QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Dec 4 2020, 11:04 PM)
Sorry noob in this. Where can we use Apple Pay in Malaysia?Is this purely for overseas expenses in countries that do support ApplePay only?
APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!
Dec 4 2020, 11:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,120 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Dec 4 2020, 11:19 PM
62 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Dec 4 2020, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Dec 4 2020, 11:19 PM) Thanks for your fast response. I need further enlightenment. I'm very new with this Apple Pay thing.Is this mean that any credit card machine that accept PayWave can be use with this ApplePay as well? |
Dec 4 2020, 11:32 PM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Dec 4 2020, 11:35 PM
Dec 4 2020, 11:38 PM
Dec 4 2020, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(syahmonteiro @ Dec 4 2020, 11:38 PM) I see you have enjoyed your apple pay hhahaha. I see you’re in bandar utama, quite close to me hahahhaI haven’t received the referral tho, I think you have to activate your card first, by withdrawing from an atm (any atm) then your physical can be use (learned that the hard way) |
Dec 5 2020, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Dec 4 2020, 11:48 PM) I see you have enjoyed your apple pay hhahaha. I see you’re in bandar utama, quite close to me hahahha Ya I live in KD. I have activated the card and used the physical card manually already.I haven’t received the referral tho, I think you have to activate your card first, by withdrawing from an atm (any atm) then your physical can be use (learned that the hard way) |
Dec 5 2020, 12:32 AM
Dec 5 2020, 01:10 PM
Dec 8 2020, 03:54 PM
47 posts Joined: Oct 2020 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hoping by 2030, Apple Pay will be here.
Dec 9 2020, 07:52 AM
101 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
imagine the shock on their faces when I used Apple Pay in KL around 2 years back. Like seeing ghost.
Dec 17 2020, 06:07 PM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Stuck at the verification stage. I will never be connected to the “expert”
tried for 3 days. waited half an hour to 1 hour each time. |
Dec 18 2020, 08:38 AM
Dec 18 2020, 12:34 PM
Dec 18 2020, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(kpinn @ Dec 18 2020, 12:34 PM) Yes buddy. I tried at 4pm our time, 12am, etc I called at 4pm sharp. got connected and successfully verified!But it’s taking overly long :/ Btw I love your guide. Thanks. I registered with your referral code. ![]() ![]() Thanks bro. Just two questions. 1) Is the charges on exchange rate high per transaction? 2) my iPhone and Apple watch will work on any paywave enable terminal? Thank you |
Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(kpinn @ Dec 18 2020, 04:48 PM) I called at 4pm sharp. got connected and successfully verified! 1.The exchange rate is negligible for me. If all my money is in euro, I would loss maybe 1sen per rm2.77. The huge loss is when you're transferring money from MYR to EuroThanks bro. Just two questions. 1) Is the charges on exchange rate high per transaction? 2) my iPhone and Apple watch will work on any paywave enable terminal? Thank you 2.Yes, you can use your iphone n apple watch at any paywave enabled terminal, except Mcd drive thru, dunno why tak boleh hahhahahha. But just remember, Malaysian stores/cashiers etiquette is to take your card and tap it for you, so using mobile nfc payment is a bit weird for them. Some are weirded out by the N26 card itself cuz it doesn't look like any typical debit/credit card here in malaysia. |
Dec 18 2020, 05:30 PM
6,214 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Busan, Kr | Kuching, Swk |
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM) 1.The exchange rate is negligible for me. If all my money is in euro, I would loss maybe 1sen per rm2.77. The huge loss is when you're transferring money from MYR to Euro yea.. use mobile nfc payment still weird for some people... even me myself using samsung pay.. they still insist asking for the card to be tap.... now use ipong.. kinda miss this features... need bring card all the way..2.Yes, you can use your iphone n apple watch at any paywave enabled terminal, except Mcd drive thru, dunno why tak boleh hahhahahha. But just remember, Malaysian stores/cashiers etiquette is to take your card and tap it for you, so using mobile nfc payment is a bit weird for them. Some are weirded out by the N26 card itself cuz it doesn't look like any typical debit/credit card here in malaysia. |
Dec 18 2020, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Dec 18 2020, 04:53 PM) 1.The exchange rate is negligible for me. If all my money is in euro, I would loss maybe 1sen per rm2.77. The huge loss is when you're transferring money from MYR to Euro 1. How much do you lose when transferring to Euro ya? I just used my Maybank CC to top up €100, it still did not reflect on my acc yet. And is transferring in to N26 consider as reloading to E-wallet? Cause I would not mind if it give me some points. hehe2.Yes, you can use your iphone n apple watch at any paywave enabled terminal, except Mcd drive thru, dunno why tak boleh hahhahahha. But just remember, Malaysian stores/cashiers etiquette is to take your card and tap it for you, so using mobile nfc payment is a bit weird for them. Some are weirded out by the N26 card itself cuz it doesn't look like any typical debit/credit card here in malaysia. 2. I see, but it would defeat the purpose if I still have to show the card after using my phone/watch to pay, right? :/ |
Dec 22 2020, 11:58 AM
Probation
9 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:31 AM |