Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

-kytz-
post Mar 27 2023, 10:47 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Mar 27 2023, 11:23 AM)
only if you reload your TnG cards at Jaya Grocer. Some outlets allow CC reload but will be subjected to 50 cents service fee per reload
Thank you, do you know if the balance on the TNG physical card is able to be transfered to TNG e wallet?

If it is possible, can top up TNG physical card at Jaya grocer, then physical card balance link with TNG ewallet and then spend with TNG Visa card laugh.gif

Update: At the TNG e-wallet page, can get reload PIN from Shell, Petronas (petrol) and from Lotus (groceries)! Now this makes the Visa Signature tempting as I thought it would be hard to maximize that RM88 cashback (to spend RM1,760/month on actual groceries and petrol alone!)

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Mar 27 2023, 10:52 PM
!@#$%^
post Mar 27 2023, 11:02 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 27 2023, 10:47 PM)
If it is possible, can top up TNG physical card at Jaya grocer, then physical card balance link with TNG ewallet and then spend with TNG Visa card  laugh.gif
no

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 27 2023, 10:47 PM)
Update: At the TNG e-wallet page, can get reload PIN from Shell, Petronas (petrol) and from Lotus (groceries)! Now this makes the Visa Signature tempting as I thought it would be hard to maximize that RM88 cashback (to spend RM1,760/month on actual groceries and petrol alone!)
most of these places accept cash only for pins. find hard, maybe u will find some that accepts cc.
post Jun 7 2023, 10:03 AM

149 posts

Hello, my FC barcelona card was charged SST in June. My card renewal date is May. I used the card a few times in May but not after SST was charged. Does anyone know if I cancel my card now, do I need to pay service tax?

Because according to custom rules:
28. In the case of a cancelled and unused card after the renewal date, service tax is not required to be charged and accounted for if the service tax has not been paid. If service tax has been paid after the renewal date, the card issuer is entitled to deduct the service tax paid from the tax return provided that the approval of the tax deduction has been approved.

In my case, I have used the card after renewal date in May. Any sifus here can advise?

I want to cancel this card as this is not my main card and the cash back earned cannot cover the RM25 service tax.

This post has been edited by 7498: Jun 7 2023, 10:04 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 7 2023, 10:13 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Jun 7 2023, 10:03 AM)
Hello, my FC barcelona card was charged SST in June. My card renewal date is May. I used the card a few times in May but not after SST was charged. Does anyone know if I cancel my card now, do I need to pay service tax?

28. In the case of a cancelled and unused card after the renewal date, service tax is not required to be charged and accounted for if the service tax has not been paid. If service tax has been paid after the renewal date, the card issuer is entitled to deduct the service tax paid from the tax return provided that the approval of the tax deduction has been approved.

In my case, I have used the card after renewal date in May. Any sifus here can advise?

I want to cancel this card as this is not my main card and the cash back earned cannot cover the RM25 service tax.
why not just call mbb cs immediately?
ClarenceT
post Jun 7 2023, 10:22 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Jun 7 2023, 10:03 AM)

1/6/23: zero outstanding balance?
No payment transactions on or after 1/6/23?

post Jun 7 2023, 11:31 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2023, 10:13 AM)
why not just call mbb cs immediately?
Called. CS was unsure too and said subject to management's approval.
post Jun 7 2023, 11:32 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 7 2023, 10:22 AM)
1/6/23: zero outstanding balance?
No payment transactions on or after 1/6/23?
Currently, there is outstanding balance but will settle all before cancellation.

No transaction after SST charged.
ClarenceT
post Jun 7 2023, 11:39 AM

14,928 posts

QUOTE(7498 @ Jun 7 2023, 11:32 AM)
Currently, there is outstanding balance but will settle all before cancellation.

No transaction after SST charged.
If zero outstanding balance and no transaction after 1/6, then call Maybank to cancel it immediately, the account will be terminated.
sailou
post Jun 19 2023, 03:54 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 7 2023, 11:39 AM)
If zero outstanding balance and no transaction after 1/6, then call Maybank to cancel it immediately, the account will be terminated.
CS will still ask you to settle the SST before you can proceed to terminate. Kena before.
coffee_life
post Jul 1 2023, 09:58 AM

33 posts

Wish to ask, Maybank FC Barcelona can redeem cash back (1%) from Insurance payment ? Direct debit or online payment ?

cybpsych
post Jul 1 2023, 10:27 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(coffee_life @ Jul 1 2023, 09:58 AM)
Wish to ask, Maybank FC Barcelona can redeem cash back (1%) from Insurance payment ? Direct debit or online payment ?

read Cashback t&c in here https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._signature.page
coffee_life
post Jul 5 2023, 10:27 PM

33 posts

Hi ..... Wish to check Maybank Visa Signature, any one use this card with Petronas Setel Apps (using Card Terus) method. Does this transaction still get cash back at 5%.

Thanks in advance.
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

interested to get this VS finally:

1) does the annual min rm30k spend for af waiver still valid? last I checked from mbb website, still listed as 30k

2) for annual af waiver spending, does FPX or JOMPay or ewallets counted? anyone brave enough tested it? smile.gif

3) since I'm existing mbb cardholder, year1 AF waived automatically?

wjleong15
post Jul 16 2023, 10:45 AM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM)

1) does the annual min rm30k spend for af waiver still valid? last I checked from mbb website, still listed as 30k

2) for annual af waiver spending, does FPX or JOMPay or ewallets counted? anyone brave enough tested it? smile.gif

1. Yes
2. Dunno
3. Yes
I cut on mid month 11 due to short of 2k spending to 30k
doh.gif
leootan
post Jul 17 2023, 05:29 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2023, 10:12 AM)

1. Yes. My SST charge on last April, and no annual fee as my expenses > 30k.
2. Yes for ewallet, i never use this VS for neither FPX nor Jompay, all transactions are petrol and groceries, and yes i did top up for ewallet too although i know no cashback nor point.
3. Yes, 1st year AF waived. I am existing mbb cc user more than 10 years and i just add on this VS last year.
MGM
post Jul 17 2023, 05:50 PM

18,404 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Jul 17 2023, 05:29 PM)
2. Yes for ewallet, i never use this VS for neither FPX nor Jompay, all transactions are petrol and groceries, and yes i did top up for ewallet too although i know no cashback nor point.
3. Yes, 1st year AF waived. I am existing mbb cc user more than 10 years and i just add on this VS last year.
How u add on the VS, fresh application with income documents?
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2023, 06:08 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 16 2023, 10:45 AM)
1. Yes
2. Dunno
3. Yes
I cut on mid month 11 due to short of 2k spending to 30k
doh.gif
QUOTE(leootan @ Jul 17 2023, 05:29 PM)
thanks guys

submitted last night thru m2u web.

gotten sms today 4pm. super fast. tomorrow only check m2u.

// RM0 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you //

20230718: New card listed in M2U

20230719: Received in mailbox, maildrop from Citylink although 19/7 is Public Holiday thumbsup.gif

My other 2 Ikhwan cards also received same day @ 19/7, approved @ 18/7 and applied @ 17/7

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 20 2023, 11:12 AM
leootan
post Jul 17 2023, 08:55 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 17 2023, 05:50 PM)
How u add on the VS, fresh application with income documents?
Yup. Mine is fresh application with submission of income documents. Through m2u web application, super fast, not even 24 hours then sms came approved ald. Thinking to take the m2p, but hmmms, at the end go for pbb VI. Haha, i don like the feeling need to spend certain threshold then only AF free. Mbb VS spend 30k annual still ok. If 80k then i got other cardS to spend on.

This post has been edited by leootan: Jul 17 2023, 08:56 PM
leootan
post Jul 17 2023, 08:56 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2023, 06:08 PM)
thanks guys

submitted last night thru m2u web.

gotten sms today 4pm. super fast. tomorrow only check m2u.

// RM0 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you //
See, super fast right. Last time mine also received the approval sms at exactly 4pm.
cybpsych
post Jul 18 2023, 04:06 PM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(leootan @ Jul 17 2023, 08:56 PM)
See, super fast right. Last time mine also received the approval sms at exactly 4pm.
looks like mbb preset to send approval sms at 4pm. today received another approval sms at 4pm sharp. yesterday was 4:13pm thumbsup.gif

492 Pages « < 483 484 485 486 487 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM