i really dont like pure red/blue.. hehe
Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
Feb 4 2007, 04:08 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
plz change the text color and size
i really dont like pure red/blue.. hehe |
Feb 4 2007, 10:50 PM
add another questions like:-
1. How to watch video on psp -what filetype did the psp support (already in diagram) -how to convert avi to mp4 -where to put the video files 2. How to play mp3 -is there any additional plugin for mp3 playback (u can give the detail about mp3 plugin) 3. How to take a screenshot 4. How to use chotto-shot i think all the questions above need additional topic... ermm. what do u think?. This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 4 2007, 10:53 PM |
Apr 8 2007, 02:04 PM
Apr 20 2007, 09:28 PM
wrong post again.haizzz
^btw, refering to post above, u can downgrade from oe edition without using gta umd. This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 20 2007, 09:41 PM |
Apr 23 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(John89 @ Apr 23 2007, 01:12 PM) psp cannot support .avi and i convert .avi to .mp4 through Image Converter. then, use other converter like xvid4psp or 3gp converter, i prefer using 3gp converter along with additional software like virtualdub.but when i use the image converter to convert, it says got some kind of error |
Apr 24 2007, 08:01 PM
^no need. oe support custom theme including icon/full resolution background/wave/etc. latest news is custom color font^_^.
Apr 24 2007, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 24 2007, 08:32 PM) -u should be caution, there are a few important step to make it right. u need to find decrypted prx (vshmain.prx), hex edit and do a little trick with the flash file... some ppl already brick (fully bricked) their psp cus they edit the wrong file... |
May 20 2007, 01:31 PM
^highest fw that can be downgrade is 3.03.
-in fw 1.5, we can also disable auto umd by using recovery mode for 1.5 (custom firmware proof of concept/cf mod) This post has been edited by figure8: May 20 2007, 01:33 PM |
May 21 2007, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(affiqzakie @ May 21 2007, 12:12 AM) Wow!!! i think u misunderstood...Thanks a lot Mgsrulz!!~ Much much more than I bargained for Umm, I asked a forumer for a deal, part of his reply is - "this package allowed u to play all "types" If I understand this correctly, it means that if I play an original game, the firmware will automatically change to an original firmware and I'll have to change it back to enable homebrew. Am I correct? fw is like operating system.. 1st u need to know the psp umd concept... let say old psp title like darkstalker required fw 1.50 and new psp title need fw higher than 2.5 or 3.10. so it mean, if u use fw 1.50, u cannot run games that required fw above than 1.50.. -right now, we all talking about 3.03 or 3.40 oe, so all umd game can be playable with this fw... QUOTE If I understand this correctly, it means that if I play an original game, the firmware will automatically change to an original firmware and I'll have to change it back to enable homebrew. Am I correct? ^if u play original game, u still use the fw that already installed in your psp. there are no such thing like "automatically change to original fw"... -in new oe edition, u can run homebrew and playing umd... This post has been edited by figure8: May 21 2007, 12:47 PM |
May 21 2007, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(affiqzakie @ May 21 2007, 04:40 PM) Thanks guys! nope. most homebrew run without replacing any files in flash so it is safe. sometimes some homebrew will crash but it got nothing to do with damaging psp... unless u use homebrew that accessing files in flash. just be careful with homebrew like that, if u not sure just stay away with it. That I like... huhu~ Finally, are there any cons to using homebrew? One retailer said that the PsP will be damaged if you use homebrew? Will anything negative happen in the long run? |
May 25 2007, 09:12 PM
^.just assume u fall onto cliff-_-"...
my fren psp fall in the floor and now currently dead... tech also cannot revive it... totally dead. |
May 26 2007, 09:10 PM
^yes if u use modchip.
May 27 2007, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(affiqzakie @ May 27 2007, 07:22 AM) is it safe? voids warranty tak? not sony, the shop's warranty... of course it will void. best choice is take your psp to gameshop. if i'm not mistaken, they will install modchip in your psp and install fw 1.5 and then they will tke out the modchip. simple as that... i'm not realy sure though but my fren said the procedure is like that...can self DIY or better to go to the shop and do it? if u wanna downgrade by using soft procedure it is impossible not until new downgrader release.. |
Jun 29 2007, 07:05 PM
Jul 1 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Grizzie @ Jul 1 2007, 01:23 AM) Hey guys, I was thinking of getting a PSP and I was wondering what are the advantages and disadvantages of modded and non-modded PSP. The shop near my place only sell Modded units but I want to know what are the disadvantages before making the purchase. If there are problems with modded ones, I would but a non-modded one. Please give me your sincere unbiased opinion xD cheers mates. if modded mean firmware mod, then u definitely want to buy the modded version. there're no disadvantages using modded (fw mod) psp.QUOTE(JohnDoe789 @ Jul 1 2007, 07:20 PM) Erm, I just wanna ask. If i upgrade my PSP 1.5 (downgraded before recently and it is TA-82), and then upgrade it to 3.03oe-c, would i still be able to play GBA games? (which i cam playing right now) yes, u still can play gba game with oe firmware... i can't answer the 2nd question. u already know why...Furthermore, which version does PSP roms is playable. And where to download them from? (if it is illegal to say, then ignore this question) |
Jul 2 2007, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(KhmerTRD @ Jul 2 2007, 06:31 AM) hi friends, im going to get psp very very soon and im just a beginner too, hope u guys dun mind and forgive me if anything wrong about this post, coz im not really sure how to use tis forum. i would like to ask some questions, coz im not sure which one is right to buy?... the model refer to the region. as far as i know this is region code for psp. correct me if i'm wrong.so my question is what is currently model of psp? psp-1006 or 1007? how much doest it cost? which model can support 8Gb memory? and how do i know which one is ori FW or costum FW? please give me a best idea to buy.. thank you and hope sifu can come to help me :-) xox PSP1000 - Japan PSP1001 - USA PSP1002 - Australia PSP1003 - Britain PSP1004 - Europe PSP1005 - Korea PSP1006 - Hong Kong PSP1007 - Taiwan PSP1008 - Russia PSP1009 - China psp cost around rm 699 for standard pack (psp+charger+umd demo)+imitation 2GB sony pro duo with no additional accessories. if u go to official sony store, sony style for example, the price will be differ. |
Jul 8 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(yokitoki @ Jul 8 2007, 09:37 PM) we can't discuss piracy in here... sorry. btw let me give u a hint. "check the firmware requirement-_-, each game required different fw, basically, new game required new firmware.." This post has been edited by figure8: Jul 8 2007, 10:41 PM |
Aug 17 2007, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 17 2007, 08:55 AM) Ok. To simplify things (this is based on my knowledge).. pirate games ≠ homebrew. the one that u mention above is a pirate game. all homebrews are standalone application, it got nothing to do with umd.Some custom firmware, mostly those older ones, requires UMD to play homebrew games. However, not it is not compulsory for you to use the exact UMD of the game you wanted to play in order to run the game. Meaning, you can use any UMD (as long as you have one), to play any homebrew game that you wanted. Hope this clear things up a little for you. In newer custom firmware (like 3.51 M33 and 3.52 M33), it is already not neccessary for you to have a UMD in order to play homebrew games.Thus, UMD is not required already.. |
Sep 24 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Goatee @ Sep 24 2007, 02:03 PM) Hi all, u got 1.5 psp so u need to use kxploit eboot which include 2 folder (xxxx and xxxx%) - xxxx=any nameI just got my psp this morning, it is custom firmware 1.5version installed, i bought it from mp4store.com then i downloaded this rar files which included all the m33 3.52 version 1 to 4. Rar name :"3.52M33and all updates not from ps3 news.rar" I followed the instruction in the readme.en 1 - If you are under official 1.50 PSP firmware, copy kxploitpatcher and kxploitpatcher% folders from "1.50only/" of this download to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME/" and use it. 2 - Once done it, or if you are under any Special/Open Edition/M33, copy M33CREATOR folder to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME" (1.50fw) or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150" (SE/OE) 3 - Download official 3.52 eboot, rename it to 352.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/" 4 - Download official 1.50 eboot, rename it to 150.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/" 5 - Go to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33 CREATOR". Once finished, it will go back to the XMB. 6 - Go again to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33UPDATE". You'll have to press X to agree to the installation. I created PSP and GAME150 Folders in my new 4GB memory stick, copied the M33CREATOR folder from the rar file into my memory stick GAME150 folder, rename the EBOOT.PBP to 352.PBP. Then i switched on my PSP, go to the game -> memory stick, unfortunately it says "no game" and nothing in my memory stick...what should i do? Sorry this is my 1st time owned and touched a psp. -make sure u use GAME folder not GAME150 |
Oct 14 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Oct 14 2007, 12:17 PM) I was just wondering if we can update 3.52 M33 update 4 straight from 3.03OE? Because I have done 3.52 M33 and slowly worked my way up to update 4 as it came out... but now my bro wants to update his 3.03OE to 3.52... so wondering if we can just update straight away. Using the file that is found on D_A's site. update 4 is a patch, u need to install 3.52 m33 first... |
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:54 PM |