QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 15 2016, 04:55 PM)
Expensive. I did mine last year ard rm100. Now is rm190Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Oct 15 2016, 11:05 PM
2,679 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Oct 17 2016, 08:37 PM
Oct 19 2016, 08:30 PM
Oct 19 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 19 2016, 09:15 PM) they complained ASX investment asĀ "NOT FAIR", Bossthere should not be any conflict, you want to glorify and say how smart you invest in FSM i have no problem, provided you dont go repeatedly humiliating those who invest in ASX,or FD. It's embarassing isn't it, if their FSM returns cant even match ASX's dividend? i just hate those who repeatedly mumbled in FSM thread, "you cant save them all" as if if we dont do like they in FSM do, we all will die here. What do you have there in mind? No harm trying some also. Benefit from it while it is still there giving out 6%.. good things wont last. Of course must have properties, bonds etc also. Cold down. U may consider Sg reits / shares too. The dividend is attractive and u may save in Sgd too. And dont bring up asx in FSM thread to avoid further arguments. Remember our objective. Life is short. Enjoy! This post has been edited by prince_mk: Oct 19 2016, 10:56 PM |
Oct 24 2016, 06:53 PM
I din topup lately. still thinking whether can secure any lately.
Oct 24 2016, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 24 2016, 07:04 PM) I got the impression he is FD guy.. (he did mention FD is Safe, Easy to apply, Acceptable Return) Very geng him always with endless FD cert when he was still a student. envy of him. so I assume, won't waste time in ASx.. well I wrong tho also he the one with 1mil FD cert right me started saving when I got myself a job. sigh. |
Oct 27 2016, 09:52 PM
Nov 11 2016, 10:27 PM
managed to get some units for as1m today
Nov 11 2016, 10:37 PM
Nov 12 2016, 09:04 AM
Nov 16 2016, 08:18 AM
Thinking to let go 25% of savings and move to foreign currency.
Nov 16 2016, 08:18 AM
Nov 16 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 16 2016, 08:57 AM) I have moved some funds out during RM was strong, at around RM3.1 for USD. Of cause, I make some good money now. Boss, But, at RM4.3 now, moving initiative needs to think carefully. I had started with Sgd investment since last year and Sgd savings few years ago. Easier for me as my relative in Sg too. As for USD, I only buy US shares as a USD investment. Do u have USD FD in overseas ? Or FCY FD ? |
Nov 16 2016, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 16 2016, 09:36 AM) Err,...naturally, one would want to hav as low an RM amount per USD as possible to convert. But if one has ways to make money from the USDs gotten from a conversion, then I think it's okay to convert at any rate at all,...provided there IS AN OPENING NOW IN THE ASSET CLASS TARGETTED outside. Sifu,Don't know how to explain this,... it's something like,.. the price of Manulife US REIT now is good,... so, getting hold of expensive USDs now is okay if you convert to buy into Manulife US REIT,... as an example,... That s what I m doing now despite the conversion from RM to Sgd to USD is high, I m still going in the USD counter. I would keep for long term. Thanks for insight. Very valuable |
Nov 16 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 16 2016, 10:04 AM) Boss, Do u buy US shares / etf ?ok- you are experienced. No worry. Mine, trading purpose only for USD and SGD, if any balance of them for waiting opportunity, usually staying in the trading account for earning mickey mice interest. I do have FD, in SGD, very small amount, as a collateral for my credit card. I started my first US shares yesterday but also US reits too. |
Nov 19 2016, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 19 2016, 07:31 AM) Bro,.. relax,... nobody is trying to kill the ASX here. We are just discussing both sides of the ASX - THE STRENGTHS AND THE WEAKNESSES. I sense that you are really keen to buy the units and perhaps are not able to get more units, you will have to do what that has been proposed here, you must continue your hunting. Everybody has to do this, myself included. Chill boss.Logically, if a holder releases a large number of units, the chances are higher for a buyer at that moment. This is common sense. If postings are sensible and not totally absurd, being out-of-topic is still okay if it presents both sides of an argument. NO need to shut other comments and ask people to go back to their forums. If you have good debates and ideas, you can go to the other forums too, perhaps you have thought of something that we have not,... So, give a chance for everyone to say something,... this is the purpose of a forum. You know something ? If people don't talk, everybody loses. You may not like what I said, and I may not like what you or another says, but if somebody says something, then we learn about what we have out there,... the sentiment,... I will be scared if somebody does not say anything and takes action quietly behind my back. Another eg - you said my posts have no quality - I accepted that !!! YOU have a right to say that. This statement is very useful to me, why ? It makes me pull back whenever I wish to talk more,.. |
Nov 19 2016, 09:02 AM
Nov 19 2016, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 18 2016, 11:12 AM) I think buying the SGD and the USD now is better,... diversify out. Not only the SGD. But need to do it quickly,..... I started savings sgd few years ago and last year Nov with Sg reits. Many thanks to guidance by Bro Hansel, Avfan, Elea etc. Diversify to overseas while can.Then find ways to invest the SGDs and the USDs,... look at the many discussions in this forum. Prince, AVFAN and others will comment too, bro,... :thumbsup: Problem now is need to do it quickly,.... I think the utmost thing is to go open the bank accounts in Sgp first,... before they close their doors. But of sourse, you must prepare the funds, no need in millions, bro,... |
Nov 19 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2016, 09:57 AM) Not true. With current situation, people cannot get. So if someone tell that they are selling, it help a lot as people can prepare cash in advance to buy. Sure or not you not topping up. You are no 1 Asx supporter. Now becomes history ?If you don't annouce, they lagi got no chance to topup up. HanselEven if you sell, I am not topping up |
Nov 23 2016, 08:46 PM
to withdraw some dividend or not? I have this asx since past 10 yrs..never withdraw.. still thinking ..
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 PM |