122 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

Aeon_Clock
post Oct 28 2007, 10:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

from what I know....the original one is slow, fake is fast...lol

anyway did anyone realize when they turn on their PSP...the background wallpaper sometimes loads a little slow?
tot31
post Oct 28 2007, 11:18 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

ahh noobz...fake is damn slow..ori is fast...I got both...that why I know...
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 28 2007, 12:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

my my, knowledge with such proper manners
LYN elite summore...no wonder people say "Malaysia Boleh" so much dry.gif
Pip_X
post Oct 28 2007, 12:49 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(teo @ Oct 26 2007, 06:33 PM)
guys, help me out please. after i read in the thread i was so confused about the technical part. about the FW, version n etc. what is nand? what is bricked ?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Now i m going to get 1 PSP. so what should i look out or check wit the seller b4 i buy? i mean something like, check wit them wheather is original set n not recon or r they giving original battery...etc..
Bring a friend that have knowledge on psp with you when u go buy psp.
Ask them to help check, be sure to buy him/her a drink after that lol/

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 27 2007, 03:34 AM)
i got a question wanna ask
can?
why i put iso files in my PSP slim folder inside that iso
but paste until half it say cannot de....?
Try this: Put the mspd into your psp, connect your psp to the computer via usb cable, copy the iso into the new removable drive that appear.

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 28 2007, 10:59 AM)
from what I know....the original one is slow, fake is fast...lol

anyway did anyone realize when they turn on their PSP...the background wallpaper sometimes loads a little slow?
Obviously you dun have much experience on fake/ori mspd.
Dun simply take other's words into it.
Fake mspd is slower that an ori mspd.
bububang
post Oct 28 2007, 01:45 PM

1,739 posts

I know of the speed because previously i try copy a thing size 1GB and it take ".." minutes. And then i try copy same file to my MSPD and it take longer then previous mspd. And then i ask the seller, he told me, because urs is fake mspd.. laugh.gif

But the fake mspd is not only slow.. its.. soooo slow. If got money.. go for ori tongue.gif
SUSticke
post Oct 28 2007, 02:36 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

can?

or could be you're copying it from DVD disc...disc error or sumething...either that ur MSPD is corrupted?
msn83235502
post Oct 28 2007, 03:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

cyclic redundary check?
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 28 2007, 05:08 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 27 2007, 03:34 AM)
can?
what is the message window pop up?
what size of the iso file?
what size is the mspd?
earlier, i got one 4 GB fake mspd, it's a fake's fake, using 2 GB chip instead of 4 GB, can't store more than 1.5 GB, and it's slower than those normal fake 4 GB. Look, even fake also got superior and inferior groups one icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 28 2007, 03:05 AM)
my fren say yes o
OMG...
i also dunno
and actually fake and original got what different?
original feel more thinner, feel with hand you ll know
transfer speed is faster, magic gate is enabled.
quarx
post Oct 28 2007, 11:36 PM

56 posts

just got my psp. lots of things to learn.

so far, i know that cso images are compressed version of iso images. is there any disadvantage in using cso images? slower to load?

what is the best tools to convert iso to ciso? i found CiSO and it works quite good.

Mgsrulz
post Oct 29 2007, 12:04 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

some games might lag if you back them up using CSO.
but ISO is bigger.
so look at the game..
muhibah
post Oct 29 2007, 12:43 AM

241 posts

Hello guys, didn't see this thread before i sent noob question in other threads. anyway, i plan to buy PSP slim in japan since it's cheap there but have doubt in the compatibility. does it come with english language option? what is the difference with local unit and any potential difficulty that i may encounter?

if it's too much of a hassle, maybe i opt for sonystyle or gamers solution.

This post has been edited by muhibah: Oct 29 2007, 12:48 AM
msn83235502
post Oct 29 2007, 02:56 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

no different than local unit since local unit also imported.. hehehe..
and yes it comes with english language.. but japanese language is not so hard to understand since sony did use a proper icon.
quarx
post Oct 29 2007, 07:50 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 29 2007, 12:04 AM)
some games might lag if you back them up using CSO.
but ISO is bigger.
so look at the game..
thanks, man

what is the battery life like. mine only says about 6hours. worried that the battery is fake
waif
post Oct 29 2007, 08:31 AM

270 posts

May I ask which the latest version of DevHook ~??
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 29 2007, 03:32 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(muhibah @ Oct 29 2007, 12:43 AM)
Hello guys, didn't see this thread before i sent noob question in other threads. anyway, i plan to buy PSP slim in japan since it's cheap there but have doubt in the compatibility. does it come with english language option? what is the difference with local unit and any potential difficulty that i may encounter?

if it's too much of a hassle, maybe i opt for sonystyle or gamers solution.
nth difference except the UMD region and the role of the X/O button
but all of these can be changed/hacked using custom firmware
teo
post Oct 30 2007, 04:01 PM

299 posts

wat is the normal battery life wit non stop playing?
quarx
post Oct 30 2007, 10:21 PM

56 posts

is there a file manager for the PSP so that I can copy files from one folder to another?

also, is there any way i can view files shared by my PC over WiFi?
DFlo
post Oct 30 2007, 11:02 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(quarx @ Oct 30 2007, 10:21 PM)
is there a file manager for the PSP so that I can copy files from one folder to another?
This should do the trick..

QUOTE(quarx @ Oct 30 2007, 10:21 PM)
also, is there any way i can view files shared by my PC over WiFi?
Not sure about this.. unsure.gif
quarx
post Oct 31 2007, 12:10 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Oct 30 2007, 11:02 PM)
This should do the trick..
Not sure about this.. unsure.gif
Thanks!

Silly question but how do I install it? Do I just drop it in the root of memory stick?

DFlo
post Oct 31 2007, 12:50 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(quarx @ Oct 31 2007, 12:10 AM)
Thanks!

Silly question but how do I install it? Do I just drop it in the root of memory stick?
Put the EBOOT.PBP into your homebrew folder. Then go to XMB and run it.

122 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:32 AM