125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

TSjack2001
post Nov 21 2016, 10:39 PM

1,304 posts

Stated in the T&C sad.gif mad.gif

Can I make VoIP calls (Eg. WhatsApp calls) using my Broadband subscription?
No, VoIP calls are not allowed on Broadband plans, but we do have Internet Top Ups that allow you to make VoIP calls (More information under Internet Top Up section).

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 21 2016, 10:39 PM
tympg
post Nov 21 2016, 10:46 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 21 2016, 10:39 PM)
Stated in the T&C  sad.gif  mad.gif

Can I make VoIP calls (Eg. WhatsApp calls) using my Broadband subscription?
No, VoIP calls are not allowed on Broadband plans, but we do have Internet Top Ups that allow you to make VoIP calls (More information under Internet Top Up section).
Have to pay extra to make VoIP calls. Truly dumb. They want to protect their postpaid calls & IDD business but instead they're putting off potential broadband customers. Really short-sighted there.
zeroendless
post Nov 21 2016, 11:20 PM

352 posts

I'm near town, Jalan Pegawai near the Private Keat hwa High school Taman. Just FYi, since i turn off 4G, no more connectivity issues.

I just noticed you said that you are from AS area, I am too. What area you are having issues with?

I wish Unifi or any fiber options are available in my area. I don't mind paying top dollar for 500MB. Shot, just the 30MB option would make me happy. I am a heavy user, got used to download goodies in the range of 1/2 TB per month in the past. I could blow my 20/20Gb in matter of days but now have to be real careful. ha! At presence, i am looking at paying TM 8MB streamyx then perhaps adding celcom 60GB option, that's already $300 a month! enough to pay for TM 500MB fiber!

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 21 2016, 09:35 PM)
Which part of alor setar bro?

I live in Changlun, Kedah, the hulu banat(remote area) place near Bukit kayu hitam, exit to Thailand can get 4G no problem.
But the speed is just around 8-10mbps though, the stable wise, it's excellent.

I am on the old plan, BB 145 (30+30GB) and i plan to change the BB 100. Used this plan as my main internet as my house taman got no telephone poles but last i heard it's coming soon; maybe will change to Unifi but I can't resist the temptation of Digi 4G, stable network at the moment. Some more i am not a heavy downloaded, rarely my monthly data used up to 30GB.
TSjack2001
post Nov 21 2016, 11:27 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Nov 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
I'm near town, Jalan Pegawai near the Private Keat hwa High school Taman. Just FYi, since i turn off 4G, no more connectivity issues.
I wish Unifi or any fiber options are available in my area. I don't mind paying top dollar for 500MB. Shot, just the 30MB option would make me happy. I am a heavy user, got used to download goodies in the range of 1/2 TB per month in the past. I could blow my 20/20Gb in matter of days but now have to be real careful. ha! At presence, i am looking at paying TM 8MB streamyx then perhaps adding celcom 60GB option, that's already $300 a month! enough to pay for TM 500MB fiber!
I don't think TM offers 500Mbps for residential customers yet sweat.gif

About your area, I never really had any issues when going to that area, 4G speed test was pretty good, however I am talking about the shop lots. I'll be sure to do speediest more often there and check smile.gif
bryon
post Nov 22 2016, 01:37 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 21 2016, 09:35 PM)
Which part of alor setar bro?

I live in Changlun, Kedah, the hulu banat(remote area) place near Bukit kayu hitam, exit to Thailand can get 4G no problem.
But the speed is just around 8-10mbps though, the stable wise, it's excellent.

I am on the old plan, BB 145 (30+30GB) and i plan to change the BB 100. Used this plan as my main internet as my house taman got no telephone poles but last i heard it's coming soon; maybe will change to Unifi but I can't resist the temptation of Digi 4G, stable network at the moment. Some more i am not a heavy downloaded, rarely my monthly data used up to 30GB.
near thailand certain area can use thailand sim card, much cheaper than malaysia, but maybe get prepaid to test if any roaming charges
Raymond T.
post Nov 22 2016, 01:51 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

Does DiGi still selling VIP Postpaid number ?
matt_rix
post Nov 22 2016, 06:54 PM

1,680 posts

guys, i had trouble receiving msos and tac after port in to Digi, anyone had similar experience?
TSjack2001
post Nov 23 2016, 09:31 AM

1,304 posts

Digi just gave me 1GB for free, valid for 7 days. Anyone got it?

It is rewarding to stay active with Digi. Enjoy our little surprise just for you, FREE 1GB internet valid for 7 days!

Successfully Activated - 1GB-7days-RM0.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 23 2016, 09:32 AM
OKLY
post Nov 23 2016, 10:11 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 22 2016, 06:54 PM)
guys, i had trouble receiving msos and tac after port in to Digi, anyone had similar experience?
Try to unregister and then re-register phone number at your bank's ATM, this usually solves it.
nexona88
post Nov 23 2016, 10:30 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 22 2016, 06:54 PM)
Nope. No such issue previously when I port in..
Try use different number.. Then later reregistration back your digi number..

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 23 2016, 10:31 AM
alexleow81
post Nov 23 2016, 10:48 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Before I port to Hotlink, I used Digi Postpaid 68. But then I realize the data makan very fast! Out of a sudden can lost 1-2GB. Same pattern I use for Hotlink Fast, only makan about 300-400MB. Hmmmmm....!!!
Exeunt
post Nov 23 2016, 12:28 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 23 2016, 11:48 AM)
Before I port to Hotlink, I used Digi Postpaid 68. But then I realize the data makan very fast! Out of a sudden can lost 1-2GB. Same pattern I use for Hotlink Fast, only makan about 300-400MB. Hmmmmm....!!!
track your usage bro..sometime background data is culprit..
alexleow81
post Nov 23 2016, 01:23 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 23 2016, 12:28 PM)
track your usage bro..sometime background data is culprit..
Nope. This is certified when I using 2 different telcos! Digi makan data faster!
Exeunt
post Nov 23 2016, 01:47 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 23 2016, 02:23 PM)
Nope. This is certified when I using 2 different telcos! Digi makan data faster!
u need run more test rclxms.gif

like two phone with sim card digi and maxis and run same app like insta or youtube watever .. see the usage.. i also interested want to know.. if its true we complain!

im gonna start track my usage noww
stephantsen
post Nov 23 2016, 03:25 PM

1,967 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 23 2016, 01:47 PM)
u need run more test  rclxms.gif

like two phone with sim card digi and maxis and run same app like insta or youtube watever .. see the usage.. i also interested want to know.. if its true we complain!

im gonna start track my usage noww
please use data manager app to track yr data. if it is real then prove it out
Exeunt
post Nov 23 2016, 03:59 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 23 2016, 04:25 PM)
please use data manager app to track yr data. if it is real then prove it out
Can suggest good data usage app?
kroul2
post Nov 23 2016, 04:04 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 23 2016, 03:59 PM)
Built-in one. Android and iOS has one.
nexona88
post Nov 23 2016, 04:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 23 2016, 10:48 AM)
that's weird..
should be the same..

must be some background apps sucking your data quota devil.gif
stephantsen
post Nov 23 2016, 04:35 PM

1,967 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Nov 23 2016, 03:59 PM)
http://www.mydatamanagerapp.com/
Anime in HD
post Nov 23 2016, 04:51 PM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 23 2016, 04:35 PM)
Didn't know got this app blush.gif
Thank you for sharing smile.gif
Install already biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM