days before due. No need to risk the tiny bit of interest earned, not everyone do it intentionally la. some will just genuinely missed the payment wan ppl goes overseas leh, forgotten leh, assumed the wrong due date leh, waiting for payday leh, collect "hutang" from other ppl leh, bigpay cannot withdraw max rm4k leh
cybpsych
Jun 28 2019, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2019, 08:27 AM) LIVERPOOL FC CASHBACK CREDIT CARD MEMBER GET MEMBER CAMPAIGN 2019 [ SCB | T&Cs ] Earn RM100 for every friend you successfully refer for a Liverpool FC Cashback card. Terms and Conditions Excerpts Standard Chartered Bank Liverpool FC Cashback credit card Member Get Member Campaign will run from 1 June 2019 – 31 July 2019. By submitting your friend’s personal data, you confirm that you have obtained your friend’s consent to provide his/her personal details to the Bank to contact him/her. The Bank may inform your friend(s) of your personal data (such as Name) for the purpose of this Member Get Member campaign as submitted here and by submitting this referral you have given consent to the Bank to share your personal data to your friend(s). All the information provided will be kept private and confidential in accordance with our privacy policy. Details of your friends will not be used for purposes other than the Standard Chartered Bank Liverpool FC Cashback credit card Member Get Member Campaign. Eligible Referrer’s will be rewarded with RM100 for each eligible referred friend (“referee”) when his/her credit card application is successfully approved by 31 August 2019. The three Eligible Referrers with the most Successful Referral(s) during the campaign period will be entitled to Top Referrer Reward of a Full 1st team signed Liverpool 2018/19 Jersey (one unit for each of the top three Referrers). Eligible referee is defined as a person with no valid holding of any Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia credit card in the past 6 months from new card approval date. Please refer to the full Terms and Conditions for the criteria of the referred friends and family to be considered as eligible successfully referral. QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 28 2019, 09:16 AM) Anyone know what is the latest sign up offer for LFC? I notice now most of the sign up bonus exclude LFC card.. can try the above (not for you but referrer  ). or Receive an official Liverpool FC Men’s Home Shirt 18/19 when you apply online and spend. >> https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-liverp...e-exclusive.pdfThis post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 28 2019, 10:01 AM
cybpsych
Jun 28 2019, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 28 2019, 10:42 AM) The home shirt campaign ended on 31 May eh? dang, it's still in SCB's website.
cybpsych
Jun 28 2019, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(fookinell @ Jun 28 2019, 01:09 PM) But if you click on the T&Cs it stated that campaign ends on 31 May 2019. I believe SCB has not updated that part of the page. yes
cybpsych
Jun 30 2019, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(vince-90 @ Jun 30 2019, 03:04 PM) bill is 210... you pay 110 before autopay date... so the autopay just left 100..... I wondering Allianz can set the autopay date or not... mine on 22nd and sometimes drag till almost end of the month only they proceed which make me nervous all the time..  from my understanding about allianz's autodebit, it follows the 1st successful charge date. when signing up a new plan, i purposely asked the agent to delay the 1st payment to 29th (2 months advance) so that it coincides with my existing GE's autodebit. then the subsequent autodebit, it followed 29th. p/s: these are observation on charging to bigpay, should be same for cc.
cybpsych
Jun 30 2019, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 30 2019, 05:34 PM) From what I read on TNB autodebit, charge date will be soon after bill date, didnt know we can set the date. bills with predetermined statement date is usually behave that way. some exactly on bill date. some few days later. all depends on their processes in handling auto bill payment.
cybpsych
Jul 1 2019, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 1 2019, 08:26 AM) Guys, today is the day. Start pumping rm200 petrol and rm2300 BP to get full rm60 cb no need rush la
cybpsych
Jul 1 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2019, 03:54 PM) thanks for the info. guess general petrol cb cards doesnt cover the odd mcc 5172 used by setel. even setel's own faq explained for the ikhwan visa petronas  QUOTE(mcricky @ Jul 1 2019, 11:35 AM) Ringgitplus mentioned that reload SETEL apps consider as petrol transaction, anyone tried and got CB before? for JOP, Petrol spend is define as transaction with MCC of 5541 & 5542 SETEL app is using MCC 5172. even mbb petronas ikhwan visa not eligible.
cybpsych
Jul 1 2019, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 29 2019, 08:01 AM) mcc 5172 and eligible for cashback for VS and QMC. u can reload into Setel using bigpay too. VS/QMC -> bigpay -> Setel QUOTE(mcricky @ Jul 1 2019, 11:50 AM) Thanks for clarification. I believe you have tried and proved with no CB for JOP. Or anyone can share if otherwise..if not, I will try myself. Wondering also which cards accept as petrol transaction? try yourself lor. other user have tried using different petrol card. my info on the MCC was captured from PBB card.
cybpsych
Jul 1 2019, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Jul 1 2019, 02:45 PM) i believe this is the reason my dad use my name for refinancing  in fact, i am not the person who pay the debt. well, bank only know the individual (you aka NRIC) if you can get the refinanced loan at the first place, probably not as bad. just scb assessed you're a bit "risky" for them. try other banks or reapply again if income increases, etc. else, can try to make a plea to them.
cybpsych
Jul 1 2019, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2019, 02:05 PM) Revisions to Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum Mastercard® Credit Card (SC JOP) features effective 1 July 2019 [ SCB | Updated T&Cs ] Official Announcement & FAQ QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 1 2019, 04:22 PM) New update cb 85 become 60?and online become 30caps Lol  seriously? you havent been reading?
cybpsych
Jul 3 2019, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(babienn @ Jul 3 2019, 07:53 AM) Then high chance I can get CB for reloading tng at petrol station  likely yes. that's an alternative way to utilize rm200 for "petrol" category
cybpsych
Jul 3 2019, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jul 3 2019, 09:26 AM) So the simplest strategy here is to spend RM200 in petrol and the rest RM2300 into bigpay so able to get max CB. majority of the petrol stations impose % surcharge for tng reload using cc. unless u can find the petrol stations that doesnt impose surcharge, then yes for above. else, find other ways according to the eligible categories.
cybpsych
Jul 3 2019, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jul 3 2019, 10:14 AM) he/she meant real petrol kut? doesnt matter. as long as detected as the 2 eligible "petrol" MCCs
cybpsych
Jul 3 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(skty @ Jul 3 2019, 11:03 AM) anything to do with the surcharge that will make the transaction not eligible for the petrol 15%? as long as the MCC match then got or no surcharge also will get 15% right? banks only know the final transaction amount charged thru the card.