153 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

nexona88
post Dec 17 2016, 11:53 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,448 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 17 2016, 11:31 AM)
REIT is not a good buy during high interest era
Still got some faith towards reits..
No worries..
Anyhow its up to individuals.. For u it's not a good buy..
Avangelice
post Dec 17 2016, 12:03 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 17 2016, 11:45 AM)
Strange, truly strange....

On one hand you recommend to buy AM PRS Reits and on the other you say REITs is a no go...

Si beh Confusing leh!

Xuzen

p/s Avangelice, I forget to let you know, I left the stable arm of Anita to embrace a new beau... Esther bond since early Oct 2016.
it's okay. I already switched out middle of this week chief while I did a hefty top up to Esther. I'll keep watch on Manulife US as I don't want GTF so thank you for the heads up.
puchongite
post Dec 17 2016, 01:15 PM

33,633 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 17 2016, 11:31 AM)
REIT is not a good buy during high interest era
I cant say anything about good buy or bad buy, certainly both manulife and amasia reits are very high volatility. Both dropped around 2% nav 15th Dec.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 17 2016, 01:18 PM
TakoC
post Dec 17 2016, 02:22 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 17 2016, 11:36 AM)
Sorry but I have faith in REITS. US maybe looking at increasing interest but the rest of asia pacific are in a race to lower their interest rates. If US REITS then yeah. This is asia pacific REITS.
Not all la bro.

HK must always follow US... for example
Avangelice
post Dec 17 2016, 02:39 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 17 2016, 11:53 AM)
Still got some faith towards reits..
No worries..
Anyhow its up to individuals.. For u it's not a good buy..
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 17 2016, 01:15 PM)
I cant say anything about good buy or bad buy, certainly both manulife and amasia reits are very high volatility. Both dropped around 2% nav 15th Dec.
QUOTE(TakoC @ Dec 17 2016, 02:22 PM)
Not all la bro.

HK must always follow US... for example
my take on Reits.

it is a must have in any portfolio as properties have always given the best rewards but with that power comes great volality.

think of it as that final touch on the icing on top of te cake or that garnish on that cocktail to spruce up your portfolio or even that necklace between the bosoms of a magnificently burlesque dancer

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 17 2016, 02:41 PM
wodenus
post Dec 17 2016, 05:42 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 17 2016, 02:39 PM)
my take on Reits.

it is a must have in any portfolio as properties have always given the best rewards but with that power comes great volality.

think of it as that final touch on the icing on top of te cake or that garnish on that cocktail to spruce up your portfolio or even that necklace between the bosoms of a magnificently burlesque dancer

Actually reits are traditionally stable, same as bonds. Yields will drop worldwide because US raised interest rates. As the old saying goes, if the US sneezes, the rest of the world catches a cold smile.gif

Avangelice
post Dec 17 2016, 05:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 17 2016, 05:42 PM)
Actually reits are traditionally stable, same as bonds. Yields will drop worldwide because US raised interest rates. As the old saying goes, if the US sneezes, the rest of the world catches a cold smile.gif
though your statement may be correct but Trump brings about a time where everything we know and believe that we once thought true have turned against us.Strange times are ahead of us gentlemen.
Ramjade
post Dec 17 2016, 07:53 PM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 17 2016, 05:42 PM)
Which means it will stabilized after a while.
drbone
post Dec 17 2016, 11:49 PM

1,757 posts

What is the maximum anyone has invested using FSM so far ? Just wondering.
Avangelice
post Dec 18 2016, 12:37 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 17 2016, 11:49 PM)
one or two of us here have reached gold but so far I haven't heard of a platinum as it would make sense those who have the money won't be needing unit trust to make more money anyways.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 18 2016, 12:37 AM
drbone
post Dec 18 2016, 12:49 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 18 2016, 12:37 AM)
one or two of us here have reached gold but so far I haven't heard of a platinum as it would make sense those who have the money won't be needing unit trust to make more money anyways.
Gold meaning ?
Avangelice
post Dec 18 2016, 01:16 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 18 2016, 12:49 AM)
Gold meaning ?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ds-Program-1494

Here you go bro

QUOTE(opticc @ Dec 18 2016, 12:56 AM)
Most people have $20,000 -30,000.
how  many want to risk with RM250,000.00
how much you invest?
Current capital injection is now at 53,000

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 18 2016, 01:17 AM
spiderman17
post Dec 18 2016, 04:42 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(opticc @ Dec 18 2016, 12:56 AM)
Most people have $20,000 -30,000.
how  many want to risk with RM250,000.00
how much you invest?
Quite sure there are a few platinums here.
Ramjade
post Dec 18 2016, 08:44 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 17 2016, 11:49 PM)
I will add only max EM30k. After that shift to singapore as they have more and better fund than us, same or higher returns.
tonytyk
post Dec 18 2016, 09:10 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 18 2016, 08:44 AM)
I will add only max EM30k. After that shift to singapore as they have more and better fund than us, same or higher returns.
Did you manage to open account there? Mind to share how you do it?
wodenus
post Dec 18 2016, 09:11 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 18 2016, 08:44 AM)
Could be interesting to look at, do you plan to DCA?
Ramjade
post Dec 18 2016, 09:44 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 18 2016, 09:10 AM)
Did you manage to open account there? Mind to share how you do it?
Still waiting for confirmation. Once my bank account approve, will update you. Also, once approved, will send in my application for POEMS SG and buy at 0.75% (one time service charge - no platform fees) compare to FSM SG which is 0.4%/year (platform fees). Already took and pass the Singapore Govt investor test (there are 2 to take - just take so that POEMS will have no excuse to reject me). Just waiting for my bank account application to be approved.

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 18 2016, 09:11 AM)
Could be interesting to look at, do you plan to DCA?
Of course not. I don't do DCA. Even FSM malaysia also I don't do DCA.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 18 2016, 09:46 AM
wodenus
post Dec 18 2016, 09:47 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 18 2016, 09:44 AM)
Still waiting for confirmation. Once my bank account approve, will update you. Also, once approved, will send in my application for POEMS SG and buy at 0.75% (one time service charge - no platform fees) compare to FSM SG which is 0.4%/year (platform fees). Already took and pass the Singapore Govt investor test (there are 2 to take - just take so that POEMS will have no excuse to reject me). Just waiting for my bank account application to be approved.
Cool.. how much do you need for all that?

wodenus
post Dec 18 2016, 09:48 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Dec 18 2016, 04:42 AM)
Quite sure there are a few platinums here.
Sure to be.. although there are probably better returns for that kind of money smile.gif

Avangelice
post Dec 18 2016, 09:49 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 18 2016, 09:44 AM)
only problem with that is that you need to physically be there to open your account no? personally it's a little troublesome in my book when I need to purchase tickets to and fro Singapore to kuching and I don't intend to have holidays there. I did consider it but nah. not for me. my main income is from work anyways.

153 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:05 AM