150 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

cheahcw2003
post Oct 15 2016, 03:15 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2016, 02:04 PM)
The old timers are gone from the days I first join this forum..
But now I see new users are here.. Which give more colours & fun on this thread..

If the old timers can join even better..
I guess old times not interested to talk about how much can get ASx each day, which bank which branch which counter. And congratulate each others when manage to top up Rm100 on line/ over the counter, or manage to open an account.

That is why this thread has turned into a spoon feed Q&A for the newbies.
!@#$%^
post Oct 15 2016, 03:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 15 2016, 03:15 PM)
I guess old times not interested to talk about how much can get ASx each day,  which bank which branch which counter. And congratulate each others when manage to top up Rm100 on line/ over the counter,  or manage to open an account.

That is why this thread has turned into a spoon feed Q&A for the newbies.
well, while it's true most of the discussions are about what u mentioned, but the truth is, there is nothing much else to discuss regarding ASX FPs. you just buy and you wait for dividend. nothing technical in it really compared to other UTs. not much homework needed.
twinkle5129
post Oct 15 2016, 03:57 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 15 2016, 01:48 PM)
For me, very glad that I came across this forum some 2 years ago. I got some in AS1M and ASM, basically just the opening day deposit amounts. Heard about the difficulty in adding to the accounts, no more funds for non bumi, etc. Stopped there.  bangwall.gif

Learning from experiences here, including Guy288 alerting me when he managed to buy big amounts, I managed to sikit sikit lama jadi bukit kecil. Ha. Compared to FD, now my workers (my money) are working twice as hard. Glad to see the extra $$$ on dividends days. Ha.  rclxm9.gif

Disappointment and tough at times, but worth the initial sacrifices in time, petrol, patience.  rclxms.gif

Cheerio.
thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
I'm very grateful to come across this forum too (in May 2016) and learnt so much from everyone.
Luckily managed to open ASM & AS1M and moved part of my retirement funds here within short period with plenty of hard works. Now I'd only need to visit bank to update passbooks yearly.

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 15 2016, 02:00 PM)
Other people can provide more excitement on their top up's !! brows.gif
Ya, did learn from here to get the FP. But will stop once it reach certain targets. Unless like Auntie keeps on changing targets.  devil.gif
Target kept changing as Fd matured at that time and unattractive rates being offered by banks.
If I don't move to ASX FP, too much will sit in the FD with lower %. 2% different is a LOT to me esp with more rate cuts in upcoming Nov.
As long as ASX FP dividend >FD, I'll be happy to let it hibernate here forever.

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2016, 02:26 PM)
Opps. Forgot to say. New info's are added on first post! In the spoiler. For the newcomer I mean. Haha
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Oct 15 2016, 03:59 PM
wil-i-am
post Oct 15 2016, 04:55 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Oct 15 2016, 02:52 PM)
Charges for the Pengisytiharan Amanah is RM190 hmmmmmm
U mean cheap or expensive?
nexona88
post Oct 15 2016, 04:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2016, 02:26 PM)
Opps. Forgot to say. New info's are added on first post! In the spoiler. For the newcomer I mean. Haha
good one.

really sums up for newbies smile.gif rclxm9.gif thumbsup.gif
Vincent9696
post Oct 15 2016, 05:25 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 15 2016, 04:55 PM)
U done this?
bbgoat
post Oct 15 2016, 05:28 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 15 2016, 03:57 PM)
Target kept changing as Fd matured at that time and unattractive rates being offered by banks.
If I don't move to ASX FP, too much will sit in the FD with lower %. 2% different is a LOT to me esp with more rate cuts in upcoming Nov.
As long as ASX FP dividend >FD, I'll be happy to let it hibernate here forever.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Auntie has so much faith in the FP ! thumbsup.gif

I in one still would diversify in FD, UT, retail bond (trying to get in), stocks etc. Even UT has various managed by different entity. biggrin.gif
twinkle5129
post Oct 15 2016, 05:49 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
Auntie has so much faith in the FP !  thumbsup.gif

I in one still would diversify in FD, UT, retail bond (trying to get in), stocks etc. Even UT has various managed by different entity. biggrin.gif
Be at icon_rolleyes.gif with your own decisions.

bbgoat
post Oct 15 2016, 05:55 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 15 2016, 05:49 PM)
Be at  icon_rolleyes.gif  with your own decisions.
Ya, each person made own decision based on their unique situations. nod.gif nod.gif
filage
post Oct 15 2016, 10:07 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 15 2016, 03:25 PM)
well, while it's true most of the discussions are about what u mentioned, but the truth is, there is nothing much else to discuss regarding ASX FPs. you just buy and you wait for dividend. nothing technical in it really compared to other UTs. not much homework needed.
People hardly discuss about what ASX invest into.
If other UT, people will be quite active to look into that.

How bout what's the size of ASX compare with EPF or TH?
Anybody have statistic?

heavensea
post Oct 15 2016, 10:14 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
Auntie has so much faith in the FP !  :thumbsup:

Fp, fd, reits, ut. Imho.
!@#$%^
post Oct 15 2016, 10:31 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Oct 15 2016, 10:07 PM)

Anybody have statistic?
true, because what UT invest affects the outcome. ASX on the other hand, minimally.
nexona88
post Oct 15 2016, 10:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Okay since u ask..
As my observation.. All have investments in few common listed companies..

Maybank, TM, Tenaga, Sime Darby, Axiata, FGV & Axis REIT.

This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 15 2016, 10:43 PM
prince_mk
post Oct 15 2016, 11:05 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 15 2016, 04:55 PM)
Expensive. I did mine last year ard rm100. Now is rm190
nexona88
post Oct 15 2016, 11:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 15 2016, 11:05 PM)
That one is promo lor... 100 for limited time only..
190 is normal rate laugh.gif
anzen600
post Oct 15 2016, 11:44 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

Hebat, consider myself masuk lambat to Asx also. Haizz last time dgr ckp ppl veli hard to get one n kena q up whole night just to grab a few units, onli those got connection onli get la blah blah. TNS betul really wasted good few yrs of not trying bcuz of that.
nexona88
post Oct 15 2016, 11:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 15 2016, 11:44 PM)
Hebat, consider myself masuk lambat to Asx also. Haizz last time dgr ckp ppl veli hard to get one n kena q up whole night just to grab a few units, onli those got connection onli get la blah blah. TNS betul really wasted good few yrs of not trying bcuz of that.
Not whole night lor...
Just Q around 4am only blush.gif
I did that for asm & asw2020 additional subscription opening...
For as1m, I went my own sweet time since 10bil units is offered ..
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 11:25 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 15 2016, 05:25 PM)
U done this?
Yes
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 11:37 AM

10,001 posts

Anybody have statistic?
It's impossible to discuss on each investment (i.e. equity/bond/money market) within ASW/ASM/AS1M as they dun disclose the detail breakdown of each asset class in the AR
wil-i-am
post Oct 16 2016, 11:54 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 15 2016, 11:05 PM)
They charged me RM100 too as I signed up in Apr tis yr

150 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM