11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 11:03 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Nov 4 2016, 10:56 AM)
AH Select Bond on the other hand, I feel is worth the trouble to buy outside of FSM. Then again, I'm vested so don't listen to me
How much service charge do you pay each time?
If buy directly from affin bank, is the service charge lower?
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 11:25 AM

24,358 posts

Which is better? Investing in parent fund or feeder fund (assuming that one have access to the parent fund)?
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 01:59 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 4 2016, 01:33 PM)
Never underestimate the power of stupid. Many educated Americans prefer Clinton over trump but similar to brexit they did not expect the country folk to vote with their emotions and not their brains hence the predicament we are all in now.

question is

if trump wins. where do we run to? investment wise.
India and gold devil.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 02:12 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Nov 4 2016, 02:02 PM)
i will say gold
I say both as he said he said will have some trade stuff with india. Also if you notice, india increaee in price when the email issue appeared.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 02:32 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Nov 4 2016, 02:28 PM)
What happen to India?
Drop alot.
Could be Tata issue. Other than that, no idea.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 03:10 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 4 2016, 03:07 PM)
Instead of AMReits, how about KAF Australia Islamic Property Fund?
Read GenX blog on Australia property. Not worth.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 05:51 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Nov 4 2016, 05:40 PM)
Are all the funds dropping pending the US election results or is a global meltdown coming?

Excellent! Either way, it is good time to buy if you are a long term investor.
All takut Donald Trump. Don't know what's the issue. He's a businessman compare to clinton. Clinton is a useless person don't know anything about technology, scandal filled (clinton foundation).

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 4 2016, 05:50 PM)
If you think Trump is going to win, which many people do think that way, maybe you should hold on first ?  blink.gif
Opportunity wait for no men. If you wait, you can miss it. Better to put half-half. That's why I buy half and still got other half ready to go in.

What to do?
1) buy all now (make a bet)
2) move all fund to bond fund and wait for storm to past
3) buy half and decide what to do later.

Your choice. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 4 2016, 06:09 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2016, 11:25 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Nov 4 2016, 11:20 PM)
i mean how to interpret the % ?

1week%
1 month %
1 year %

what these % refer to ? interest rate ?
Changes in NAV for in the last week, last month, last year.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 10:51 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 5 2016, 10:38 AM)
January would be the time it will go back up.

this is why I am not a supporter that the global economy depends on the US Goverment. when shit happens there, there's a blood bath all over.
Global economy does depends on the US. Why? Most trade depends on the USD. And that will be status quo for a long time.

When US rise rates, everybody cabut with money from EM to the US. When EM rise rates, how many people cabut money from US? laugh.gif

The day when global econony is not dependent on the US is the day when USD is not the main currency.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 5 2016, 11:37 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2016, 12:05 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 5 2016, 11:54 AM)
when have we ever gotten anything out of being friends with US and her lackies?
You asked what did we get from being friends with US? One just need to look south and see Singapore. Best buddies with the US and gotten everything from the US.
(i) open market with acess to US market
(ii) latest gadgets (apple, etc)
(iii) latest medical tech from US
(iv) Online shopping from US (most US retailer recognise Singapore and not Malaysia - the irony)
(iv) Able to pay in SGD when doing online shopping instead of USD.
(v) Most US SEA branches companies are located in Singapore.

So there you go.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 5 2016, 12:07 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 6 2016, 12:46 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Nov 6 2016, 11:40 AM)
guys, affin hwang flexible maturity income fund 7 is newly launched. how is this one? can buy? 5 yrs payout target 5 to 5.5%. any other better alternative?
Since is not sold by FSM, you will kena charge 3% SC. Better go for Affin Hwang Select Bond (both also kena charge 3% SC) or you can pick RHB Islamic Bond.
For the 5-5.5% better choose LibraAsnita fund. 0% SC and more or less same returns.

Unless too much money must buy every new fund brows.gif devil.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 6 2016, 12:48 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 6 2016, 07:05 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 6 2016, 06:42 PM)
why not just switch immediately to Anita

sell order t+3. buy order t+3.

then another round of sell and buy.

that's in total 9 days and we haven't counted the two weekends which is in total 11 days. that's 11 days of your money not doing anything aside moving up and down.

Regards.
I think he's trying to save switching fees?
Ramjade
post Nov 7 2016, 12:33 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 6 2016, 09:50 PM)
Keep in RHB ATRF wise choice?
Yes. But not for this short term. Why? US President election. If Trump Wins, USD will tanked. Say bye bye to your money. However, I myself am looking for gaps to buy in like Hansel (he's trying to switch more RM out). We both want the USD to drop. If it drops, I will buy RATRF. Kind of like a hedge as against the RM. If you are feeling lucky that Clinton can win, buy.

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 6 2016, 10:06 PM)
If Asnita has consistent return of over 7%++ then can switch from Asx to Asnita. Ramjade, what say you smile.gif
It's a good move and good parking place for short term (xuzen said it before and said nak masuk susah) But ask yourself are you lucky and able to "catch" the units on the 1st of every month? If you are like me with no problem catching (I do not know how much are you intending to put -5 figure/6 figure as it's easy for 5 figures), ASX FP can be short term parking place for you provided you are willing to camp at banks.

If I am in your position, I will move out to ASX FP for short term parking. Why?
1) I am able to get any units I asked for (Not like last time need to hunt like crazy) - MOST IMPORTANT FACTOR. You can fulfilled this, you are good to go. You may be asking how to furfilled this without VIP status? Simple. Go find your nearest Affin Bank. You might need to wait up to 30 minutes for them to try for you.
2) Between Libra Asnita, ASX FP, RHB Islamic Bond fund, of course I will choose ASX FP for it's higher returns. 1% difference is huge if your money is big. RHB will kena charge 1% as it's short term parking.

I will only use Libra Asnita if I cannot fulfilled condition 1. Anyway, will look more into using ASX FP when I really need it (Right now, I am not cabutting) You really can't find any safe parking place with that high returns than with no retention fees.

Got your answer? It's your money and only you can decide.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 6 2016, 10:10 PM)
Don't want to start a war here but I want to add on that ASx is not transparent in what they invest or where they get their returns from. I cannot deny that the dividends and returns may come from  new investors
Not starting a war. Forget about ethics when it come to investing. A 6.x% parking place for short term is a very good price to pay even if it's not transparent/black box. But that's just me. I want maximum returns where possible.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 7 2016, 12:49 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 7 2016, 09:19 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 7 2016, 09:08 AM)
Source Hong Leong investment branch.

US: Dow recorded its 7th straight loss as sentiment was jolted by sliding oil prices and the US election angst.

MXAP: Asian markets continued to drift lower ahead of the key US jobs data and the tightening U.S. presidential race

OUTLOOK: KLCI may continue to drift lower, ahead of the tightening US election. Should the outcome favour Trump, KLCI may witness frenzy selloff towards 1600-1622 zones in the near term. On the contrary, a Clinton victory may see KLCI to stage a relief rally to retest 1684-1700 territory
Old news. This is the latest
Stocks, dollar, Mexican peso jump Monday after FBI clears Clinton
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...clears-clinton/

Well anything is still possible. mad.gif

Ramjade
post Nov 7 2016, 09:30 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 7 2016, 09:28 AM)
she will win for sure.  just perform your usual DCA on the 9th right before the discounts end on the 10th people. That's all you need to do.

Funds that Xuzen and I are watching are

India fund.
TA Global
RHB AIF
REIT

A little of everything that covers everything will go a long way
This I agreed. But I am still hoping and wishing for a Trump win.
Ramjade
post Nov 7 2016, 09:35 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 7 2016, 09:31 AM)
still thinking if I should buy in Cimb Greater China or not.

What say you?
If me, I won't choose china on it's own. Either RHB china india or cimb china, indon, india.

Reason: China may "act suddenly" again. Cause chaos again. Unless maybe 5% then no problem.
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 08:29 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 8 2016, 08:20 AM)
So the discount already ended yesterday until Trump is declared victory.
Actually it ended on Friday for Asia Pacific. For US based, maybe yesterday was the last day. But keep in mind that Trump may still win (something about those who vote early) and someone said Trump may try to cause a stir if he didn't win.
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 08:35 AM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 8 2016, 08:33 AM)
We only know the result of election on the afternoon of 9th local time here, is that right ?
I think tomorrow night not afternoon? Cause tonight is election. Tomorrow night is = 9/11 morning in the US.
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 12:17 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Nov 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
There is another brief moment after the election bloodbath to consider 😁
When will it usually happen? In 1 week/month?
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 01:48 PM

24,358 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2016, 01:36 PM)
I think he is talking about the Fed hike in December
Nope. Nothing to do with Fed hike. There's always pocket of opportunities after election when there will be major sell off. The thing is I have never paid attention to previous US president election.

Now must watch like a hawk for that moment. bruce.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1110sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:43 PM