6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> Lazada-worst place to sell your products online, A seller story

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:24 AM, updated 10y ago

80 posts

Let me tell you the worst story being a merchant on Lazada. I my self is a reprsentative of a merchant in Lazada.com.my

You can find our product at but you cannot purchase any of the item because we have disable all the items (out of stock) and close our relationship with Lazada. [link removed]

We became their seller few months back after signing contract with them. They provided us online training on how to use the system and the trainer told us that lazada gives free shipping fee of RM 5.30/1kg for every order that our customer order and the rest we need to pay for extra. That is awesome. Meaning that, we don't have to pay shipping fee for item less than 1kg!

So, started 1st September last month, we noticed that Lazada started to charge us on shipping fee without notification. They even took our money for deposit purposes without notification. We called their operators and all of them cannot do anything just telling us to email to lazada support. We emailed them, and this email-in-charge-operator asked us to call their operator back. So, who's in charge actually? Where is the manager? We are not able to reach this money-making-guy.

If we bought a mouse RM 6 and we sell to customer for RM 12, Lazada will take comission from the item price about 3% and shipping fee of RM 5.30, meaning that... Item that we bought RM 6 and we supposed to earn RM 6 minus with commision 3% + shipping fee = we lost.

We are lucky that one of our finance staff found out the the problem on account statement.

We lost our money around RM 600 ++ for their shipping charges. If you want to become a merchant with them, think twice, have your lawyer ready if you wanna fight them.

Losing RM 600 is a very small amount to them and they maybe think we are not gonna claim back the money using law in court.

If you are a small business like us, don't ever try to join them. ranting.gif ranting.gif

Update.
About the charge of deposit without reason. They said system bug: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=82298755

-------------

FAQ:

QUESTION: ITEM IN LAZADA ALL ORIGINAL?

ANSWER: NO. MOST OF THE ITEM ARE NOT ORIGINAL. EVEN WE SELL SOME NON ORIGINAL ITEMS AND THEY STILL APPROVE IT. LAZADA DOESN'T SELL ITEMS. THEY ONLY PROVIDE SERVICE and charge merchant using commission approaches

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 27 2016, 12:57 PM
shinoxun
post Oct 22 2016, 11:27 AM

261 posts

Becareful of what you posting here. Yes you wanna rant about it,but its not a smart way as they can sue you for defamation thru official channel.
SUSDarth Vaper
post Oct 22 2016, 11:30 AM

46 posts

I bought an item that arrived not as described in the ad. Can't find anywhere I can complain within the ordering page so I wrote a 1 star review. Next day the ad taken off either by Lazada or the merchant but item still for sale with the same deceiving description in another site.

This post has been edited by Darth Vaper: Oct 24 2016, 02:24 PM
Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:24 AM)
ANSWER: NO. MOST OF THE ITEM ARE NOT ORIGINAL. EVEN WE SELL SOME NON ORIGINAL ITEMS AND THEY STILL APPROVE IT. LAZADA DOESN'T SELL ITEMS. THEY ONLY PROVIDE SERVICE and charge merchant using commission approaches
lol, this part

yes, lazada penipu scammer
even stuff sold and fulfilled by lazada is scam

Advertisment: Win7 pro
before price RM7++
after price RM4++
no where in the advertisement mentioned that it's OEM

>Mid 2014 bought 1 copy
>arrived OEM Win7 Pro
>filed for return, item not as advertised
>I've even explained to them the difference between retail and OEM license
>they say will send another copy
>okay.png
>second copy also OEM
>return for refund
>they agree on refund both via email and call (good thing got call recorder)
>2 months no refund
>keep sending reminder every week
>Dec 2014,still no refund, threaten to report to consumer tribunal
>Jan 2015 finally refund for price paid, courier charges for return was not compensated
gastacopz

4,928 posts

if you cant beat them...join them
BlurGuy1992
post Oct 22 2016, 11:31 AM

254 posts

try other platform perhaps?

actually nowadays I can see lazada getting lesser promotion compared to last time...

you know the tv3 coupon, literally free money... biggrin.gif
and I keep lurking in lazada waiting to grab flash sales item... that time was the best!

nowadays? mehhh dry.gif

This post has been edited by BlurGuy1992: Oct 22 2016, 11:32 AM
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
if you cant beat them...join them
This is like capitalism.

'If you can't beat them, you make yourself' - This is entrepreneur thinking level.
JoLee
post Oct 22 2016, 11:36 AM

99 posts

Whether you like it or not if you don't join them you will be left behind. The retail landscape is changing.
WebDpot
post Oct 22 2016, 11:37 AM

1,026 posts

most online commerce platform with payment gateway did charge % of every transaction made. That's how they make money
cempedaklife
post Oct 22 2016, 11:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

If buyer apply voucher, the discount is charge towards seller, not lazada right? I always see the invoice from seller is with discount. Kecian them if like that. Lazada suka suka give voucher tapi seller have to bear.

Anyway. I'm a buyer so good for me lol. No
SUSbig[1]
post Oct 22 2016, 11:40 AM

632 posts

TS is the fool here. did not factor in shipping fee.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
lol
ofcos lazada wan earn money
where got free stuff in this world

u sell super cheap blame yourself
are u sure? we have in business for more than 10 years happy.gif. I have my employee in more than 3 branches. Lazada doesn't accept individual seller. They need a business/retailer account only. And yes, we bought mouse supercheap from our trusted distributors, we bought it for RM 6 and we sell if for RM 12, we should get that profit for RM 6. The mouse is cheap, average market price is RM 10.

'Sell cheap also u complain'
SUSbig[1]
post Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:41 AM)
are u sure? we have in business for more than 10 years happy.gif.  I have my employee in more than 3 branches. Lazada doesn't accept individual seller. They need a business/retailer account only. And yes, we bought mouse supercheap from our trusted distributors, we bought it for RM 6 and we sell if for RM 12, we should get that profit for RM 6. The mouse is cheap, average market price is RM 10.
'Sell cheap also u complain'
a seasoned seller like you did not factor in shipping fee and blame lazada?

hello?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:40 PM)
TS is the fool here. did not factor in shipping fee.
U didn't read the post. Lazada didn't charge shipping fee before. They told us it's free shipping RM 5.30 for every order for customer. They just started to charge us without notification.
cedyy
post Oct 22 2016, 11:49 AM

1,404 posts

These days, i find that 11street or Gemfive offer better deals than Lazada. As consumers, we have to be wise to compare among the sites to find the best deals.

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:49 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 12:47 PM)
try sell it Rm2.00
dum baaa TS
drool.gif you are so funny.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:52 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:49 PM)
I only have problem with their seller centre being way too rigid, even a wrong photo format or resolution will result in a "internal server error", and you have to re-upload everything from scratch, and you can just click go back, really wasting a lot of time imo.

Don't know how is 11street and Lelong have better seller control panel than this, way more user friendly, isn't Alibaba invest 1bil$ into Lazada?
Their new interfaces they keep changing. and also, we have more than 1200 products and there is no option to close our shop, instead if we want to close all, we need to click one by one deactivate item. Lucky got workers can do this happy.gif.
CyrusWong
post Oct 22 2016, 11:52 AM

1,643 posts

kesian ts posting in kopitiam, you should post this in s.kopitiam if you expect no troll/flamming lol.

anyway, I know nothing as a seller. but as a buyer, I personally still find that lazada is the best place to buy something becoz free shipping and always got voucher to use.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Oct 22 2016, 12:52 PM)
kesian ts posting in kopitiam, you should post this in s.kopitiam if you expect no troll/flamming lol.

anyway, I know nothing as a seller. but as a buyer, I personally still find that lazada is the best place to buy something becoz free shipping and always got voucher to use.
it's ok la. This is normal la. I'm not a new member in Lowyat. look at my registration date, since 2006. and the old account got one since 2003 joined lowyat. Lowyat of course got many trollers happy.gif. I don't mind la. This is really normal. So many hingus kids infront computer keep typing.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM
Revamperz
post Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

those trafics n markets u got to ur shop u think free? go ahead n try selling urself then. ull make better profits.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0192sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:06 AM