Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

TSHuman Nature
post Aug 1 2021, 06:29 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 1 2021, 06:00 PM)
Didn't expect to get it.. since the total payout value is quite low.. thank you to those who cancelled their cards for ikan bilis like me to get it biggrin.gif
If this is acquisition campaign, not related to those who cancelled the card biggrin.gif
Cookie101
post Aug 1 2021, 06:48 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 1 2021, 05:37 PM)
This?

Maybank Visa, Mastercard and American Express Online Acquisition Cash Back Campaign: New To Bank Principal Card
Mind is def not ntb. I have been holding this card since launch.

TSHuman Nature
post Aug 1 2021, 06:50 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Aug 1 2021, 06:48 PM)
Mind is def not ntb. I have been holding this card since launch.

Ah okay, consider it your loyalty bonus tongue.gif biggrin.gif
rubrubrub
post Aug 3 2021, 08:26 AM

senor
1,793 posts

has anyone tried this card for overseas purchase?
ClarenceT
post Aug 3 2021, 08:29 AM

14,930 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Aug 3 2021, 08:26 AM)
has anyone tried this card for overseas purchase?
Yes, why?

rubrubrub
post Aug 3 2021, 09:43 AM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 3 2021, 08:29 AM)
Yes, why?
wanna check what is the exchange rate fee is like
ClarenceT
post Aug 3 2021, 12:34 PM

14,930 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Aug 3 2021, 09:43 AM)
Almost all the credit cards are similar, around 2% to 2.5%.
Cheaper if use debit card and prepaid card.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 3 2021, 12:38 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Aug 3 2021, 09:43 AM)
Last week paid USD125.52 and was charged RM543.32
rubrubrub
post Aug 3 2021, 05:07 PM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Aug 3 2021, 12:38 PM)
Last week paid USD125.52 and was charged RM543.32
that's about 3%. Thanks for the info
rubrubrub
post Aug 3 2021, 05:08 PM

senor
1,793 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 3 2021, 12:34 PM)
Almost all the credit cards are similar, around 2% to 2.5%.
Cheaper if use debit card and prepaid card.
yeah decided to use Big Pay instead
turtleundersea
post Aug 4 2021, 10:58 AM

142 posts

anyone has any issue using barcelona card?

my statement cycle is 3rd monthly, and usually after 1st monthly i will stop using it and continue using it on 4th monthly

however, just now when i want to use it to pay in shopee, suddenly cannot make payment
then i login into m2u, all my credit card, outstanding is 0, which is abnormal cause i will see installment amount on my barcelona card

is this normal?

plus:
two weeks ago i encounter cannot login into m2u via browser for the second time, as usual, the system prompt me for wrong password.
forcing me to change password for the second time...reaching to cs is unfavorable cause calling them will ask me to send email then hang up my call, online chat also useless cause it wont let me enter at all...

mbb system getting problematic?
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 4 2021, 11:02 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 10:58 AM)

my statement cycle is 3rd monthly, and usually after 1st monthly i will stop using it and continue using it on 4th monthly

however, just now when i want to use it to pay in shopee, suddenly cannot make payment
then i login into m2u, all my credit card, outstanding is 0, which is abnormal cause i will see installment amount on my barcelona card

is this normal?
plus:
two weeks ago i encounter cannot login into m2u via browser for the second time, as usual, the system prompt me for wrong password.
forcing me to change password for the second time...reaching to cs is unfavorable cause calling them will ask me to send email then hang up my call, online chat also useless cause it wont let me enter at all...

For issues like this, better ask CS directly
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 11:43 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 10:58 AM)

is this normal?
plus:

ask you obvious question: are you sure you logged in to the correct maybank website?
Eurobeater
post Aug 4 2021, 11:44 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

Is there a way to set up some kind of SI or autodebit to pay off my oustanding amount every month from another bank?

My salary acc is with HLB but this card obviously is with MBB. How do I set up auto payments such that HLB automatically pays to my MBB credit card based on the outstanding amount, which varies every month?

Want to set up coz I realised I had forgotten to pay my card for July. Kena late charge RIP
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 12:01 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Aug 4 2021, 11:44 AM)
Is there a way to set up some kind of SI or autodebit to pay off my oustanding amount every month from another bank?

My salary acc is with HLB but this card obviously is with MBB. How do I set up auto payments such that HLB automatically pays to my MBB credit card based on the outstanding amount, which varies every month?

Want to set up coz I realised I had forgotten to pay my card for July. Kena late charge RIP
not possible for now

hlb does not know your mbb card outstanding; both doesnt talk to each other.

another way is you can schedule (future) fund transfer or recurring fund transfer in HLB Connect.

downside is your hlb account must always have money inside before scheduled fund transfer initiate.

TSHuman Nature
post Aug 4 2021, 12:28 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Aug 4 2021, 11:44 AM)

Set a monthly recurring alarm at your smartphone or google calendar
Eurobeater
post Aug 4 2021, 01:32 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2021, 12:01 PM)
not possible for now

hlb does not know your mbb card outstanding; both doesnt talk to each other.
another way is you can schedule (future) fund transfer or recurring fund transfer in HLB Connect.

downside is your hlb account must always have money inside before scheduled fund transfer initiate.
I see. Well then RIP. Need to extra careful now. I thought about setting SI between HLB to MBB and then have MBB perform autopay. Problem is the credit card O/S varies each month unlike car loan. Oh well sweat.gif

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 4 2021, 12:28 PM)
Set a monthly recurring alarm at your smartphone or google calendar
That's what I did. But I recently switched to a new phone last month so the alarm didn't go off. Need to reset him. Haiz. This mistake gonna show in my ccris for the next 12 months sad.gif
turtleundersea
post Aug 4 2021, 06:13 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2021, 11:43 AM)
ask you obvious question: are you sure you logged in to the correct maybank website?
right now, i dont even sure anymore? cause all this while i login into the m2u can see all details of my saving account, debit card, credit card
and yet all of sudden it prompt me wrong password, for twice,
the first time is about few months ago, dont remember when, then second time is last week...
by using the same URL, with LOCK icon on the URL bar in browser, after changed password, can login and view all my details...

so i do not sure i logged into the correct maybank website...
cybpsych
post Aug 4 2021, 06:20 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(turtleundersea @ Aug 4 2021, 06:13 PM)
right now, i dont even sure anymore? cause all this while i login into the m2u can see all details of my saving account, debit card, credit card
and yet all of sudden it prompt me wrong password, for twice,
the first time is about few months ago, dont remember when, then second time is last week...
by using the same URL, with LOCK icon on the URL bar in browser, after changed password, can login and view all my details...

so i do not sure i logged into the correct maybank website...
probably just isolated issue
turtleundersea
post Aug 4 2021, 06:21 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 4 2021, 06:20 PM)
probably just isolated issue
makes me feel like windows AD account standard password expiration is applied to my m2u account laugh.gif laugh.gif

492 Pages « < 471 472 473 474 475 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:59 PM