128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V9!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

jojo_g2
post Oct 13 2016, 08:33 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Oct 13 2016, 08:25 PM)
Free also want to claim money from it... Have some decency for God's sake
Gosh...really? I dont mind that in cash too. biggrin.gif
Keinrix
post Oct 13 2016, 08:33 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Oct 13 2016, 08:00 PM)
The grace ux on the note7 will soon come to s7 as well. Just need to wait. Maybe come together with nougat also.
Lets just hope we all get TouchWiz with Nougat before 2017, which is what Samsung promised us.
jrrsim
post Oct 13 2016, 08:34 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

wah, didn't expect malaysia to receive the worst compensation amongst all other countries for all the trouble caused..
$25 voucher, $100 credit, free high end earphone, etc.. nada..

even Thai and Viet get better goodwill offers..

if any phone can be as good as note 7 or similar to samsung future offerings, bye bye SME..
end of SME?
Keinrix
post Oct 13 2016, 08:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:33 PM)
I think the problem here is manufacturers really need to find safer, more energy dense batteries - I have a feeling that we have reached the limits of lithium ion batteries.  It's even scarier that my laptop battery has a battery capacity that is even smaller than the Note5.  icon_idea.gif

Essentially the problem is Samsung attempts to go for a non-compromise design (adds water/dustproofing, SD expansion, curved screen... and making the device even narrower sweat.gif ) and little they didn't realize they are messing with physics.  Eventually physics began to rear its ugly head and the battery literally combusts into flames.  sweat.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...2&idPhone3=8065

An analogy would be trying to put 10 people in a Kancil sweat.gif
There are already a lot of new battery technology few years ago that can replace Lithium Ion, some even can charge in few seconds to have hours of battery life, and some don't even wear out, nor explodes.

One of the example...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DuBS-p2tyOU

It still takes time for them to be "mainstream", we will have to wait.

This post has been edited by Keinrix: Oct 13 2016, 08:38 PM
chocobo7779
post Oct 13 2016, 08:38 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Keinrix @ Oct 13 2016, 08:37 PM)
There are already a lot of new battery technology few years ago that can replace Lithium Ion, some even can charge in few seconds to have hours of battery life, and some don't even wear out, nor explodes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DuBS-p2tyOU

It still takes time for them to be "mainstream", we will have to wait.
...and it needs to be cost-effective and widely adopted as well. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Oct 13 2016, 08:38 PM
Keinrix
post Oct 13 2016, 08:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:38 PM)
...and it needs to be cost-effective and widely adopted as well.  icon_idea.gif
I would expect Samsung will be the first one using those, since they like to come out with new stuff, but I don't know how long it will take...
chocobo7779
post Oct 13 2016, 08:41 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(Keinrix @ Oct 13 2016, 08:33 PM)
Lets just hope we all get TouchWiz with Nougat before 2017, which is what Samsung promised us.
The benchmarks have been leaked - so that means it should be coming real soon. brows.gif

Also I hope that someone leaks the test firmware for Nougat brows.gif
realcheraz
post Oct 13 2016, 08:45 PM

452 posts

SME doesn't said anything about Note7 screen crack warranty coverage.

In another words, they are taking it back from consumer. Crap.

How about return the phone with crack screen?lol
Keinrix

57 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:41 PM)
The benchmarks have been leaked - so that means it should be coming real soon.  brows.gif

Also I hope that someone leaks the test firmware for Nougat brows.gif
Is that so?? Well then just hope we get Nougat 7.1 after that in a short while, since the latest version (which is 7.1) features performance boosts that makes Android as smooth as iOS.
CAC@MBO

1,461 posts

how long is the grace period start from 17oct until ??????????
gonna fly for training next week for 2,3weeks.
only back nov. how? sad.gif
lexusss
post Oct 13 2016, 08:48 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 13 2016, 08:45 PM)
only back nov. how?  sad.gif
call samsung. ask them to email you if let say it ends before you come back. i am sure they layan until u satisfy?
lexusss
post Oct 13 2016, 08:50 PM

366 posts

so this round can take out all accessories? i am buying from courts. don't know they will layan me or not zzz......
nexona88
post Oct 13 2016, 08:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,503 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Oct 13 2016, 08:25 PM)
Free also want to claim money from it... Have some decency for God's sake
Nowadays every ringgit counted blush.gif
If can get cash is good for most of us..
nexona88
post Oct 13 2016, 08:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,503 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 13 2016, 08:45 PM)
only back nov. how?  sad.gif
Should be around 1months I guess hmm.gif
jojo_g2
post Oct 13 2016, 08:52 PM

244 posts

Really surprised that it has come to this and even more horrified that sme, especially SME has chose to treat us this way. Worst of the lot compensation among all countries. As if we hadn't have enough bad treatment from the guy with the new app
eagleknight
post Oct 13 2016, 08:56 PM

520 posts

May be time to give SME a lesson ...

I am waiting Maxis announcement then decide ...

Just now have wrote to them with a suggestion:

1. Continue with existing contract (so less 2 months)

2. Full refund

3. And then purchase an Iphone 7+ 128/256 from them at Contract Price with cash top up if not enough.
acct
post Oct 13 2016, 08:57 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:52 PM)
Really surprised that it has come to this and even more horrified that sme, especially SME has chose to treat us this way. Worst of the lot compensation among all countries. As if we hadn't have enough bad treatment from the guy with the new app
But for me I think it's fair enough. Am not sure if other countries get as much freebies as us?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 13 2016, 08:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Oct 13 2016, 08:10 PM)
The purpose of bank statement is to ensure the bank account provided is valid, so that the money can be credited into our account without any mistake.
Its to make sure the Note 7 is stolen. At least they know who steal the phone.
realcheraz
post Oct 13 2016, 09:03 PM

452 posts

Anyone have receipt for below ori note7 accs, pls pm me;

1. Galaxy Note7 Clear View Cover
2. Galaxy Note7 Screen Protector
3. Galaxy Note7 Clear Cover

Tq
och721229
post Oct 13 2016, 09:10 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:11 PM)
No worth the price and get cheaper than this if get outside....... vmad.gif
Outside cheapest i can found was RM2499 , if i take Samsung Exchange S7 Edge after discount should be RM 2579 , this mean i paid extra RM 79 , its ok for me paid extra RM 79 but can i get on the spot S7 Edge ?

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:11 PM