150 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Dec 31 2016, 09:46 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 31 2016, 01:55 AM)
Isn't it misleading for ASNB to advertise the dividend for non fixed price funds the way they are advertising it? Cause to me, dividend for those funds means nothing. If 2 sen dividend, fund price falls by 2 sen also. Eventually that gets reinvested and you have the exact same fund value pre and post dividend.
Well it's a grey area. You don't see insurance company showing you the real return of a particular plan right? It's up the consumer to research. What they show is just for marketing. Basically that's how agent, PM does it. Show you the fund give x.xx% amount of dividends but don't tell you that the NAV will drop.
nexona88
post Dec 31 2016, 01:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Tollebunsmith @ Dec 31 2016, 08:03 AM)
Yesterday i asked for topup..... they said got 1 ringgit to 3 ringgit only,  as I left,had taken 4 steps, suddenly I was a called back and Counter Clerk said 1K AS1M. Just my lucky day!!! Most times few trips end up empty...actually almost gave up....
Really lucky day..
Never I encounter like yours..
I assume u went to asnb as they only know how much is available on their computer screen..
shankar_dass93
post Dec 31 2016, 09:22 PM

2,955 posts

Happy New Year to all ASNB investors. May 2017 grant you'll with more units and dividends. Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
shankar_dass93
post Dec 31 2016, 09:22 PM

2,955 posts

Happy New Year to all ASNB investors. May 2017 grant you'll with more units and dividends. Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
Hansel
post Dec 31 2016, 09:31 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 30 2016, 11:19 PM)
There's some uncertainty next year..
Inflation is gonna be high.. Pressure on cost of living..

But people still have trust on PNB & their funds.. Even with lower dividend, most still say its acceptable because most are benchmarking against FD rate which we all know is way lower now..
IT's just that Msians are not well-informed. They don't know, and for those who know, they don't know what else can they do outside of PNB. IN PNB THEY HAVE TO TRUST !

Happy New Year 2017 to all.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 31 2016, 09:36 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 31 2016, 09:31 PM)
IT's just that Msians are not well-informed. They don't know, and for those who know, they don't know what else can they do outside of PNB. IN PNB THEY HAVE TO TRUST !

Happy New Year 2017 to all.
LOL dude.

I feel like you are another dreamer.

Hansel
post Dec 31 2016, 09:43 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 31 2016, 09:36 PM)
LOL dude.

biggrin.gif .. the truth prevails,....
nexona88
post Dec 31 2016, 09:47 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 31 2016, 09:36 PM)
LOL dude.

donno what happen to unker Dreamer.. so long MIA bye.gif

really missed his post biggrin.gif
LNYC
post Jan 1 2017, 12:37 AM

520 posts

Happy new year everyone~~wish that it is a peaceful year
nexona88
post Jan 1 2017, 10:12 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Good morning everyone..
Hope 2017brings prosperity to all..
And hope dividend rate don't go below 6% blush.gif
PenangLaksa
post Jan 1 2017, 10:47 AM

789 posts

Hi Sifus,

Please advise when the dividend for persaran is normally announced? Thank you.
nexona88
post Jan 1 2017, 12:29 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Jan 1 2017, 10:47 AM)
Hi Sifus,

Please advise when the dividend for persaran is normally announced? Thank you.
Last week of March yearly..
The financial year is 31 March..
Vincent9696
post Jan 1 2017, 03:50 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 1 2017, 10:12 AM)
Good morning everyone..
Hope 2017brings prosperity to all..
And hope dividend rate don't go below 6% blush.gif
I guess it may 5.6-6%
cklimm
post Jan 1 2017, 04:32 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Jan 1 2017, 03:50 PM)
I guess it may 5.6-6%
seems more like 4.9%-5.7% to me
Hansel
post Jan 1 2017, 04:36 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 1 2017, 04:32 PM)
I think it will definitely be more than 5% !
PenangLaksa
post Jan 1 2017, 04:48 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 1 2017, 12:29 PM)
Last week of March yearly..
The financial year is 31 March..
Thank you
cklimm
post Jan 1 2017, 04:54 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 1 2017, 04:36 PM)
I think it will definitely be more than 5% !
Prepare for worst, hope for the best
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 1 2017, 05:14 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

it wont touch 5.
nexona88
post Jan 1 2017, 06:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 1 2017, 04:32 PM)
4.9% is like near to FD rate..
I think the Cimb bond pays higher than that rate too..
bbgoat
post Jan 1 2017, 08:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 1 2017, 06:07 PM)
4.9% is like near to FD rate..
I think the Cimb bond pays higher than that rate too..
The CIMB bond coupon rate 5.5% but actual is slightly lower due to the 1% sales charge. Payout every 6 mths. rclxms.gif

150 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 AM