150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 08:57 AM

6,614 posts

Yesterday in Affin. They have 2 promo tied in with UT.

One is the FD 6 mth 3.88% with buying of 2k minimum of UT. Can buy ASNB FP and counted in.

The other one is buying 100k, 200k etc UT with gifts. BUT FP not included. Yes, FP NOT counted. Only VP allowed. This was shown clearly in the brochure that I have seen. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 08:59 AM
twinkle5129
post Oct 19 2016, 09:24 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2016, 08:57 AM)
Yesterday in Affin. They have 2 promo tied in with UT.

One is the FD 6 mth 3.88% with buying of 2k minimum of UT. Can buy ASNB FP and counted in.

The other one is buying 100k, 200k etc UT with gifts. BUT FP not included. Yes, FP NOT counted. Only VP allowed. This was shown clearly in the brochure that I have seen. biggrin.gif
If one tries his/ her BEST, it's better to place 6mths in ASX FP instead of FD. I did it for my 3-6mths placement and fortunately able to continue to let it hibernate inside.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Oct 19 2016, 09:26 AM
Kamen Rider
post Oct 19 2016, 10:11 AM

554 posts

Go to three locations to top up... get nothing... (:
tonytyk
post Oct 19 2016, 10:17 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 19 2016, 10:11 AM)
Go to three locations to top up... get nothing... (:
Not a good time now
nexona88
post Oct 19 2016, 10:26 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Oct 19 2016, 12:30 AM)
Eh~~anyone been there?? hows the talk overall? ada free food?? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Always think want to attend.. Last last totally forget it blush.gif

nexona88
post Oct 19 2016, 10:40 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Oct 19 2016, 08:56 AM)
Nowadays still have many system issues like system hang, or offline etc?
Or only that time when the dividend is out.
Yup. Still have the issues, but not so often as previously devil.gif
Also sometimes don't have offline issues, but staff "fake" it mad.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 10:46 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 19 2016, 09:24 AM)
If one tries his/ her BEST, it's better to place 6mths in ASX FP instead of FD. I did it for my 3-6mths placement and fortunately able to continue to let it hibernate inside.
I, for one, still "diversify" into FD and others. I still treat FP as UT. We all hope everything is OK and no issues. I would not put all my eggs in one basket.

I still intend to keep more in FD, much more, than in the FP. biggrin.gif

Other, don't throw stones at me ! devil.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 10:47 AM
kpfun
post Oct 19 2016, 11:18 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2016, 10:46 AM)
I, for one, still "diversify" into FD and others. I still treat FP as UT. We all hope everything is OK and no issues. I would not put all my eggs in one basket.

I still intend to keep more in FD, much more, than in the FP.  biggrin.gif

Other, don't throw stones at me ! devil.gif
Why would they do that? Indeed, the one who always sapu the limited available units, will get the stones.

plumberly
post Oct 19 2016, 11:30 AM

4,761 posts

Other, don't throw stones at me !  devil.gif
Mind sharing why if it is not too personal? PM me?

ASX VP is different from ASX FP. Maybe from your disappointing experience with ASX VP?

Just want to learn from others. Maybe I do not see things the same way and some people see things at different angle.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 19 2016, 11:49 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2016, 11:51 AM

24,344 posts

So if FD rates drop further (as anticipated by everyone at the end of this year), will you
(i) move more to ASX FP?
(ii) Stay with FD even though lower rates?
(iii) Lock in as much as possible now before they reduce further?
yahiko
post Oct 19 2016, 11:58 AM

1,215 posts

just now go RHb update debit card and try my luck on AS1M.. no luck.. RM500 pun tarak ohmy.gif
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 12:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 19 2016, 11:30 AM)

ASX VP is different from ASX FP. Maybe from your disappointing experience with ASX VP?

Just want to learn from others. Maybe I do not see things the same way and some people see things at different angle.

The ASG issue does not made me to have that opinion. It is a UT with price up and down. I still treat FP as a UT though with a unique twist.

How about u ? FD and FP, in what proportions ? FP more than FD ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 12:28 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 12:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 19 2016, 11:18 AM)
Why would they do that? Indeed, the one who always sapu the limited available units, will get the stones.
laugh.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif rclxm9.gif
twinkle5129
post Oct 19 2016, 12:28 PM

840 posts

Majority will rclxms.gif rclxms.gif as they will have more opportunities to top up.

bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 12:30 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 19 2016, 12:28 PM)
Majority will  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  as they will have more opportunities to top up.
Well, until the time when I learn from u to change my target ! devil.gif

No, I think the pie is big enough and it depends on luck as well. Of course perseverance pays .................... tongue.gif
twinkle5129
post Oct 19 2016, 12:32 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2016, 12:30 PM)
Well, until the time when I learn from u to change my target !  devil.gif

No, I think the pie is big enough and it depends on luck as well. Of course perseverance pays .................... tongue.gif
You're one of the luckiest person here who has been able to get units every time you drop by banks.

bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 01:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 19 2016, 12:32 PM)
You're one of the luckiest person here who has been able to get units every time you drop by banks.
Not true. As the saying goes, people only see the success but never see the sweat behinds it. devil.gif

Actually out of the limited number of times I tried, twice cannot get a single units. That is why I learned from auntie that perseverance pays ! thumbup.gif

But those days that I got unit, I only take one try in the banks. Never get 2 queue numbers at any one time in the same bank. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 01:04 PM
guy3288
post Oct 19 2016, 01:16 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 19 2016, 09:24 AM)
Can see you value the 2% extra return from ASX over FDs, much more than bgoat.
Likely you would have more in ASX compared to FD, ratio 70:30?

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 19 2016, 11:30 AM)

?ASX still has the connotation of "UT risk" to bgoat, that's why rather go for FD get 2% lesser, methinks.
bgoat's FD:ASX ratio 80:20?

Personally i believe this ASX is just as safe as FDs. i would very much like that 2% extra,
as every 1M is extra RM20k over FDs, trouble is my FDs will go till 2018,2019.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 19 2016, 01:19 PM
bbgoat
post Oct 19 2016, 01:18 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 19 2016, 01:16 PM)
Can see you value the 2% extra return from  ASX over FDs, much more than bgoat.
Likely you would have more in ASX compared to FD, ratio 70:30?
?ASX still has the connotation of  "UT risk" to bgoat, that's why rather go for FD get 2% lesser, methinks.
bgoat's FD:ASX ratio 80:20?

Personally i  believe this ASX is just as save as FDs. i would very much like that 2% extra,
as every 1M is extra RM20k over FDs, trouble is my FDs will go till 2018,2019.
My ratio is even higher than u quoted.

How about u ? ASX:FD 80:20 ?

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 19 2016, 01:19 PM
guy3288
post Oct 19 2016, 01:23 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 19 2016, 01:18 PM)
My ratio is even higher than u quoted.

How about u ? ASX:FD 80:20 ?
Wow!! even higher? every 1M rugi 20k woh........

at the moment 40:60, i dont mind push in more later, if i dont get 4.7% again.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 19 2016, 01:23 PM

150 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 AM