11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Oct 31 2016, 07:24 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 31 2016, 06:17 PM)
There is a chart here :-

Look at the pre and post. Anybody is able to see something please come forward and help me.

notworthy.gif
Most of the time drop.
Ramjade
post Oct 31 2016, 08:49 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 31 2016, 08:46 PM)
is it correct if i made payment before 3pm on 28/10/16, then my unit price will be based on NAV for 28/10/16 which is released today?
Yes. That's right.
Ramjade
post Nov 1 2016, 09:13 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 1 2016, 09:04 AM)
That's why I always DCA, I never lump sum, can get heart attack of lumpsum at wrong timing (and also not rich enough to lumpsum  sweat.gif )

On a side note, I think I will move my November RSP for Ponzi 1.0 and Ponzi 2.0 to the last day of the asia pac promo and treat it as my November DCA  biggrin.gif
You can do that? I thought it's fix that you will DCA every 15th of the month? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 1 2016, 09:35 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 1 2016, 09:21 AM)
Since the min RSP amount for Ponzi 1.0 and 2.0 = min DCA amount, still viable for occasional promo if the date is not far from RSP date yet it doesnt cover RSP date  cry.gif  tongue.gif

I can terminate both funds RSP schedule, so that 15th coming there won't be money deducted from CMF.

Then on last day promo, I topup manually for both funds (hopefully between 5 days the price won't drop too much till net off the SC discount  laugh.gif )

After November RSP, I schedule back the RSP for both of them to let them continue RSP in the following month

This is the plan, need to try first hand this month  biggrin.gif
Let us know if it works.
Ramjade
post Nov 1 2016, 10:06 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:34 AM)
Ermm pardon guys for my noob question.

Many of you seem invest in 5-6 different funds. I understand it for diversification to minimise risk right?

So is this means those who just invest in only 1-2 funds (those who invest under utc mainly) will not make full of their investment? Is diversification the only way to go in UT?

Because many of person I knew withdraw their epf to invest in UT. Ranging from 10k to 50k.
You can do one fund IF you trust the fund, the market it invest in. But if all hell break lose, where are you going to fall back on if you put all your money into one fund.

It's possible to say just buy KGF and don't buy anything. If it only give you 2% p.a for 3 years straight (if economy is bad), better put in FD.

Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 12:00 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Nov 2 2016, 11:59 AM)
Omg, another day of laosai caused by Trump  doh.gif
Anyone dare to top up now ?  brows.gif
[attachmentid=7928845]
Me. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 12:05 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 2 2016, 12:04 PM)
Perfect timing the market ?
Precisely. Will keep balance for results of election. You cannot buy at the lowest buy you can buy when it's low.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 12:09 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 2 2016, 12:07 PM)
But seriously how much bullets you have ? Or your top up is just small amount each fund each time ?
Small amount 3 digits. As I only have about 4 digit left in the bank.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 01:53 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 2 2016, 01:51 PM)
speaking if which.  my fix deposit of 30k is maturing next week. I'm planning to put into fixed income fund.

between Anita and rhb bond fund. which one would you suggest I put 20k into? remaining 10k will be placed into fd that matures every quarterly.

thanks in advance
If you can hold >1 year why bother going with lower returns. Only use lower returns if you cannot hold.

Well that's just me.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 2 2016, 01:53 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 03:33 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 2 2016, 03:30 PM)
but has rhb islamic bond fund ever failed in hitting predicted returns? that's the question.
I think once in the early years when a bond defaulted. However with 10 years worth of data, I strongly believed in this fund. Some more everything is Shariah nowadays. smile.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 03:37 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 2 2016, 03:34 PM)
To complicate the matter, please also look at Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund ? Performs better than rhb Islamic bond right ?  blink.gif
Not sold by FSM and need to go to bank and kena charge SC whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 03:50 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Nov 2 2016, 03:47 PM)
Anita also in Islamic money market and Sukuk...
RHB islamic is older than Anita.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 05:08 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 2 2016, 04:29 PM)
The above is a post from Nexona which he posted at ASNB thread. Friend Rexona, tumpang your post sekejap ok?

Fund size = MYR 21.983 B
Units in circulation = 18.193 B

NAV = Fund size / units in circulation = MYR 1.21 per unit.

However, the NAV is fixed at MYR 1.00.

Lets say they declare 7cts dividend (follow historical trend). That means you get MYR 1.07 per unit. What happened to the remaining 14cts. Are you entitled to it? Mana perginya MYR 4.2B 14 sen itu? hmm.gif

Xuzen
Not to start a fight, become part of the reserve. When will reserve be used?
(i) to topup dividend declared so one will always get 6.xx% p.a
(ii) to pop up the NAV so it's always RM1.00

Source:
From insider who said that's how they work (few months thread back)

So are you entitled to the reserves?
- Yes when Malaysia economy is bad, everyone getting (-) returns the holder will still get (+) returns.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 06:19 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 2 2016, 06:05 PM)
Just wondering...what's the % invested (based on investable amount) among regulars here? Anyone building/hoarding war chest? If you have like 60-80% uninvested, how would you plan your DCA/VCA ? Spread over 2 years?
I will small lump sum whenever windows of opportunity present itself. If big window of opportunity (like US election result), I will lump sum. If you have lump sum, can take opportunity of US election results.

But don't listen to me.
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 07:50 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 2 2016, 07:47 PM)
what do you guys topup this week ?

Ponzi 1 and Ponzi 2 only ?
This week: Ponzi 2, Ta Global Tech, Amasia.
KGF, Eastspring, tomorrow. Will add more amasia tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 2 2016, 08:02 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 2 2016, 07:54 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 2 2016, 07:50 PM)
Laosai not stopped yet. You want top up so fast ?
Topup now. Keep some more for later. biggrin.gif By the time you want to topup, stop liao (happen few times to me already). Want to topup, decide to wait, see see next day increase.

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 2 2016, 07:52 PM)
Both Ponzi 1 and 2 has turning point NAV @ 31st October laugh.gif

AmAsia rising laugh.gif
AmAsia should be affected too today. biggrin.gif hopefully I am right.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 2 2016, 07:56 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2016, 05:18 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Nov 3 2016, 05:01 PM)
Is it worth using EPF to invest in unit trust?

Also, if I invested in a fund using EPF, and in the future I decide to sell it, will the money go back into EPF or into my pocket?
With EPF, you are confirm to get + 2% above inflation. With UT you can get 10%, promo rates FD, board rates FD, 1% or even worse (-).

Those want higher returns will withdraw from EPF. But it's entirely your choice.

Money goes back into EPF.
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2016, 05:46 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Nov 3 2016, 05:38 PM)
So CIMB-PRINCIPAL ASIA PACIFIC DYNAMIC INCOME FUND just announced a pricing error. How can they possibly be so unprofessional? Plus look at the announcement letter. COMPUTER GENERATED NO SIGNATURE REQUIRED. How can this possibly be automated? Stupid manager just come clean and put his or her name on the mistake.
Source? When is the error?
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2016, 08:16 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 3 2016, 08:02 PM)
er.. where did U pull that "With EPF, you are confirm get +2% above inflation"

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/member/fa..._viewMode=print
"..
Under Section 27 of the EPF Act 1991, the guaranteed minimum dividend rate is 2.5% per year on members' savings. As such, members are guaranteed to receive the minimum dividend rate in any situation.
.."

Different country's EPF or new syariah compliant wan izzit?
Here you go.
Shahril says the fund will continue to deliver real rate of return of at least 2% above the rate of inflation.

“So we expect, with all these challenges, to continue focusing on the inflation plus 2% to ensure that we can deliver real growth for our investors and members for a very long period of time,” he says.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ey-into-stocks/

Ramjade
post Nov 3 2016, 09:12 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 3 2016, 08:30 PM)
so.. it's just based on "he says"?
and using that as a basis of truth
and also telling others that too instead of the legal/contracted as the "confirm can get"?

cool  :thumbsup:
makes it easier for others to "make $"
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...flation-plus-2/

Since 2015.
https://www.imoney.my/articles/highest-epf-...declared-at-675

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 3 2016, 09:17 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1044sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:08 PM