142 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

vin_ann
post Jan 1 2017, 03:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jan 1 2017, 09:52 AM)
uobpayonline is it?

same here..checked with CS, theres no problem from their side..as she claimed...and nobody report it yet as i called them just now..

or maybe u means normal uob website  hmm.gif
Normal online purchase ie purchase movie ticket online.

To be specific to receive OTP via SMS

SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2017, 03:38 PM

52,874 posts

No problem of receiving OTP/TAC just now.
fruitie
post Jan 1 2017, 09:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

Yes, it should have no more issues. Already performed 4 online transactions and received OTP with no sweat.
gastacopz
post Jan 1 2017, 09:10 PM

4,929 posts

Its ok now..just performed uobpayonline with no delay in otp receive
sj0217
post Jan 2 2017, 06:24 PM

6,484 posts

Just went for buy 1 free 1 chatime, unable to get it due to the promotion is ended, said by the chatime staff

I called bank after that to identify whether is until 28 Feb 2017, the bank staff replied that the promotion actually until 31 Dec 2016, but not 28 Feb 2017 doh.gif mad.gif
daymond85
post Jan 3 2017, 07:37 AM

333 posts

Now they remove the benefit for lady card that having 10% off for groceries shopping at giant Tesco justo? Wtf!
cybpsych
post Jan 3 2017, 07:43 AM

---------------------
65,373 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Dec 2 2016, 06:13 PM)
My wife just received her Lady's Card yesterday, and I saw this on their website: "Lady’s Card Daily Ten (10% cash back at Tesco, Giant, Jaya Grocer and Cold Storage) & UNIRinggit Programme (3X UNIRinggit at AEON Store, Parkson, Isetan, Metrojaya, Sogo and Robinson) end 31 December 2016." mad.gif

Lady's cardhttp://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/credit/ladys/index.html
QUOTE(daymond85 @ Jan 3 2017, 07:37 AM)
Now they remove the benefit for lady card that having 10% off for groceries shopping at giant Tesco justo? Wtf!
known about it since early Dec lo biggrin.gif
daymond85
post Jan 3 2017, 07:57 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 07:43 AM)
known about it since early Dec lo biggrin.gif
Sad that I didn't notice about this. Btw any other card similar to this?
cybpsych
post Jan 3 2017, 08:02 AM

---------------------
65,373 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Jan 3 2017, 07:57 AM)
Sad that I didn't notice about this. Btw any other card similar to this?
you've already posted the question at card recommendation thread. follow up from there instead.
CasualMax
post Jan 3 2017, 08:18 AM

117 posts

I have just applied at UOB booth at The Mines yesterday. I was interested in applying UOB One only but the agent helped me to apply UOB Yolo as well. He said its kinda norm to apply both of this card at the same time now. According to the application form, it is mentioned that the first two years of AF will be waived.

I don't think I will be using UOB Yolo as I don't spend so much up to RM 500 to be entitled for 6% CB. Even though I do not need to pay the AF for this card, is there anything I should know such as auto portion or anything? Should I cancel it or leave it unused until I need to use (maybe 1-2 months in a year)?
adele123
post Jan 3 2017, 12:30 PM

4,728 posts

QUOTE(CasualMax @ Jan 3 2017, 08:18 AM)
I have just applied at UOB booth at The Mines yesterday. I was interested in applying UOB One only but the agent helped me to apply UOB Yolo as well. He said its kinda norm to apply both of this card at the same time now. According to the application form, it is mentioned that the first two years of AF will be waived.

I don't think I will be using UOB Yolo as I don't spend so much up to RM 500 to be entitled for 6% CB. Even though I do not need to pay the AF for this card, is there anything I should know such as auto portion or anything? Should I cancel it or leave it unused until I need to use (maybe 1-2 months in a year)?
If you dont use it, just cancel after 1 year lo. But if you want to enjoy cashback from yolo, you can try to plan your spending to hit the min spending.
weejin2000
post Jan 3 2017, 05:23 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 2 2017, 06:24 PM)
Just went for buy 1 free 1 chatime, unable to get it due to the promotion is ended, said by the chatime staff

I called bank after that to identify whether is until 28 Feb 2017, the bank staff replied that the promotion actually until 31 Dec 2016, but not 28 Feb 2017  doh.gif  mad.gif
So strange the website still mention until 28 Feb.
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...r1-chatime.html
sj0217
post Jan 3 2017, 05:58 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jan 3 2017, 05:23 PM)
So strange the website still mention until 28 Feb.
http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...r1-chatime.html
Ya lo, but CS confirmed there is no more buy 1 free 1 promotion for chatime, is ended on 31 Dec 2016

The chatime staff even let me see the machine which is no promotion is available
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2017, 07:16 AM

---------------------
65,373 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Nov 7 2016, 09:04 PM)
Uob online banking now has 30% cashback paying bills using jompay, with tnc though, better than cc  tongue.gif

sos
Campaign period: 7 November 2016 - 1 January 2017

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support.

Week 1 | Week 2 | Week 3

http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/promotions...ack-071116.html
seanlel
post Jan 4 2017, 07:17 PM

195 posts

Hi all sifus,
I just got my YOLO card today. If I wanted to pay UNIFI bill through UOBPAYONLINE, am I suppose to choose Telecommunication -> Telekom Malaysia from the website? I cannot see UNIFI in other categories as well...

Thanks!
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2017, 07:48 PM

---------------------
65,373 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Jan 4 2017, 07:17 PM)
Hi all sifus,
I just got my YOLO card today. If I wanted to pay UNIFI bill through UOBPAYONLINE, am I suppose to choose Telecommunication -> Telekom Malaysia from the website? I cannot see UNIFI in other categories as well...

Thanks!
unifi is a product of Telekom Malaysia biggrin.gif

just make sure your unifi account number is correct.
OldSchoolJoke
post Jan 4 2017, 08:04 PM

290 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask, if I go oversea my credit card can use or need to ask them to enable the transaction first?
caesarx
post Jan 4 2017, 08:31 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Jan 4 2017, 08:04 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask, if I go oversea my credit card can use or need to ask them to enable the transaction first?
It can be used, no need call bank waste your time & money calling CS.
seanlel
post Jan 4 2017, 08:57 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 4 2017, 07:48 PM)
unifi is a product of Telekom Malaysia  biggrin.gif

just make sure your unifi account number is correct.
OK thanks! good to get 6% cashback from there biggrin.gif
edwardccg
post Jan 4 2017, 09:54 PM

1,311 posts

Was thinking to pay mpkj using posonline.
Are we able to use cc payment for posonline now?

142 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:43 PM