all psp homebrews are open source...must be a bit rajin ler...kalau malas apah pun tak dapat..
Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
Oct 21 2007, 12:49 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
all psp homebrews are open source...must be a bit rajin ler...kalau malas apah pun tak dapat..
Oct 21 2007, 02:54 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 21 2007, 12:49 PM) i read until get blur..because 1st of all i saw there say there is a way using recovery menu on R1 trigger.. And then i read and read it.. they said pandora can help this.. a)Pandora battery b)magic memory stick However, there is some kind of brick cant recoverable using pandora instead of using your own NAND. And it now known as celementary v3 that used to create the NAND. However im using slim not fat version, because slim didnt have 1.50 kernal so there is a problem of running homebrew. For the unrecoverable brick they said appear on 3.71m33. And need use NAND if it occur. It happen when u try access your flash0,flash1,flash2,flash3 root. However this is only happen on slim. So it make me blur .. i duno where is the head where is the tail.. |
Oct 21 2007, 03:13 PM
197 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: i7viL |
My PSP show continuous blinking light at MPSD....
it seem it cannot detect my MPSD.. Huhuhu.... my MPSD consider dead arr? if this is true then .... baru je up HR2 nak masuk HR3..... hampeh.... tul.... last backup minggu lepas HR1 why why tell me yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...??? |
Oct 21 2007, 03:19 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: I Don't Know! |
QUOTE(-i7- @ Oct 21 2007, 03:13 PM) My PSP show continuous blinking light at MPSD.... Try to format your MSPD (backup first lah of course) using your PC.. Then test whether it can be read using your PSP..it seem it cannot detect my MPSD.. Huhuhu.... my MPSD consider dead arr? if this is true then .... baru je up HR2 nak masuk HR3..... hampeh.... tul.... last backup minggu lepas HR1 why why tell me yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...??? |
Oct 21 2007, 04:01 PM
197 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: i7viL |
my vista only give option to format in Fat or NTFS?
MPSD = Fat or FAT32? Added on October 21, 2007, 4:12 pmwell i cannot format it ... so consider it dead ... This post has been edited by -i7-: Oct 21 2007, 04:12 PM |
Oct 21 2007, 06:11 PM
770 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Does anyone use cwcheat ? CWCHEAT_0_1_9_REVG.RAR ?
i understand it can support 3.71 but i am using 3.40OE-A version, how do i make it work with this version ? i've tried so many methods, and followed step by step. here is my steps unrar CWCHEAT_0_1_9_REVG.RAR goin, copy everything inside MS_ROOT folder into MS enable the cwcheat plugin (both) under recovery mode. turn on the cwcheat after enter a game, old game, by pressing and hold SELECT button, to enable my cheat. Press again to return. i've reload it from the menu, and cwcheat doesn't work, How do u use cwcheat ? |
Oct 21 2007, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Oct 21 2007, 02:54 PM) i read until get blur.. I've created DC v3 using my PSP slim and unbrick my friend's PSP slim using DC v3 and Pandora Battery, if you look very hard you can find a tool that can create Pandora Battery using PSP slim. The new nandtool will format and partition your corrupted nand flash accordingly....like I said search hard....because 1st of all i saw there say there is a way using recovery menu on R1 trigger.. And then i read and read it.. they said pandora can help this.. a)Pandora battery b)magic memory stick However, there is some kind of brick cant recoverable using pandora instead of using your own NAND. And it now known as celementary v3 that used to create the NAND. However im using slim not fat version, because slim didnt have 1.50 kernal so there is a problem of running homebrew. For the unrecoverable brick they said appear on 3.71m33. And need use NAND if it occur. It happen when u try access your flash0,flash1,flash2,flash3 root. However this is only happen on slim. So it make me blur .. i duno where is the head where is the tail.. |
Oct 21 2007, 08:20 PM
1,682 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
QUOTE(bububang @ Oct 21 2007, 02:54 PM) For the unrecoverable brick they said appear on 3.71m33. And need use NAND if it occur. It happen when u try access your flash0,flash1,flash2,flash3 root. However this is only happen on slim. sure ka? coz i access teh flash 0 folder...nothing happen? jialat lor like tis. |
Oct 22 2007, 07:13 PM
As from my post.. im a new psp user.. there is a lot thing i need to learn.. so i hope u all can guide me..
1st if we can access recovery menu it known as semi-brick? -recovery menu is a place that can access flas0,flash1,flash2,flash3 ? If its then my psp now is semi-brick. I send to shop and it charge me rm80. Im newly bought this psp.. didnt left much money.. This is happen when im try changing my theme on 3.60m33 at flash0 directory. Sadly im new.. i duno anything i didnt even make a NAND dump.. So after its happen i search and search solution to fix it.. it already about a week since this happen. Finally i found a threat which had the same problem as me. 3.60m33 semi brick And amazingly he replied that he successful of unbricking. But i didnt know what he do for unbricking it .. Its using pandora battery + magic memory stick? or Despertar del Cementerio V3 ? Search on DC v3 because im duno what was it.. QUOTE According to Dark AleX, this new update is mainly to support the PSP Slim's screen in the mixed 1.50/3.40 kernel used during recovery. This is also a pretty big step towards 1.50 kernel support in the PSP Slim since the main problem - the screen - is now fixed Anyhow from this forum i had PM a guy that willing to help me as long as i pay for the transport fee, but currently he was busy.. only free on weekend. |
Oct 22 2007, 07:32 PM
^
had the same experience. resorted to installing OFW 3.71. remember to back up your flash O next time. else find on the net...no need phat psp punye pandora's batt n stick. Despertar Cementerio V3 ? tool use to create pand. stick, CMiiW. This post has been edited by ticke: Oct 22 2007, 07:34 PM |
Oct 22 2007, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(ticke @ Oct 22 2007, 07:32 PM) ^ would u mind to tell more? im really headache.. had the same experience. resorted to installing OFW 3.71. remember to back up your flash O next time. else find on the net...no need phat psp punye pandora's batt n stick. read all the forum and the instruction still blur.. so the DC v3 was a pandora tool? but what was that CM..? This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 22 2007, 07:41 PM |
Oct 22 2007, 07:46 PM
CMiiW - correct me if i'm wrong...
anyway PMed U! always try to find the guide that suits u...meaning easy to understand (at least u know what u need to do/get the basic idea...if in doubt...look for 2nd one to reaffirm...best way is to see youtube/pics guide This post has been edited by ticke: Oct 22 2007, 07:48 PM |
Oct 22 2007, 07:55 PM
The file was large.. 1++mb..
wow.. the way of making the battery.. But it stated not new battery.. where as i only got 1 psp slim.. A psp running ANY firmware << Is this meant that i at least need a running psp? This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 22 2007, 07:56 PM |
Oct 23 2007, 01:28 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(-i7- @ Oct 21 2007, 04:01 PM) my vista only give option to format in Fat or NTFS? if 4 GB, highly recommended to use FAT, which u must format it via PC and manually create the folders on the mspdMPSD = Fat or FAT32? Added on October 21, 2007, 4:12 pmwell i cannot format it ... so consider it dead ... 2 GB, I think default format is also FAT |
Oct 23 2007, 10:42 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2007 |
erm....guys....Is the 3.71 m33-2 firmware can be used on PSP slim? I am confused here. Some said it cant and some said it can. Which is true? Thanks
Oct 23 2007, 10:52 AM
Oct 23 2007, 11:10 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2007 |
ah...i see..............thanks
Oct 23 2007, 06:54 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2007 |
What are the differences between PSP slim and the fat one?! Is it the thickness of the console?
Oct 23 2007, 07:00 PM
Oct 23 2007, 09:12 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
tot baik hari ni... ooops..
thread for beginners.. patutlah.. hehe.. |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |