153 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Nov 4 2016, 11:15 AM

4,436 posts

Something from the Schroders report caught my eye. Page 4, second last paragraph.

let me reproduce here for ease of reference:

150K human jobs were replaced by 15. This doesn't bode well for the human race.

This is like the scariest Halloween story of 2016!

Xuzen
dasecret
post Nov 4 2016, 11:16 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 11:08 AM)
That will be the same as eunittrust then. One may not like eunittrust very much but nevertheless, it will save some leg work.
Agent come to me, no leg work blush.gif

But need to meet people... not my area of strength
puchongite
post Nov 4 2016, 11:19 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 4 2016, 11:16 AM)
Agent come to me, no leg work  blush.gif

But need to meet people... not my area of strength
So what kind of returns you are getting ( ROI/IRR ) if you take sales charge/other charges all in into consideration ?
TSAIYH
post Nov 4 2016, 11:23 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 11:19 AM)
So what kind of returns you are getting ( ROI/IRR ) if you take sales charge/other charges all in into consideration ?

Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 11:25 AM

24,387 posts

Which is better? Investing in parent fund or feeder fund (assuming that one have access to the parent fund)?
dasecret
post Nov 4 2016, 11:28 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 11:19 AM)
As of 2/11/16 it's 6.87% IRR. Purchases made for 8 months and 3 months
It came down quite a bit in the past 1 month, looks like a good time to top up

My IRR already took sales charge into consideration

This post has been edited by dasecret: Nov 4 2016, 11:30 AM
prince_mk
post Nov 4 2016, 11:29 AM

2,679 posts

Can start topup ponzi2?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Nov 4 2016, 11:30 AM
puchongite
post Nov 4 2016, 11:35 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 4 2016, 11:29 AM)
Can start topup ponzi2?
Feel like a sucker when kena 'conned' and still go back to them. And also feel shaky that they might have more shits in the pants. LOL.
xuzen
post Nov 4 2016, 11:48 AM

4,436 posts

There are two leading candidates for the POTUS job: Trump [T] and Clinton [C].

The probability of Trump to Clinton is like T:51 vs C:49 based on latest opinion polls; which we can take to be roughly 50:50 chance.

The consensus is that if C wins, S&P will remain status quo. And if T wins, then S&P will go down.

If you look at the mathematical probability, if T wins , we lose. If C wins we remain as it is. So, better go elsewhere cari-makan lar.....

Since Aug 2016, I have been reducing my US exposure by DCA. As of this week, I have reduced it by 2/3. I am keeping 1/3 "just in case" C wins and S&P remains status quo.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Nov 4 2016, 11:52 AM
puchongite
post Nov 4 2016, 11:55 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 4 2016, 11:48 AM)
There are two leading candidacy for the POTUS job: Trump [T] and Clinton [C].

The probability of Trump to Clinton is like T:51 vs C:49; which we can take to be roughly 50:50 chance.

The consensus is that if C wins, S&P will remain status quo. And if T wins, then S&P will go down.

If you look at the mathematical probability, if T wins , we lose. If C wins we remain as it is. So, better go elsewhere cari-makan lar.....

Since Aug 2016, I have been reducing my US exposure by DCA. As of this week, I have reduced it by 2/3. I am keeping 1/3 "just in case" C wins and S&P remains status quo.

Xuzen
You are looking at it just from US's perspective. But actually what most people are concerned are not limited to US, as US presidential election has far greater impact outside of US than US itself.

If one accepts the probability chances is like what you say, then what we should be doing is to ***RUN*** now, move all equity investments into something more stable.
xuzen
post Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 11:55 AM)
You are looking at it just from US's perspective. But actually what most people are concerned are not limited to US, as US presidential election has far greater impact outside of US than US itself.

If one accepts the probability chances is like what you say, then what we should be doing is to ***RUN*** now, move all equity investments into something more stable.
Lai Lai, place your bet, place your bet!

By next week, we shall know.... only less than a week nia.... so kan cheong hor!

Xuzen

puchongite
post Nov 4 2016, 12:11 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM)

By next week, we shall know.... only less than a week nia.... so kan cheong hor!

Xuzen
Bet ? Bet what ?

Bet that the Trump will win ( vs Clinton ) ?

Or bet that when Trump wins, the impact is limited to US only (vs world wide ) ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 4 2016, 12:12 PM
prince_mk
post Nov 4 2016, 12:31 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM)

Xuzen
What else do your crystall ball show ?

Then at d moment I will topup RHB AIF. Not so much on Ponzi 2. Perhaps Ponzi 1 is better choice.
Avangelice
post Nov 4 2016, 01:33 PM

5,272 posts

Never underestimate the power of stupid. Many educated Americans prefer Clinton over trump but similar to brexit they did not expect the country folk to vote with their emotions and not their brains hence the predicament we are all in now.

question is

if trump wins. where do we run to? investment wise.

Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 01:59 PM

24,387 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 4 2016, 01:33 PM)
Never underestimate the power of stupid. Many educated Americans prefer Clinton over trump but similar to brexit they did not expect the country folk to vote with their emotions and not their brains hence the predicament we are all in now.

question is

if trump wins. where do we run to? investment wise.
India and gold devil.gif
vincabby
post Nov 4 2016, 02:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2016, 01:59 PM)
India and gold devil.gif
i will say gold
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 02:12 PM

24,387 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Nov 4 2016, 02:02 PM)
i will say gold
I say both as he said he said will have some trade stuff with india. Also if you notice, india increaee in price when the email issue appeared.
TSAIYH
post Nov 4 2016, 02:13 PM

1,166 posts

Ponzi 2 NAV up liao
puchongite
post Nov 4 2016, 02:21 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 4 2016, 02:13 PM)
Ponzi 2 NAV up liao
You mean the 3rd Nov Nav ? blink.gif
TSAIYH
post Nov 4 2016, 02:23 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 02:21 PM)
You mean the 3rd Nov Nav ? blink.gif
2nd Nov sweat.gif

Because they release it late sweat.gif

The price in FSM is adjusted smile.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Nov 4 2016, 02:24 PM

153 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:11 AM