126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

keny1st
post Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:35 AM)
Been using without SP for 2 weeks for the previous unit. No visible scratches at all.

I played Sky Force with S-pen pretty much everyday but still no scratches. I even try scratching it with a key also no problem. So I will be using the new unit without SP too.
Been using with naked too but with only casing. It's a fantastic experience though.. I really take good care of it.

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:35 AM)
wat abt fingerprints? biggrin.gif
No finger print, if got, can be wipe off very easily. With stupid screen protector, spen didn't work well..

jacky91
post Oct 7 2016, 12:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM)
Been using with naked too but with only casing.  It's a fantastic experience though.. I really take good care of it. 
No finger print, if got, can be wipe off very easily. With stupid screen protector, spen didn't work well..
hehe..ok pulling it out now tongue.gif
keny1st
post Oct 7 2016, 12:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:09 PM)
hehe..ok pulling it out now tongue.gif
I never let the phone stay inside my pocket.. If got also a while and I will make sure my phone are free of any silica, like sand and dust, keys and coins.. Although someone here said that won't scratched by key. I just to make sure everything is going well without any incidents haha.
nexona88
post Oct 7 2016, 12:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Oct 7 2016, 12:07 PM)
Been using with naked too but with only casing.  It's a fantastic experience though.. I really take good care of it. 
Most of us are using naked too...
Louis-C
post Oct 7 2016, 02:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 7 2016, 02:20 AM)

IS this a real game? blink.gif blink.gif
kelvinling
post Oct 7 2016, 02:59 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Louis-C @ Oct 7 2016, 02:21 PM)
IS this a real game? blink.gif  blink.gif
If you're asking if GTA is a real game or not, yes it is. And they mod it already.
fregort
post Oct 7 2016, 03:01 PM

24 posts

Been using without any SC since replacement. Got some (not only one) hairline marks on front glass. However you really need to see them at certain angles with bright light.

Don't bother them much, but it feels a bit heartbreaking my note 7 is not in its perfect condition anymore.

Decided to buy official Samsung TPU SP but may not applying them yet. May be wait after one year after screen replacement then put SP.

frozz@holic
post Oct 7 2016, 03:24 PM

438 posts

received the an email from Maxis today (like finally !!) asking me to double confirm the color i want.

initially opt for Gold but now heart fluttering between Gold or Black
gold seems like exclusive and black is so damn sleek but very norm

which is better ?
can share some of your honest opinions and criticism
Wind82
post Oct 7 2016, 03:37 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 7 2016, 03:24 PM)
received the an email from Maxis today (like finally !!) asking me to double confirm the color i want.

which is better ?
You can check out S7E first at any Samsung shop. The colour for GOLD is the same, but Black is slight different on the side bezel. N7 bezel is something like Gunmetal colour.
smokey
post Oct 7 2016, 03:42 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

when will they start selling note 7 again?
Inject
post Oct 7 2016, 03:48 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(fregort @ Oct 7 2016, 03:01 PM)
Been using without any SC since replacement. Got some (not only one) hairline marks on front glass. However you really need to see them at certain angles with bright light.
that's as good as no scratches. I've got some faint ones on my s7e as well, and i believe these are scratches on the oleophobic layer. which can be replaced.

i can't see these faint lines unless the screen is OFF and i tilt it at extreme angle under very bright lighting. and this doesn't happen during 99.99% of the time i'm using the phone so i don't even bother about these small details.

you guys are worrying about these SP and wraps and spending too much money on them. most of you have already tested going naked on pre-replacement phones and agree with the durability of the glass despite the GG5 video.

furthermore, samsung gave us 1 year screen protection warranty. you can replace the screen for free if you think it's not so perfect for you anymore. so just enjoy this beautiful phone naked and don't sweat the small stuff.
jacky91
post Oct 7 2016, 03:50 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Inject @ Oct 7 2016, 03:48 PM)
that's as good as no scratches. I've got some faint ones on my s7e as well, and i believe these are scratches on the oleophobic layer. which can be replaced.

i can't see these faint lines unless the screen is OFF and i tilt it at extreme angle under very bright lighting. and this doesn't happen during 99.99% of the time i'm using the phone so i don't even bother about these small details.

you guys are worrying about these SP and wraps and spending too much money on them. most of you have already tested going naked on pre-replacement phones and agree with the durability of the glass despite the GG5 video.

furthermore, samsung gave us 1 year screen protection warranty. you can replace the screen for free if you think it's not so perfect for you anymore. so just enjoy this beautiful phone naked and don't sweat the small stuff.
Replace the screen for free? are you absolutely sure?
XeactorZ
post Oct 7 2016, 03:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,611 posts

QUOTE(Louis-C @ Oct 7 2016, 02:21 PM)
IS this a real game? blink.gif  blink.gif
ya, just mod it
even got people mod it to play pokemon go in GTA 5 whistling.gif

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 7 2016, 03:42 PM)
when will they start selling note 7 again?
should be later this month, else next month
Inject
post Oct 7 2016, 03:53 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Oct 7 2016, 03:24 PM)

which is better ?
both gold and black is good. non-black color with no casing gives the optical illusion of slightly smaller bezels, and looks like borderless display.

imo, gold is more common than this 'jet black'. black is the new gold. most men prefer black and girls more attracted to gold so if you prefer girls to look at you then go for gold.
dauf87
post Oct 7 2016, 03:57 PM

569 posts

Any news when Samsung will start selling the new Note7?
BeastX
post Oct 7 2016, 04:01 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 7 2016, 03:50 PM)
Replace the screen for free? are you absolutely sure?
RM 100.... but to crack it for replacement is unethical...

p.s..... I'm using a TPU case and SP that cost me RM 5 (for the two)... the SP leaves less visiable s-pen markings.. that disappears much faster

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 7 2016, 04:08 PM
SUSkcng999
post Oct 7 2016, 04:04 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 7 2016, 03:57 PM)
Any news when Samsung will start selling the new Note7?
As you might already know, an alleged replacement Samsung Galaxy Note7 unit recently caught fire on a plane in the US. This has resulted in the country's consumer safety watchdog (CPSC) launching a probe into the incident.

While there's currently no official information on whether or not the phone in question is a new, safe Galaxy Note7, experts are of the view that if it indeed turns out to a replacement unit, Samsung could face a second recall of the handset.

"If it’s the fixed phone and it started to smoke in his pocket, I’m going to guess there’ll be another recall," said Pamela Gilbert, a former executive director of CPSC.

She also said that the agency could come up with a decision in this regard as early as next week. "This is not something you want to leave hanging out there."

According to Nancy Nord, a former acting chairwoman of the consumer safety watchdog, a second recall is unusual, but added that it could certainly be done "if it appears this is something beyond an aberration."

Source

Check from gsmarena.com

This post has been edited by kcng999: Oct 7 2016, 04:05 PM
Wind82
post Oct 7 2016, 04:10 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(kcng999 @ Oct 7 2016, 04:04 PM)
As you might already know, an alleged replacement Samsung Galaxy Note7 unit recently caught fire on a plane in the US. This has resulted in the country's consumer safety watchdog (CPSC) launching a probe into the incident.

While there's currently no official information on whether or not the phone in question is a new, safe Galaxy Note7, experts are of the view that if it indeed turns out to a replacement unit, Samsung could face a second recall of the handset.

"If it’s the fixed phone and it started to smoke in his pocket, I’m going to guess there’ll be another recall," said Pamela Gilbert, a former executive director of CPSC.

She also said that the agency could come up with a decision in this regard as early as next week. "This is not something you want to leave hanging out there."

According to Nancy Nord, a former acting chairwoman of the consumer safety watchdog, a second recall is unusual, but added that it could certainly be done "if it appears this is something beyond an aberration."

Source

Check from gsmarena.com
If the replacement unit really faulty then Samsung really in deep trouble liao.

Wonder what will happen to our current N7. Replacement again?
BeastX
post Oct 7 2016, 04:13 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Oct 7 2016, 04:10 PM)
If the replacement unit really faulty then Samsung really in deep trouble liao.

Wonder what will happen to our current N7. Replacement again?
Keywords: "beyond an aberration"
Star_knight79
post Oct 7 2016, 04:18 PM

596 posts

I'm still using my pre-ordered unit happily. No issue of overheating. Just occasionally being warm. My note 3 got even hotter than the N7.

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0298sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:15 PM