122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

Snuffykl
post Apr 8 2007, 04:52 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

psp or ps3 o.O?
neoardi
post Apr 8 2007, 04:58 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Apr 8 2007, 04:52 PM)
psp or ps3 o.O?
Connect ur PSP to the PS3 using USB cable.
khaidani
post Apr 9 2007, 02:08 PM

385 posts

syazhero sms him n the seller say yes it is touch screen.. but he seems look curious also.. try on klik da link giv all ur opinion..

i dont know anything bout psp jz interested when he say 'touch screen'..
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 10 2007, 04:06 PM

187 posts

erm...some question bout overclocking...
izzit max overclocking is 333mhz for PSP??
Erm...by default is how many mhz???
izzit related with firmware ??
if yes, wat the default mhz for 3.10OE-A?
many many in advance...(",)
King83
post Apr 10 2007, 06:01 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

default right now is 222...
yes, 333 is max, do you dare to overclock it any higher without adding any cooler system of some sort?

i heard before the 222mHz speed, 111mHz used to be the standard.
seancorr
post Apr 13 2007, 12:13 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

Hiya peeps, I'm a new PSP owner and my question is what do u do when yr game hangs? The only thing I could do is to take out the battery heh
King83
post Apr 13 2007, 08:46 AM

5,237 posts

hold power button up for 10 secs
quiksilve
post Apr 13 2007, 11:27 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(syazhero @ Apr 8 2007, 04:30 PM)
bro is he selling pri psp or fake ? touch screen ? im still blur.. so then he is selling fake psp ? --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/438017

Version 3.10 Open Edition Revision A2

Only - Corrected a bug that caused Metal Slug 6 (from Metal Slug Anthology), and other umd/iso games
containing a static elf to show error 0x80020148.

There is no touch screen function or any sort

Cheers and happy gaming
QS

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Apr 13 2007, 11:28 AM
King83
post Apr 13 2007, 11:38 AM

5,237 posts

huh? what is that noob talking about?
touchscreen u need to change hardware lah.
quiksilve
post Apr 13 2007, 12:29 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 13 2007, 11:38 AM)
huh? what is that noob talking about?
touchscreen u need to change hardware lah.
Thats why lor, was afraid that many might be thinking they are getting a touch screen psp.

So better give newbies a heads up just in case lar as advise.

Cheers dude
QS
syazhero
post Apr 14 2007, 12:23 PM

14 posts

bro jz need clear advice/opinion from all of u.. didnt heard about touch screen b4..

thx 4 ur support..

milkyway
post Apr 17 2007, 08:41 AM

422 posts

i bought brand new Champagne gold PSP from japan. i just stuckup with version FW 3.10, waiting something miracle from dark_alex. thanks god i didn't click upgrade from network update (new FW available 3.30) *cries*
Naka7a
post Apr 18 2007, 12:57 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

hey guys, any ideas if the psp or memory stick will fail if i really max out the capacity? lets say i got a 2gb memory stick but i used it up till like around 20mb left. is it ok? will it affect the performance much?
TSmfa333
post Apr 19 2007, 12:19 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(syazhero @ Apr 14 2007, 12:23 PM)
bro jz need clear advice/opinion from all of u.. didnt heard about touch screen b4..

thx 4 ur support..

no touch screen for psp. dont get conned...

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 18 2007, 12:57 PM)
hey guys, any ideas if the psp or memory stick will fail if i really max out the capacity? lets say i got a 2gb memory stick but i used it up till like around 20mb left. is it ok? will it affect the performance much?
no prob for me.

This post has been edited by mfa333: Apr 19 2007, 12:19 PM
snakevenom
post Apr 20 2007, 01:13 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

err guys i'm a very n00b to homebrew, can anyone help me on this? i got a 1.5 and wanna update it to Version 3.10 Open Edition. i have downloaded Custom Firmware 3.30 OE-A from PSP Hacks but i found the instruction in the read me kind of confusing.

wat does it mean by "Instructions are as always, oeupdmaker to create the dxar from 150.PBP and 310.PBP, and 310oeflasher
to install the firmware from the dxar previously generated."

unzipping the file downloaded give me 4 diff folders,
310oeflaser
310oeflasher%
oeupdmaker
oepdmaker%

all 4 folders have EBOOT.PBP files. Please help!
King83
post Apr 20 2007, 01:53 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Apr 20 2007, 01:13 PM)
err guys i'm a very n00b to homebrew, can anyone help me on this? i got a 1.5 and wanna update it to Version 3.10 Open Edition. i have downloaded Custom Firmware 3.30 OE-A from PSP Hacks but i found the instruction in the read me kind of confusing.

wat does it mean by "Instructions are as always, oeupdmaker to create the dxar from 150.PBP and 310.PBP, and 310oeflasher

310oeflaser
310oeflasher%
oeupdmaker
oepdmaker%

first, copy oeupdmaker and oeupdmaker% into PSP/GAME.
run the oeupdmaker on ur mstick, it will then create a data.dxar in the oeupdmaker folder. Copy that and paste into 310oeflaser folder. Now copy 310oeflaser and 310oeflaser% folder onto PSP/GAME, run "install 3.x0 OE" off ur mstick. Thank Dark_alex and make ur donation.

Added on April 20, 2007, 2:04 pmmake sure to wait like 30secs or so after the writing showed 100%...
the progress % is not that accurate, so to really make sure it has finished writing, wait for awhile before switching off ur psp and turning it back on.

also, take note that the hierarchical structure of your mstick (the way ur folders are stored) is very different in OE. So it is strongly recommended that you format ur mstick after upgrading. But backup ur gamesaves & data first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by King83: Apr 20 2007, 02:04 PM
snakevenom
post Apr 20 2007, 02:52 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

Thanks so much King83 it really helps! gonna do it tonight my batt running low will see it works or not.
mambo
post Apr 20 2007, 02:55 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

if u still cant understand what king83 telling u, u can follow this link and read the tutorial.

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=40046

this tutorial is for 3.03oex, just change the 3.03 to 3.10 or 3.30, the way is all the same ok. good lux.
CompDummy
post Apr 20 2007, 08:32 PM

135 posts

Dflo just one question. About bricking, u said it can be recovered if i have a custom firmware right? I have 3.30 OE-A and that means as long as i keep the backup of a perfectly-running flash0 folder i should be fine? And all changes can be recovered by just replacing the flash0 with the backup one?

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Mar 23 2007, 11:44 AM)
Well its quite simple actually, to see if your psp has stuck pixel, while you are in the main menu or game, push the power button and let your psp go on stanby.

Then if there is stuck pixels on the screen (cross your fingers) they will appear as tiny white pixel/lines before the screen totally switches off and goes on standby mode.

Cheers
QS
and to see dead pixel, load any game. After the intro (assuming u use original intro), the picture will briefly turn completely white. Just look for a black tiny spot and voila! you have a dead pixel laugh.gif

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Apr 20 2007, 01:13 PM)

310oeflaser
310oeflasher%
oeupdmaker
oepdmaker%

and actually if i were as lucky as u to get myself a 1.50, i'd rather use a devhook to get the functionality because downgrading back to 1.50 would require a GTA LCS unpatched version which is a rare item. Or maybe epic (u know if u play WoW lol) Erm.. i don't think the reason is legal to be discussed here and i think by now u should have already upgraded so it's ok.

This post has been edited by CompDummy: Apr 20 2007, 08:37 PM
figure8
post Apr 20 2007, 09:28 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

wrong post again.haizzz
^btw, refering to post above, u can downgrade from oe edition without using gta umd.

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 20 2007, 09:41 PM

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:14 PM