142 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v7, No Cash Back:, TM/TNB/Syabas UOBPayOnline (YOLO)

chezzcake2
post Nov 17 2016, 02:10 PM

466 posts

any 1 received YOLO OCT cash back yet?
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Nov 17 2016, 02:10 PM)
any 1 received YOLO OCT  cash back yet?
No. Still early to be released.
chezzcake2
post Nov 17 2016, 02:29 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2016, 02:12 PM)
No. Still early to be released.
i got nov statement already, but no CB yet.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2016, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Nov 17 2016, 02:29 PM)
i got nov statement already, but no CB yet.
Of course no. Cash back is posted under unbilled transactions, not in current month's statement la.
You will see Oct cash back in next month's statement.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2016, 02:54 PM
chrischiang
post Nov 17 2016, 04:30 PM

1,081 posts

finally today someone called and inform my conversion for vox to yolo is success after so much huu haaa with uob...

after i got all the cash back for vox.. i called and ask for conversion for my vox to yolo.. the cs said somebody in few day time will contact me.. waited 1 week.. no body call up.. i call back uob to check with them, the cs told me there is no record that is request to convert.. screw them and the cs said will proceed for me. After 2 week i received letter saying that my application for yolo is REJECTED. i immediately call uob and ask them why. I told them i just call to convert the vox to volo since vox revised all the benefit and is useless now, and im with uob with 2 year without a single late payment and my annual income is way way lot than the minimum requirement. The cs say will put request again and get back to me within 2 working days..

and today... someone called... successfully converted..and will send to me by pos laju... i login to uob website.. my vox gone and replace by yolo...

1 month the whole process.. so i would suggest just apply yolo as a new card and then cancel the vox instead of converting like me.. to save up some problem .

This post has been edited by chrischiang: Nov 17 2016, 04:31 PM
TSaeonsakura
post Nov 17 2016, 06:02 PM

372 posts

i called cs just now, mine is normal platinum, salary summited 2 yrs ago is around 2.6k~2.7k. they give 6k CL (6k/2=3k). maybe they just consider my income as 3k? so glad no need pay annual fee for 1st year, wakaka.
saitong09
post Nov 17 2016, 06:58 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Nov 17 2016, 06:02 PM)
i called cs just now, mine is normal platinum, salary summited 2 yrs ago is around 2.6k~2.7k. they give 6k CL (6k/2=3k). maybe they just consider my income as 3k? so glad no need pay annual fee for 1st year, wakaka.
lol they just round up your salary to 3k maybe smile.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Nov 17 2016, 07:44 PM

359 posts

Just got a call today from UOB telling me they will convert my VOX to YOLO.
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2016, 08:12 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2016, 04:32 PM)
not shady.

just now uob called me to apply YOLO without submitting document. playback t&c. then agreed to process.

i asked about YOLO Lite. it seems this lite is only available internal for sales team (more like upsell campaign) for those not eligible to meet min annual income. this explains why general comm doesn't mention YOLO Lite.

anyway, mine would be standard YOLO. year 1 af free. year 2 call in to request for af waiver.
not yet received sms approval but already can see the yolo card entry listed in UOB Internet Banking via Create Card PIN Creation biggrin.gif
lee1234
post Nov 18 2016, 03:48 PM

263 posts

May i know is there any UOB Booth in Penang? looking for YOLO card application
rocketaz
post Nov 18 2016, 04:49 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Nov 18 2016, 03:48 PM)
May i know is there any UOB Booth in Penang? looking for YOLO card application
You can try this UOB booth in Penang. (according to her, they're direct from UOB, not representing agent)
UOB and public bank credit card booth in Penang thread
dachshundPet
post Nov 18 2016, 05:00 PM

18 posts

Hi All,
I am newbie to this Yolo card. May I know whether I can get 6% cash rebate for monthly TNB and phone bill like Celcom and Maxis on Yolo Card via Payonline.com.my if the total monthly spending amount over RM500 or RM800? Thanks.

This post has been edited by dachshundPet: Nov 18 2016, 05:45 PM
lee1234
post Nov 18 2016, 05:30 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(rocketaz @ Nov 18 2016, 04:49 PM)
You can try this UOB booth in Penang. (according to her, they're direct from UOB, not representing agent)
UOB and public bank credit card booth in Penang thread
Thanks a lot. Let me contact the person. rclxms.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 18 2016, 06:54 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

When will they charge the annual fee for UOB One card?

I see my card states it was issued in 2015, so next year would be my 2nd year which I believe they will charge?

The usage has dwindled down after I got my PBB VS and AmBank cards, so I want to try and get a waiver before they charge me else I'm going to cancel it.
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 06:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dachshundPet @ Nov 18 2016, 05:00 PM)
Hi All,
    I am newbie to this Yolo card. May I know whether I can get 6% cash rebate for monthly TNB and phone bill like Celcom and Maxis on Yolo Card via Payonline.com.my if the total monthly spending amount over RM500 or RM800? Thanks.
You can check out first post. So far, UOBPayOnline is pertty safe.
You will get cash back if the amount is RM 500 but 6% only after RM 800.

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 18 2016, 06:54 PM)
When will they charge the annual fee for UOB One card?

I see my card states it was issued in 2015, so next year would be my 2nd year which I believe they will charge?

The usage has dwindled down after I got my PBB VS and AmBank cards, so I want to try and get a waiver before they charge me else I'm going to cancel it.
Well, I think you can only call for waiver when the AF is charged to the card. Usually in the anniversary month.
saitong09
post Nov 18 2016, 08:34 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 06:59 PM)
You can check out first post. So far, UOBPayOnline is pertty safe.
You will get cash back if the amount is RM 500 but 6% only after RM 800.
Well, I think you can only call for waiver when the AF is charged to the card. Usually in the anniversary month.
Swiped with Yolo via GemFive, waiting for the cb next month smile.gif
peri peri
post Nov 18 2016, 11:12 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Nov 17 2016, 06:02 PM)
Siao liao lo. Mine yolo cl is rm61.5k!!!!
fruitie
post Nov 18 2016, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 18 2016, 11:12 PM)
Siao liao lo. Mine yolo cl is rm61.5k!!!!
They increased for you? They didn't do anything to mine and using CL of ex-VOX.
saitong09
post Nov 19 2016, 11:07 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 11:21 PM)
They increased for you? They didn't do anything to mine and using CL of ex-VOX.
Mine Yolo shared CL with VOX before I terminated my VOX
OldSchoolJoke
post Nov 19 2016, 12:20 PM

284 posts

Hi, wanna ask, how do I make payment for my credit card using CIMB Clicks? I can select the UOB -> credit card but what information should I include as in how they know that the bill for the particular card has been payed.

Or is there other method to pay for the card? I logged into my UOB account but found no option to pay.

Thanks in advance.

142 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:17 AM