131 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V3, This thread is LIT!

jzack
post Oct 18 2016, 06:58 PM

203 posts

guys.. for those who bought slickwrap for their jet black.. please watch!!!

kevink82
post Oct 18 2016, 06:58 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:31 PM)
Sigh...
Thanks!
No idea, i did take a pic before i unsealed the plastic, its so obvious you can even spot it. Hope thats enough.
Yeah lo! I did Apple retail before and never have I encountered this issue before T_T
Er?

Pics...as per requested by a gazillion people xD

Before I opened the plastic cover

[attachmentid=7808386]

After I realized i had abit of a problem

[attachmentid=7808404]

I haz a emo
Mine also has a scratch when I receive it but it's like micro one nothing as serious as urs. Think maybe they just send all the left over to Malaysia first lol....
ArrowHater
post Oct 18 2016, 06:59 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Oct 18 2016, 06:50 PM)
It's really good? Any review or feedback?
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2016, 07:00 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:52 PM)
Father signed for me cos I was workin.

Lemme go to my local reseller see can tolong bo. If no, i'll call apple online.

Worst comes to worst...after my tempered glass goes on, i won't be able to feel it *comforts self*
aiyo.. don't la. try to call apple store first. you bought a premium phone and you wanna comfort yourself by cover the scratch? heart pain wei tongue.gif
JayChouYEE
post Oct 18 2016, 07:01 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 18 2016, 06:55 PM)
If u bought this from Apple online store, call them up, email the photo. No questions ask, they will change 1-1 with u within 7 days.
If u bought from reseller, good luck. If Machines, will first accuse u scratched it.
you are correct, but it is 10 days from the invoice date.
sjr
post Oct 18 2016, 07:15 PM

523 posts

Just opened mine. I have not seen any gross physical defect. Now I'm restoring my data. I've yet to hear any hiss sound so far.
denzel88
post Oct 18 2016, 07:16 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Oct 18 2016, 05:18 PM)
I just called GEMFIVE, i told them to find out how can i cancel the order . I am tired of waiting for them .
correct me if im wrong. If we cancel now, they will refund us in Gemfive credits rite?
They wont bank in the money back to our credit card... mad.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: Oct 18 2016, 07:16 PM
nian1008
post Oct 18 2016, 07:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:16 PM)
correct me if im wrong. If we cancel now, they will refund us in Gemfive credits rite?
Seems yes, according to the cancellation policy...
Also there will be cancellation charges..
jerryhean
post Oct 18 2016, 07:33 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 18 2016, 06:52 PM)
Father signed for me cos I was workin.

Lemme go to my local reseller see can tolong bo. If no, i'll call apple online.

Worst comes to worst...after my tempered glass goes on, i won't be able to feel it *comforts self*
Don't settle for this defect.
Human Nature
post Oct 18 2016, 07:33 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:16 PM)
if you wish to cancel, get them to initiate..or get advice from your credit card bank, file a dispute etc.
denzel88
post Oct 18 2016, 07:34 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:27 PM)
Seems yes, according to the cancellation policy...
Also there will be cancellation charges..
just got a reply from gemfive

Yes you are able and yes will be credited back into your credit card.
However, the refund process would need about 14 - 20 Working days for the process ya
Which the timeline, longer than you waited for the phone delivery
nian1008
post Oct 18 2016, 07:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:34 PM)
However, the refund process would need about 14 - 20 Working days for the process ya
I think just wait for it la...

Best thing always come last...

jerryhean
post Oct 18 2016, 07:37 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:34 PM)
One foot already in, how?
denzel88
post Oct 18 2016, 07:37 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 18 2016, 07:36 PM)
I think just wait for it la...

Best thing always come last...
thanks. ill just wait smile.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Oct 18 2016, 07:48 PM

439 posts

Just received my order from Apple.com.my today.
coolf2zguy
post Oct 18 2016, 08:04 PM

39 posts

Where can i buy ip7 jet black 128 gb ready stock cash? Unit week 40 without yellowish and hissing. Scared to buy because of these problems.
chthong1
post Oct 18 2016, 08:05 PM

28 posts

Anyone gotten their Apple Store 7+ jet black delivered today? I've just unboxed mine and sadly there's machining imperfection to the side bezel as reported by some and this is a W40 unit some more. It's not as bad as some reported earlier but you can clearly see it at the right angle with light reflection.

Dunno what to do know. Either accept and keep it or return and wait for weeks with dunno what other problem or a refurbished set.

Haven't power on and test hissgate and screen yet. Thought of applying screen protector first until I clearly notice the imperfection right after opening the box sad.gif
jerryhean
post Oct 18 2016, 08:06 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(chthong1 @ Oct 18 2016, 08:05 PM)
Anyone gotten their Apple Store 7+ jet black delivered today? I've just unboxed mine and sadly there's machining imperfection to the side bezel as reported by some and this is a W40 unit some more. It's not as bad as some reported earlier but you can clearly see it at the right angle with light reflection.

Dunno what to do know. Either accept and keep it or return and wait for weeks with dunno what other problem or a refurbished set.

Haven't power on and test hissgate and screen yet. Thought of applying screen protector first until I clearly notice the imperfection right after opening the box  sad.gif
Have pic to show how it looks like ?
jerryhean
post Oct 18 2016, 08:08 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

Anyone notice battery improvement after 1.0.3 ?
chthong1
post Oct 18 2016, 08:19 PM

28 posts

Please
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 18 2016, 08:06 PM)
Have pic to show how it looks like ?
Here you go.

131 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:56 PM