11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 02:36 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2016, 02:25 PM)
how to watch when our units are forward priced.

kinda wish we have a real time knowledge on what the funds do or become.

as of now I'm just reading Bloomberg
You still haven't figured it out? :shocked: US sell, ASIA sell. US is 12 hours late compare to us. (our advantage) So yesterday night results (see it in the morning) will determine how it move. Asia sell, may/may not have result on US unless it's big issue like China.

Don't believed me? Look back at all the previous news. Sunday FBI clear Clinton. Monday night (our time) US market rally. Another example 28/10 fed release comment about clinton. 28/10, all US red. Monday morning all asia pacific red. So if someone said no time to look at news, that person is lazy/making excuses. whistling.gif

So if US major sellout, expect whole world follow. If US rally, not necessarily whole world follow them.

I have been using this technique and it never fail me yet. Except that one time where cimb climb instead which was their misrake.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 8 2016, 02:38 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 02:53 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
hence why you want trump to win because Hillary keeps the status quo where as trump will cause instability and major sell outs and you go in for the sweep
Precisely. One cannot buy at the lowest all the time. But one can buy at lower price. I don't chase the lowest. I chase lower price.

That's why during last week, I topup 3x each time lower than the next.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 8 2016, 03:01 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 8 2016, 03:33 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Nov 8 2016, 03:09 PM)
Wow u seem to have a lot of bullets wink.gif
I don't do RSP. So keep my money for lump sum when situation allow.

[quote=wil-i-am,Nov 8 2016, 03:21 PM]
I placed my bet on HC to win

[/quote
She will win. sad.gif]

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 8 2016, 03:34 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 08:50 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 08:47 AM)
.[attachmentid=7988754]

Trump in the lead.
Excellent. But lead is not equals to win sad.gif
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 09:04 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 08:58 AM)
exactly. California is like sabah and Sarawak to Hilary. let's wait! 

ramjade if trump loses what chu gonna do? hmm?
Simple. Wait for US Feds to raise rates in December, sell off all my manulife US. Right now already gain 0.9% because of Monday rally. With increase in rates, expect it to jump further.

In the mean time can wait for Trump supporters to create trouble. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 9 2016, 09:04 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 11:33 AM

24,354 posts

Trump looks like winning drool.gif Prepare your money for massive discount. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 9 2016, 11:39 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 11:46 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 9 2016, 11:45 AM)
Any of you switching in anticipation of trump winning?
Where you switch also whole market will be red. Unless bond fund.
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 12:48 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 12:37 PM)
Cut off time for today and today is the last day of the Asian ex Japan fund discounts
Cut off time is until 10/11 which is tomorrow.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 9 2016, 12:40 PM)
Yeap that's why I say do mini  purchases in stages. maybe today for the Asian ex Japan and then other funds in sequence for the rest of the week.

also what you are seeing is yesterday's price. hence you purchase today not knowing the price of the funds today hence why you need to carefully do your homework.

that's how I'll do it.

ramjade will lump sum but he needs to time it right
Won't topup today. Tomorrow is the real day where it will drop more. Don't worry. With trump win, I have lots of time. Cause we won't know how long the sell off will continue.
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 03:15 PM

24,354 posts

If US becomes problematic, the world will just come to emerging market drool.gif

When US starts QE, all the money flow into emerging market. I believed for the next 5 years, most likely history will repeat itself.
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 03:36 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 9 2016, 03:18 PM)
That's not going to happen so soon.
I believed that will happen. If US is not attractive l, they will move.
Ramjade
post Nov 9 2016, 07:02 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:00 PM)
Is there any unit trust in Fundsupermart series that invest in gold?

I searched through the list but couldn't find any.

Yes. Precious metal securities and Rhb Gold and General. Take your pick.
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 10:27 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Nov 11 2016, 10:25 AM)
USD 1 = MYR 4.53 ... what happen? sweat.gif
This happen
Developing-nation currencies tumbled after the prospect of increased spending under a Donald Trump administration propelled the Bloomberg Dollar Spot Index to the highest since March on Thursday.
“There’s thin liquidity and strong dollar sentiment,” said Wu Mingze, a foreign-exchange trader in Singapore at INTL FCStone Inc., a Nasdaq-listed global payments-service provider. “Emerging markets are going full crazy at the moment. It’s not central bank intervention or any major news.”

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...d-asia-declines

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 11 2016, 10:28 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 11:51 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 11 2016, 11:47 AM)
yikes. even Anita wasn't let off the hook from the blood bath. blood bath. ramjade this is what you foretold didn't you?
Don't know why Malaysia is the worst affected. It have something to do with the rapid decrease of RM. That day (election day result) selloff was worse.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 11 2016, 11:51 AM
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 12:05 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 11 2016, 11:56 AM)
and I would like to quote fsm article that said Trump or Hillary does it matter? oh yes it does. will recover from this? yes we will.

but the question is how long will it take for us to recover. with the Fed hike looming next month I fear this will be too deep for us to recover from.
For malaysian fund maybe. But good time to topup asia pacific funds.
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 03:13 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 11 2016, 03:11 PM)
laughing at those expecting the usd to turun because when it comes down we go down.

when it goes up we don't have the purchasing power to invest in overseas market

better have a portfolio that is stable lah
Nope. You are wrong. What's the point stable but no purchasing power? Better to have one which able to overcome RM weakness.

Which means the money won't be in RM at all even when you sell.
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 03:25 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 11 2016, 03:21 PM)
by the time we are forced to sell all our foreign funds and investment is when our economy has gone to shit and everythjng collapses.

hence why I am shaking my head when Malaysians  wanted trump to win so they can swoop in and take advantage of the depreciating US currency. instead it went up because of his policies and our currency vomited.

on a side note.
I do not know how the US currency can stay up so high for a long time and fed hike will most like over value the US dollar. people will seek cheaper currencies
Basics economy.
1) USD is the currency of the world
2) US is not a exporter country. They are nett importer. Hence with they need to fork out less to import stuff.

We will see if USD is suistable so high.
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 07:03 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 11 2016, 06:58 PM)
Just imaging....no foreign holdings ....lagi rugi...ha-ha
But money still come back to malaysia.
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 07:19 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 11 2016, 07:11 PM)
No foreign holding...where got money come back?
When you sell? The fund is located in malaysia so when you sell, money will still come and goes into your local malaysian bank account.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 11 2016, 07:21 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 11 2016, 07:42 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 11 2016, 07:25 PM)
no foreign holding means local holdings....
like ex KGF / EISC.....100% local holdings....
when you sell those units....no currency risks/opportunities.....
I am talking about the other type where at the end, the money coming back to you is not in malaysia but other country eg Singapore, United States
Ramjade
post Nov 12 2016, 11:57 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Nov 12 2016, 10:57 AM)
Feeders exist for a reason. In most cases, when you have access to a feeder, you won't have access the mother fund in the same fashion. 
If you have access, which is better?

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:32 AM