Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

Lego Warfare
post Apr 10 2017, 09:42 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 10 2017, 09:26 AM)
how do you guys decide where to get the most out of TreatPoints ? Is conversion 400TP = RM1 , the correct calculation to use ?
The most worthwhile redemption is airmiles, but it takes very long to collect what is needed unless you're an avid swiper.
timw90
post Apr 10 2017, 10:40 AM

62 posts

Good morning all. Been trying to search through the forum and also google but have not found an answer to my following question.

Out of curiosity, for those Maybank credit card promo thing, why do they request for you to register with an SMS? Why is it not eligible for all card holders? The M9million promo I got some even though I didn't SMS to register. Just wondering if it is a must to sms to be entitled for the credit card promotion. Sorry if the topic has already been discussed somewhere in the forum.
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2017, 10:48 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:40 AM)
Good morning all. Been trying to search through the forum and also google but have not found an answer to my following question.

Out of curiosity, for those Maybank credit card promo thing, why do they request for you to register with an SMS? Why is it not eligible for all card holders? The M9million promo I got some even though I didn't SMS to register. Just wondering if it is a must to sms to be entitled for the credit card promotion. Sorry if the topic has already been discussed somewhere in the forum.
the 9mil promo, no SMS registration needed. T&Cs here

for others, if sms is needed, probably due to regulation, meaning customer to voluntarily opt-in for a contest.
timw90
post Apr 10 2017, 10:54 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
the 9mil promo, no SMS registration needed. T&Cs here

for others, if sms is needed, probably due to regulation, meaning customer to voluntarily opt-in for a contest.
Thank you for your reply. But any specific reason why need to opt-in? Why would anyone wouldn't want to opt-in to a cashback contest? I saw some shop with banner as well that require to SMS register to get the promo. It's something I don't understand. So I never SMS register for any promo :S

This post has been edited by timw90: Apr 10 2017, 10:55 AM
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2017, 11:05 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:54 AM)
Thank you for your reply. But any specific reason why need to opt-in? Why would anyone wouldn't want to opt-in to a cashback contest? I saw some shop with banner as well that require to SMS register to get the promo. It's something I don't understand. So I never SMS register for any promo :S
usually it's due to regulation. i dont know the specifics.

contest to be opt-in, no "chance" elements (prevent "betting" style), if there's a tie on the results must be a tiebreaker via slogan or etc etc
babienn
post Apr 10 2017, 11:10 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:54 AM)
There are T&C for each contest. Some might require to share your info to third party. SMS to opt in indicates that you agree to the T&C, which is important in legal term.
joy4all
post Apr 10 2017, 02:25 PM

36 posts

Dear Sifu(s), anyone knows is the 5% cash back applicable for hotlink reload via maxis pay during weekend ?
#Victor
post Apr 10 2017, 04:28 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(joy4all @ Apr 10 2017, 02:25 PM)
Dear Sifu(s), anyone knows is the 5% cash back applicable for hotlink reload via maxis pay during weekend ?
Yes, as long as Maxis Pay accept AMEX
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 10 2017, 11:51 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(xXTeslaXx @ Apr 6 2017, 09:11 PM)
Thank you !
My statement is out. LHDN no TP

Unifi via M2U 5TP
Petrol 5TP

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 11 2017, 12:04 AM
austinchua
post Apr 11 2017, 12:13 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 10 2017, 11:51 PM)
My statement is out. LHDN no TP

Unifi via M2U 5TP
Petrol 5TP
biggrin.gif Thanks for info.
fly126
post Apr 11 2017, 01:03 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Axell
post Apr 11 2017, 09:37 AM

Looking for FL
920 posts

Just got the statement for last month, the 5% cash back will only affect on April statement?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 11 2017, 09:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 11 2017, 09:37 AM)
Just got the statement for last month, the 5% cash back will only affect on April statement?
Statement date has no effect on the cash back quota & disbursement.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 11 2017, 09:39 AM
Axell
post Apr 11 2017, 12:35 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:38 AM)
Statement date has no effect on the cash back quota & disbursement.

Just want to clear this, so the Cash Rebate will only credit into our account every end of the month right?
maskedchan
post Apr 11 2017, 12:58 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 11 2017, 12:35 PM)

Just want to clear this, so the Cash Rebate will only credit into our account every end of the month right?
credit next month..
within first or second day next month
sentry68
post Apr 11 2017, 01:43 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
credit next month..
Is there is minimum amount for each transaction to qualify for the 5% weekend cash back? I had a couple of small amount (< Rm10 each) transactions on Mar 26 (transacted and posted on same day) as top-up to voucher at Aeon when I tried to clear my Aeon vouchers before the expiry data on Mar 31, and those are the only transactions for the month of Mar'17. Didn't see any cash back posted so far.
SzeMeng76
post Apr 11 2017, 01:45 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(sentry68 @ Apr 11 2017, 01:43 PM)
Is there is minimum amount for each transaction to qualify for the 5% weekend cash back?  I had a couple of small amount (< Rm10 each)  transactions on Mar 26 (transacted and posted on same day) as top-up to voucher at Aeon when I tried to clear my Aeon vouchers before the expiry data on Mar 31, and those are the only transactions for the month of Mar'17.  Didn't see any cash back posted so far.
the cash rebate must be RM 1 and above. So at least RM 20 only have that cash rebate.
Axell
post Apr 11 2017, 02:11 PM

Looking for FL
920 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Apr 11 2017, 12:58 PM)
credit next month..
I see, thank you.
fruitie
post Apr 11 2017, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 11 2017, 01:45 PM)
the cash rebate must be RM 1 and above. So at least RM 20 only have that cash rebate.
Strangely, I got cash back for transaction less than RM 20 but that's for my MBB VS.
SzeMeng76
post Apr 11 2017, 02:17 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 11 2017, 02:15 PM)
Strangely, I got cash back for transaction less than RM 20 but that's for my MBB VS.
maybe mbb VS different though. Lol
in Maybank 2 Gold there is TnC stated that rebate must be more than RM1.

139 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 >Top

0.0405sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:40 PM