> Lazada-worst place to sell your products online, A seller story

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Azims @ Oct 22 2016, 01:15 PM)
50℅ profit jual mouse???
market price is RM 10-12, we sell it following the market price. How much u got the price through distributor is your own profit. Sell products following the market price is better than selling really cheap or expensive. That's why distributors set the Retail Suggest Price (RSP) to dealer. What do you mean?

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM
stupiak07
post Oct 22 2016, 12:23 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Azims @ Oct 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
50℅ profit jual mouse???
Yes, normally should be around 200%+ if direct import , but it also depend on pass thru how many middle man.

There also defect need to tanggul sendiri after warranty given by manufacturer and stacked old stock.So the profit around that is quite normal.

For shop, if you able to import fancy useless stuff at cheap price. The profit is very high. Example those China brand fancy keyboard mouse headphone

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2016, 12:27 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Lazada sellers also penipu scammer

The other day wanted to buy casing for my 7edge (cos note7 exchange program) and click to buy liao.

2 days later they cancel my order. When I checked online again, that same item which was rm50~ before all no more

Everyone selling for rm80 liao. Lucky I placed by COD. If use bank / credit card dunno when they will only refund me already
irenetansayshi
post Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM

75 posts

thanks ts for posting this and remind us especially on the ones who wanna go into the seller role. It is unavoidable that these middle men always wanna charge high fee to earn a profit but incur loss to the sellers instead, still seller will earn advertisement traffic. And it is a win-win scenario.
SUSchokia
post Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

meanwhile Jack Ma is laughing all the way to the bank

"An honest man is a poor man"

This post has been edited by chokia: Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM
mois
post Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

I damn hate cheapskate buyer/consumer like in /k. Expect everything want sell them at cost. Bad for seller, good for consumer? At least be reasonable abit. If i come upon customer like this i will bitch slap them.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 22 2016, 01:27 PM)
Lazada sellers also penipu scammer

The other day wanted to buy casing for my 7edge  (cos note7 exchange program) and click to buy liao.

2 days later they cancel my order. When I checked online again, that same item which was rm50~ before all no more

Everyone selling for rm80 liao. Lucky I placed by COD. If use bank / credit card dunno when they will only refund me already
There is actually a rule that merhant need to comply with Lazada where Sellers cannot cancel any item that customer purchase. One item cancel = fine of RM 50. Meaning that, the item you bought RM 50, the seller got sued by Lazada RM 50. No profit.

So sellers need to work hard to deliver all items. We have no history of cancelling order with lazada happy.gif
Qooohqoo
post Oct 22 2016, 12:31 PM

53 posts

For a minute let's assume OP is at fault (Not that hard since many already think he's wrong), don't you think even after that he tried to contact Lazada and they simply won't answer him properly? As a partner, Lazada is responsible to help their suppliers with anything related to sales. If suppliers pulled out from Lazada, Lazada would lose too.

It might be an isolated case but I still feel Lazada could and should have handled the situation better.
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Azims @ Oct 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
50℅ profit jual mouse???
minus salary, tax, gst, operating cost, etc, you won't see much money left, even selling nasi lemak has much higher profit margin
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:32 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM)
I damn hate cheapskate buyer/consumer like in /k. Expect everything want sell them at cost. Bad for seller, good for consumer? At least be reasonable abit. If i come upon customer like this i will bitch slap them.
Problem is, many of them like this one.

one of my fav reason: I am just a student so you must sell me the Iphone 7 casing to me cheap cheap

and yeah, I also wanna do like this

Qooohqoo
post Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM)
Indeed. Sellers have overheads and require profits too. Some buyers think the sellers don't have staff to pay to and don't have families to feed.
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
There is actually a rule that merhant need to comply with Lazada where Sellers cannot cancel any item that customer purchase. One item cancel = fine of RM 50. Meaning that, the item you bought RM 50, the seller got sued by Lazada RM 50. No profit.

So sellers need to work hard to deliver all items. We have no history of cancelling order with lazada happy.gif
Padan muka them then

The item I ordered was also rm50 lol
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)

+1

Good info.

I thought all these while if seller simply cancel the order, well, that's it.
SUSVape [On]
post Oct 22 2016, 12:38 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM)
thanks ts for posting this and remind us especially on the ones who wanna go into the seller role. It is unavoidable that these middle men always wanna charge high fee to earn a profit but incur loss to the sellers instead, still seller will earn advertisement traffic. And it is a win-win scenario.
If foolish then cannot become businessman liao.

Ts and you sell those rm6 mouse is a waste of everybody's time.

Postman included
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM)
Indeed. Sellers have overheads and require profits too. Some buyers think the sellers don't have staff to pay to and don't have families to feed.
they don't want their boss to make money but they want their boss to pay them 20k devil.gif
iwubpreve
post Oct 22 2016, 12:40 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM)
+1

Good info.

I thought all these while if seller simply cancel the order, well, that's it.
that explain where sorry voucher come from. o wai!
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:45 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:36 PM)
Plenty of them here in my shop, the nego time can takes up to 20 minutes. All time spend on discount, at this rate it sounds like begging already. Very annoying.
I am quite surprised that you can have some patience to deal with them cheapskaters for 20 minutes.

What kind of item that you are selling anyway?

The last time I kana was for a brand new book, selling retail outside for rm 49.99 and I was selling for RM 35 because wrongly bought, the buyer still have the nerve to ask me to sell for rm 15.

lucky I ask him to come around my place otherwise... imagine all this shit scenes just for a mere rm 35
evilsmile
post Oct 22 2016, 12:52 PM

248 posts

Some seller already markup price factoring in shipping fees before listing items on lazada pages

example is caring pharmacy, at lazada sell 1 item price rm30, at 11street or gemfive sell cheaper than that, and at retail maybe even cheaper.

try adjust price according to your margins, should be ok.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 01:10 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 01:01 PM)
Some office equipments, says that selling price is rm280, although we direct import from china, the said item cost is around rm225 plus the shipping and other shit, you see the margin, its quite pathetic to be honest. Then the guy, requested  rm240 for 20 minutes. You have not met the rude one, if they dont get the price they want they say: lu jgn lanci..  lmao

This is what happened when you have to compete with other sellers, since lelong, mudah or lazada doing big time, all pricing is exposed, some guys can sell the product at near product costing due to the fact that they dont have shoplot expenses. Now shop business is hard.
I feel you bro

some fellas think if direct import from china = 100% margin. then how about transportation cost, storage cost, etc?

last two weeks I went to lowyat to buy something, then I met my good bangla friend who worked at level 1 hp shop, while we were talking one girl came and asked how much tempered glass screen protector for ip6s, then he said rm20 best price. then bargain bargain bargain last price she asked was rm5. then I was like shocking.gif she said if she buy directly from taobao it only cost her rm3.

my bangla friend said " kenot lah miss already cheap lah "

she have the guts to ask him to call his boss. then his boss came lah. she complain that the bangla being rude to her and cannot entertain her request. the boss straight away say " itu harga rm20, if you want to buy, buy . if kenot pay, buy somewhere else "

that girl face dem malu one I tell you. straight away chow from the shop.
SUSDarth Vaper
post Oct 22 2016, 01:10 PM

46 posts

I dont understand why some merchant even bother to sell items under RM20.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0203sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:00 AM