128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

eddmecha
post Oct 16 2016, 12:02 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 15 2016, 11:59 PM)
DirectD always is not my choice, the price there normally too expensive.
I am getting Black (Matte) coming future, after touching both, I never think about Jet Black anymore, not the scratch issue, but the finger magnet issue. Now just using Nexus 5x happily. smile.gif
you really going to jump to ios ar?p9+ not nice a?really planning to get either p9+ or s7e injustice(due to the bazel also black)
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 12:16 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(azihas @ Oct 15 2016, 09:02 PM)
a few additional things to add... you will loose another 32GB of storage... and 3rd party Always On Display (AOD)...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
loose 32GB do true, 3rd part AOD, not sure, I don't own S7 Edge already but I do seen news mentioned new update for AOD.
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 12:17 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(ItchyBan @ Oct 15 2016, 08:26 PM)
Just got called from samsung.. they said if choose option C: dun want refund phone or exchange... and keeep ur note 7, samsung going to release a force update to deactivate charging for all note 7. GG guys...
Samsung did a pretty well right decision, this solution is against those buyer that dunno what is dangerous and refuse on co-operations.
eetony
post Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 15 2016, 11:53 PM)
Aiya, you already have mindset of hating iPhone. Sure cannot just test for few hours. At least must use for 1 year. Then come back and review.
My previous fruit phone was i5 (1 yr) & i6 ( 7months) , my gf is using 6S+. I don't c what I miss out so much. Not switching to ifong same as others doesn't mean we hate it. Each to his own.

This post has been edited by eetony: Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM
thugs
post Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 16 2016, 12:12 AM)
"Aiya, you already have mindset of hating Android Samsung. Sure cannot just test for few hours. At least must use for 1 year. Then come back and review."

So, why didn't you said the same thing to iphone users?
Lol I was about to say the same thing.

Since he has already had the mindset of Note 7 negative news, he only kept repeating the same thing over and over again. Then say, "this is an open forum... bla bla bla..." Oh well...
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 12:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Oct 16 2016, 12:02 AM)
you really going to jump to ios ar?p9+ not nice a?really planning to get either p9+ or s7e injustice(due to the bazel also black)
I already selling of P9 Plus, P9 Plus is a nice phone but I can't stand the big black border and I buy a wrong gold color which make the border extreme obvious. So selling off already. Haha!

Jump to iOS is confirm, but not means it is forever, just wanna try only.
thugs
post Oct 16 2016, 12:21 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM)
My previous fruit phone was i5 (1 yr) & i6 ( 7months) , my gf is using 6S+. I don't c what I miss out so much. Not switching to ifong same as others doesn't mean we hate it. Each to his own.
Agree. I don't totally shut off fruit phone. I just thing the price is way too premium.
yuhhaur
post Oct 16 2016, 12:23 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 16 2016, 12:21 AM)
I already selling of P9 Plus, P9 Plus is a nice phone but I can't stand the big black border and I buy a wrong gold color which make the border extreme obvious. So selling off already. Haha!

Jump to iOS is confirm, but not means it is forever, just wanna try only.
Thought the ip7 bezel is even more obvious? whistling.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 12:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 15 2016, 10:06 PM)
why not note 8 laugh.gif hmm.gif

Maybe they is no more Note8, Samsung seems plan on removed the Note series. It possible another brand new series.

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 15 2016, 10:22 PM)
You really make me angry and want to F%$# you

Maybe you never know what is prevention, you rather let it happen just try to action, this is very wrong, whole world is not you alone stay, you feel safe not means others.

If Samsung not doing this action, Samsung probably will gone forever.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 15 2016, 11:31 PM)
Today also can wor.
Malaysia haven't do any announcement yet. The banned now is only at USA, Hong Kong & Singapore(tomorrow).

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 16 2016, 12:24 AM
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 12:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 16 2016, 12:23 AM)
Thought the ip7 bezel is even more obvious?  whistling.gif
I can accept bezel but not the bezel outside another color.

That why I can accept whole black iPhone 7 Plus and also black color of P9 Plus, too bad I buy a wrong gold color of P9 Plus.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 16 2016, 12:35 AM
tonitemontell
post Oct 16 2016, 12:36 AM

381 posts

Anyway i got the 1st hk bach note 7 and i still using it till today. No plan of.return it .yeah my batt only go for.80% charging. But so far theres not handburning issue im facing in this unit. Anyway. Rip for the rest of the note 7..
jacky91
post Oct 16 2016, 12:43 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 15 2016, 11:53 PM)
Aiya, you already have mindset of hating iPhone. Sure cannot just test for few hours. At least must use for 1 year. Then come back and review.
FYI, i have an ipad mini 2 at home smile.gif

Everyday using that ipad, to browse website while i am in room or play some game

but when it comes to daily driver, still prefer Android biggrin.gif for its features.
eetony
post Oct 16 2016, 01:01 AM

445 posts

anyway.. As long as you are happy and satisfied with yourself, you are good to go. You cannot force everyone to like you. If someone is not happy with himself, no one can make him happy.

I always hear people saying that not switching to ifong is wrong move or how glad they bought it & 2nd value, bla bla bla.. what era r they live in.
SUSkcng999
post Oct 16 2016, 01:03 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(tonitemontell @ Oct 16 2016, 12:36 AM)
Anyway i got the 1st hk bach note 7 and i still using it till today. No plan of.return it .yeah my batt only go for.80% charging. But so far theres not handburning issue im facing in this unit. Anyway. Rip for the rest of the note 7..
Hi there, good news to hear that, All oversea note7 can return n get full refund n condition must complete set n original receipt provide to Samsung service center at lowyat plaza n Samsung worldwide as well.

If no return, the software, apps n battery charging will be totally deactivated by Samsung n Google Android.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by kcng999: Oct 16 2016, 01:05 AM
thugs
post Oct 16 2016, 01:07 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Oct 16 2016, 01:03 AM)
Hi there, good news to hear that,  All oversea note7 can return n get full refund n condition must complete set n original receipt provide to Samsung service center at lowyat plaza n Samsung worldwide as well.

If no return,  the software, apps n battery charging will be totally deactivated  by Samsung n Google Android.

Cheers.
That's good! You don't need to sell your Note 7 at cheaper price now. smile.gif
davidman82
post Oct 16 2016, 01:12 AM

1,453 posts

Anyone here getting note 7 from digi ?did digi called u?

My main concern is about 2 years contract bundled with note 7. I hope to cancel it since note 7 also refunded
SUSkcng999
post Oct 16 2016, 01:17 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 16 2016, 01:07 AM)
That's good! You don't need to sell your Note 7 at cheaper price now. smile.gif
+1

I stop the sales treat with stated news there, hope Admin Approve n agree on it so that everyone can read on it.

For Note7 user whom bought Oversea set can return n get full refund without worrying on flights company not allow to take note 7.

Cheers.
vignaroli
post Oct 16 2016, 01:47 AM

341 posts

Not desperate to get full refund but i also not gonna take the 1st option exchange to s7 edge( because i already own one, planning to get note 7 and sold out my s7 edge initially but stop the plan after the recall) so, can sme generous enough to offer next model flagship with 500 cash back( appreciate the patience for waiting another few months and yet show support to stay with samsung brand) plus transfer the note 7 screen crack insurance and 2nd year extended warranty(bought for rm99 at service center) to my next samsung flagship model?
vignaroli
post Oct 16 2016, 01:52 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 16 2016, 12:16 AM)
loose 32GB do true, 3rd part AOD, not sure, I don't own S7 Edge already but I do seen news mentioned new update for AOD.
Updated latest aod in my s7 edge but still not support third party apps notification like note 7, besides, abit used to the green battery icon....hahaa......that oso missing on s7 edge aod.

32gb does make alot difference.... that was my main reason to upgraded to n7 from s7 edge because i can use dual sim instead of sacrifice sim 2 as micro sd slot. With s7 edge i always running out of space thus no choice to put 64gb micro sd instead or 2nd sim (data sim).

But with the latest digi offer rm80 20gb i think i might not needed the 2nd data sim now .
Andrewtst
post Oct 16 2016, 01:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Oct 16 2016, 01:52 AM)
Updated latest aod in my s7 edge but still not support third party apps notification like note 7, besides, abit used to the green battery icon....hahaa......that oso missing on s7 edge aod.

32gb does make alot difference.... that was my main reason to upgraded to n7 from s7 edge because i can use dual sim instead of sacrifice sim 2 as micro sd slot. With s7 edge i always running out of space thus no choice to put 64gb micro sd instead or 2nd sim (data sim).
But with the latest digi offer rm80 20gb i think i might not needed the 2nd data sim now .
Ya. That is one of the reason I selling my S7 Edge also. Probably need wait till next year before can return back to Samsung already.

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 AM