63 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

fruitie
post Jul 23 2022, 01:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 22 2022, 10:19 PM)
Liverpool is 0.5%. Just 1Platinum needs specific categories and merchants to earn. If you don't have time/needs, probably don't need both. But since they waive and sponsor all the annual expenses for you, can keep.

If you have time to earn those extra $50-$200 retention, you have to cancel your cards and hope for retention to call.
Yes, I don’t need both actually. Let me consider again since they waive and give rebate for all my cards. I’m thinking to cancel both and replace with Smart Card.
fruitie
post Jul 27 2022, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jul 27 2022, 04:47 PM)
For my first time will be using World Miles card to claim RM80 limo back home soon , anyone knows is where is the airport limo counter located at KLIA 2?
Use taxi service will do. I have been doing it in the past. You have to pay with SCB WM and later they will credit back RM 80 to your card.
Make sure you swipe 3x foreign currency before using it.

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 27 2022, 05:20 PM)
only klia
you have to take transit to klia to take it
No no.
KLIA 2 use taxi, can also claim via SCB WM.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 27 2022, 05:48 PM
fruitie
post Jul 28 2022, 10:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jul 27 2022, 08:19 PM)
Taxi counter located at the arrival hall ? Any taxi company also can ?
Because in SCB website stated airport limo or KLIA express , but in my memory i couldn't remember there's airport limo counter  hmm.gif
1. The Cash Rebate of up to RM80 for one-way travel via Airport Limousine & KLIA Ekspres (ERL) Rides from KLIA and KLIA 2 is open to all Principal WorldMiles Cardholders who are
residents of Malaysia and whose accounts are current, valid, subsisting and in good credit standing as may be determined by SCBMB at its sole and absolute discretion.

2. To qualify, the Principal Cardholders must:
a) Book the service with Airport Limousine Services or KLIA Ekspres (“Service Provider”) at KLIA or KLIA 2 and charge the cost of Service to their WorldMiles Card, where the transaction is posted on the Principal Cardholder’s card account statement as being transacted as follows:
I. 4111 KLIA EKSPRESS & TRANSIT
II. 4111 AIRPORT LIMO
III. 4121 AIRPORT LIMO

vs in the past:

-Mesra Indah Jaya is the taxi service in KLIA 2. Unfortunately, it is no longer stated, I guess you can't use it anymore. Apologies for the misinformation.

I guess you have no other choice but to use KLIA Express/Transit from KLIA2 or you pay small sum of money from KLIA2 to KLIA (using KLIA Transit/Express) and take limo from KLIA. I would prefer option 2 to go to KLIA on my own.

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 28 2022, 07:34 AM)
Usually after how long will we receive the airport limo cashback?
I got it slightly after a month or something. Last used it was back in Nov 2019 or something, cannot recall anymore. sweat.gif
As per T&C is within 60 days.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2022, 10:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(Sonnet Porky @ Oct 10 2022, 09:07 PM)
Hey everyone, be careful when using a Standard Chartered card for online purchases on brand's websites, Standard Chartered will charge a 1% oversea fee despite the website is the Malaysia version of the brand charging in Ringgit Malaysia, I've kena with Apple Malaysia's and Charles & Keith Malaysia's websites. Called the bank and they said because the charged terminal is oversea or something, which is an unsatisfactory explanation to me.  dry.gif

It doesn't happen on all websites but there's zero indicator prior to whether you'll be charged an oversea fee or not, you'll only know after they post the transaction which is already too late. Just because a website is selling in RM doesn't mean you can avoid the 1% oversea charge, and it can be quite a lot if you're making a big purchase. I've started to use other banks for new websites, only use Standard Chartered on physical shops and maybe Shopee.
QUOTE(iamloco @ Oct 10 2022, 09:09 PM)
That's funny.. guess I'll avoid all online transaction using SC card
QUOTE(contestchris @ Oct 10 2022, 09:51 PM)
Hmm surely they cannot impose a charge that is not known beforehand, no? If I were you, I would escalate the matter all the way to BNM and demand a refund of said charges.
Nothing surprising. This is called cross border charges which SCB has. Not all banks have though. Not sure if this list is still up to date: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2519936
fruitie
post Oct 17 2022, 11:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(samwong5515 @ Oct 16 2022, 10:40 PM)
Guys, if I wish to use the card at oversea, eg, Singapore. Am I need to insert the card to the payment terminal instead of wave? After that have to key in the pin? Or both workable. Thanks in advance.
Work both ways; usually, I will just wave if the value is low. Anyway, the shop will do it for you.
fruitie
post Oct 31 2022, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 31 2022, 09:03 AM)
Is there any permanent SC credit card booth? in malls etc? Any mall in Klang Valley.
Permanent booth not sure but they seem to be always at The Gardens Mall.
fruitie
post Nov 3 2022, 02:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(prime27 @ Nov 3 2022, 09:16 AM)
Hi peepo, annual fee of SCB WM is waivable first year and min spend RM60,000 subsequent years. Anyone got the annual fee waiver on subsequent year but spend below RM60,000?
All the years since 2017. smile.gif Highest spending was only around 5-6k, every year below 1k. Last year, my spending was below RM 100, and I still got an automatic waiver for this year without asking. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 4 2022, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 4 2022, 12:03 AM)
What's the best card for airmiles ? Because for overseas spend it's 4.5 miles for every rm3 which is 75 miles for every rm100 spent. Just wondering, as I thought it was a good rate... 🤔
Yeah, it’s actually not too bad for overseas transaction. RM 1.33 per mile.
No best card but CIMB Travel World Elite is not bad but higher income requirement and spending requirement.
fruitie
post Dec 19 2022, 09:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 19 2022, 09:06 PM)
What is your magic words used with CS live chat?  Annual fee waived too?
I also never paid AF and been getting SST rebate every year for all my SCB cards, already fifth year. For my case, they do mention I’m under the “eligible list”, not sure what’s the criteria and how I got into the list but they have such a list. I hardly spend with their cards so it’s still a mystery but I don’t complain though. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Dec 19 2022, 09:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 19 2022, 09:23 PM)
Hardly spend but can be a big spender with SCB?
If so, how much?
How u managed to get SST waived? Called or automatically'?
Err. Less than 1k in total for the entire whole year? Maybe just RM 500. laugh.gif
I called or live chatted, depending on my convenience. This is for SST rebate.

AF is waived automatically though because I will receive SMS from them, example below:
RM0 StanChart: To thank you for being our loyal client, your annual fee will be waived this year for credit card ending xxxx.

fruitie
post Mar 13 2023, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

Hmm. I have been getting SST rebate and AF waiver for 6 years continuously. I only need to ask without going through the cancellation path. However, I can't say the same for this year. So, let's see.
fruitie
post Jul 17 2023, 01:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

Three cards got charged with SST and received waiver. However, I asked to cancel the Liverpool FC and Simply Cash which I have no idea how to maximize anymore. Still keeping the Journey CC which was SCB WM in the past for PPL purposes.

I hope I didn't miss out any deals for the other cards. laugh.gif Sooner I will cancel the Smart CC too.
fruitie
post Jul 17 2023, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Jul 17 2023, 01:41 PM)
Did u request for the SST rebate or Auto given?
Just online chat with them like every year. I only ask if I will get waiver, she checked and said I'm entitled. I haven't been paying SST and AF since day 1, I got the cards back in 2017.
fruitie
post Jul 18 2023, 02:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(Wiggy @ Jul 18 2023, 01:50 PM)
can i know where do you find the online chat? i couldnt find it after login to the online banking and their website.
I'm using app, after logged in... It is at bottom right.
fruitie
post Jul 31 2023, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 27 2023, 11:27 AM)
sis how come i can't find the online chat on the bottom right of apps?
now still have? TQTQ
I still have though.
fruitie
post Aug 28 2023, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Aug 14 2023, 03:03 PM)
fruitie, how about the journey cc, did they charged the annual fee on it?
Or previously Worldmiles after changing to Journey, the first year annual fee will be free?
I forgot to reply you as I was travelling that time. Yes, they charged me AF after changing to Journey. I need to call them soon for AF waiver.
fruitie
post Aug 29 2023, 07:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 29 2023, 07:15 PM)
What number did you call to get a hold of SCB?
Very difficult to talk with any CS.
On second thought, I will just use chat function in the app which I have been using for years.
fruitie
post Aug 29 2023, 08:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 29 2023, 07:57 PM)
Can share the chat function option in the app?
It is no longer visible now.
I’m still seeing but based on some of the comments here, it’s not visible to everyone. Not sure how and why.

This is my view:

fruitie
post Aug 29 2023, 11:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Aug 29 2023, 11:28 PM)
Click to Chat 收皮 already woh

For those who can still chat, do you have Std Charted account(s) outside of Madani or some privileged accounts?
I’m somehow tagged under their premium customers. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 30 2023, 10:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,841 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 30 2023, 08:29 AM)
What criteria you have met to become premium customer?
No idea. I don’t have any savings account with them too. They have informed me many years ago, purposely made a call to inform me. Also because of this status, they waived AF for every of my cards and give cash rebate for SST.

63 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:36 AM